My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dusit Hotel Nikko

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Driveway Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Rooms Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Lounge Reception Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Oasis Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Weddings Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Silence Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Driveway Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deverana Corner Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Massage Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Silence Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deverana Spa Entrance Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Silence Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 538
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3600 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3600)
Sort by:
David R. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 25, 2011
This hotel really tries to win your business!

Well managed and excellent staff
7.7
At first I liked the Dusit. The lovely reception area in bright Thai style is welcoming and feels good when you walk in. Certainly, the location is good if you have business or a shopping trip planned in Makati. However, the rooms are quite small and rather dated. I have a feeling of being short changed when entering the room. Breakfast is of a good standard with plenty of choices, there is a gym and pool area but herein lies the problem. The Dusit is situated on the corner of a very busy main road and traffic fumes - though not immediately noticeable - are everywhere, especially in the pool area. So it's no longer my hotel of choice - especially when I see the room rates! Management really does it's best and is to be commended. Staff are very well trained and polite. But for what you get, it's expensive.
Adrian H. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2011
great hotel and good location

friendly staff, nice swimming pool and great location close to malls
8
hotel was great, staff friendly and helpful. but was disappointed that we got peso to go by hotel taxi to malate. when in fact a normal taxi only cost 200. but overall hotel was good, and is in a great location for shopping
Chen G. Business travelers United States of America, August 22, 2011
excellent service and convenient location

room service
8.3
the staff were very helpful with any problem I encountered during my stay, the mall of asia is a 2mins walk, you can find western restaurant along the side walk like Outback steak or fast food chains like yosinora or Wendy's, the room was clean and comfortable, way better than the other hotels I've lived near the green belt area, no construction going on near the hotel, price is reasonable, over all I think this is a splendid experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: the Hotel will ask you if you want internet access, but there is only Cable connection, no wifi, have to put that in mind, there is free Wifi on in the lobby around the Bar. just go get the password at the fromt desk, it's free of charge.
Robert H. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2011
Perfect for Shopping

Great breakfast, clean, comfortable, friendly and efficient, next door to malls
8.7
The Dusit Thani is a clean and orderly hotel with an efficient and friendly staff. My room was large and comfortable and the breakfast buffet had a good selection of food although the fruit juices seemed to be from cans ,not fresh. I liked the fruit provided in my room and the newspaper outside the door in the morning. The best thing though, is the proximity of the chain of shopping malls that begin opposite the foyer and provide days of cheap shopping and dining.
Zharah F. Families with young children Philippines, August 21, 2011
good hotel

food is good
8
the hotel was clean and big, the staff was very friendly. there are a lot of variety of food and all of them were good. the breakfast was great as there were also a lot of variety to suit all kinds of taste.
Restaurant Tip: try the japanese restaurant umo, authentic and super good
Keiji A. Solo travelers Japan, August 21, 2011
a nice hotel

lots of japanese restraunts around this hotel
8.3
every hotel staff was really friendly and hospitable.this is the best hotel in Manila I've ever stayed. Also,not so expensive because we have now strong Yen.
Jonathan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2011
Centrally located

Location and staff
8.7
located by analya centre great location for shopping and business. hotel looking a bit tired in places as it's over 30 yo but still good value.
Leah S. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2011
Great Location and Nice room

room is nice and clean
9.3
had a great time staying there. I always stay there whenever i get a chance. Room is nice, clean and spacious. Very near to shopping center, restaurant, and night life. I recommended this hotel.
Jonathan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2011
Great location and service, little dated in places

Location and service. Thai restautant supposedly very good
9
As mentioned the service is very good, all staff very helpful and courteous. Location is also convenient and the bed was very comfortable! Only thing that lets it down a little is the hotels age comes through in the bathroom, old robes and towels etc.
Vincent C. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2011
Clean, not as new & big, but we had a GREAT stay!

Location and Not very crowded
9
We had a good stay, the kids was able to swim early evening since the pool closes at 9pm. They were able to swim the next day cuz the staff extended our leaving time to 2pm Thanks!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club RoomsDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Lounge ReceptionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor OasisDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - WeddingsDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BenjarongDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Silence RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deverana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club SilenceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deverana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club SilenceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Grand RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03