Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4411 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4411 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Yee P. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile
Convenient location with good shopping centre and lots of food
Very pleasant stay. Staffs are friendly ! ! It is good location. Break first was great with good selection of food
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Michelle J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Excellent rooms
Great location & service
warmly greeted when arrived at the hotel, great service and enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Robert B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great Hotel
Nice rooms, good service, good breakfast
If your budget allows it, this is the hotel to stay at in Manila. Although hardly a bargain, you get what you pay for. I have stayed in other hotels in the area and the Dusit beats them all. The Dusit is Thai owned. It is fun to see the Philippinas greet you in Thai. I have a Dusit Gold Card( I don't remember how I got this. I think they just sent it to me.), which allows me certain privileges such as expedited check in and check out. The staff is superb and the rooms are nice with all the amenities I like. The breakfast that comes with the room is fantastic. The Dusit is not cheap. The cost of laundry is so expensive that you may as well go over to the SM Mall across the street and buy new clothes. The cost is almost the same. What ever you do don't use anything in the mini bar. The prices are outrageous. If you take a guest to your room and she raids the mini bar(and she will) watch out. You will get a whopping bill. Go to the little store next to the hotel and buy bottled water, snacks, beer, candy, or what ever and save a bundle. The hotel car to the airport will cost you several times more than a cab, which is readily available outside the hotel. In spite of the cost of some hotel services, I love this hotel.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Michelle S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great hotel, executive suite not so good
Location, service, quality of food, pool
Ironically the executive apartment was not as nice as the deluxe I stayed in before. It was musty smelling and the decor was very 1980s. Also the staff didn't have me on the system even though I had the Agoda voucher, and they seemed suspicious and made me sign something saying the room rate for the night. It was sorted by the morning but it just wasn't a nice feeling to start off with.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

George C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in October 2012
Lovely big hotel; good old but refurbished.
good size rooms; bigger than the new hotels have now for standard roomd.
Very pleasant staff. Excellent customer service - never gave up tracking our parcel from overseas. The hotel being older though has low pressure shower but overall room facilities is very good..
Reviewed November 13, 2012

RUSTICA S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Hotel with good location
Location close to everything
we booked what we thought was a good class room with extra bed, but felt a bit presurised to upgrade further (from club) to junior suite. actually the hotel is getting a bit old and rooms are not so big - even junior suite - which we did agree to. all that said, everyone was friendly enough, walk out the door and into all the adjoined malls, but quality of room is not what you expect in asia at the price. probably would go back though.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Jake E. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great service and gym
Extremely Friendly Staff
Stayed for 1 week for business. Very impressive hotel, plenty of restaurant options and great service.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Gerhard L. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Very friendly staff
Well positioned
This was my second stay.Will definiately recommend to other travelers.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

David R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in October 2012
Great hotel with excellent food
Food, service, location
Just fantastic. The staff are wonderful, attentive and willing to stop and talk if wanted. The room, we upgraded to the full suite on a good deal, but were a little disappointed with the layout of the room. Small point but . . . . . nothig can be done about that. The food at both Basix and at Tosca on the mezzanine floor is so very good. Location is excellent with easy access to all points of the city but the location is much quieter than being in Malate.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

ryan P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Awesome hotel with quality restaurants!
the food!
Affordable 5 star hotel with great service. Kitty korner from the greenbelt shopping mall. Pool area could be a bit nicer. Looked like they have a nice gym. If you book a club room do breakfast at the Italian restaurant! The downstairs restaurant is very chaotic for breakfast! That is my only complaint about this place. Internet was fast. The Thai restaurant on the 2nd floor is one of the best I have been to and I have been to Thailand five times! The Roast duck red curry is outstanding! Great quality massage studio where you can get a good massage for about $10! No naughty stuff goes on there!
Reviewed November 09, 2012