Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 4288 reviews

3319 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (4288)
Sort by:
Keung M. Business travelers Australia, July 2, 2012
Luxury Hotel with Great Club Lounge Check-in

Good Price
10
Dusi Thaini is a up-class 5-star hotel in the Makati area. The hotel was luxury and distinctive from all the other hotels I have stayed at. Two main eye-catching features are: 1. the Mezzanine Club house guest check-in lounge, it was such a great idea; 2. the Basic restaurant located on the ground floor, it serves one of best buffet with great choices of seafood, variety food, and nice deserts.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is also close to all the major shopping malls and shops & restaurants around...
Report this review
Ace D. Couples Australia, July 2, 2012
Pretty Disappointing

Security
2
Came in and there was no bell boys to help us with our bags. There are staff around but did not offer to help. We opened the doors ourselves. Later we see them helping non filipino looking guest. We stayed their for 4 days and it was the same everyday so there hospitality is very selective. Rooms are 4 star or 3.5 star. I have stayed in 4 stars before and the rooms rooms and service are way better. Free WIFI but very slow. What gave me a shock is that they will charge you $12 USD for a 1l bottle of water whcih you can buy for $1USD at the convenience store. We have stayed at Beverly Hills 5star hotel and they are only charging $8USD for the 1L water from Italy. Will stay in this hotel again? Never. Because I know I can better value somewhere else.
Report this review
Edwin D. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
Slick 5 Star experience, Excellent hotel

awesome rooms, breakfast, location
9.7
Staff was extremely polite, helpful and friendly. We got a fabulous view and the king size was luxurious. We love the breakfast, the location, great for shopping and tours out of Manila. We were treated well, and felt special throughout our stay. This is my third stay and will definitely come back here again.
Restaurant Tip: treat yourself to the breakfast ! Amazing food.
Report this review
Sharon O. Families with young children Canada, June 30, 2012
Spacious Hotel, had a lovely stay here

big spacious room. Walking distance to the mall. 5 star hotel.
10
we had a good time staying at this hotel, no problems at all. very convenient. loved that there was a spa "mont alba" just across the hotel and they provide room service for only $10 sgd. we had massage everynight in our hotel room. breakfast was good lots of selections to choose from. would stay in this hotel next time.
Report this review
Marc E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2012
5 star, REALLY?

Umo Japanese restaurant
6
'i said on more than one occasion to different friends that i'd struggle to give my room even 3 stars. compliments to their japanese restaurant-umo, which serves superb food in an elegant atmosphere; the restaurant has an adjacent japanese garden. the restaurant staff are friendly, too. however: as well as my room being a disappointment, the staff there provided me with a couple of moments of irritation,too: when i briefly needed to use the internet in the business centre, i was told the charge was 350 peso's for half-an-hour;exhorbitant, to say the least! (2) i had paid my 2000 peso per night incidental deposit, in cash, but when i extended my stay for an extra night, and gave my incidental deposit for that night too, because there was a balance owing (which would have been settled on check-out), i was told (having ordered a drink), i had been 'downgraded' to cash only, despite having paid my deposit 30 minutes before. (3) a female visitor (married, mature businesswoman, my friend only) to my room was held at reception by security, upon leaving without me. she will never return there, saying that 'they made here feel like a 'working girl''. for a 5 star hotel, they really need to do better.
Restaurant Tip: Visit Umo, the Dusit's Japanese restaurant; stay somewhere else.
Report this review
Percywen C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 29, 2012
great location but small rooms

swimming pool
9.3
like any other hotels in makati , dusit thani is very convenient for travellers beacause it is located in the metropolis. mrt station and shopping malls are just next to it. room has comfortable bed but small so you can hear noise from corridor.
Hotel Feature Tip: beautiful lobby
Report this review
Steven Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 28, 2012
great hotel

good location clean tidy
8
Ideal for my business travel. Helpful staff clean room , great location for my opurpose
Report this review
Ian M. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

the room is nice.
9.3
staffs are okay, they'e quite friendly. very good hotel, super clean and nice.
Report this review
Aland M. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2012
"Lovely hotel

Lovely hotel,Great location, Clean
8
I did not like the restaurant service, tea and coffee was very cold and service very poor and unfriendly
Report this review
Precilia G. Groups United Kingdom, June 21, 2012
Excellent hotel with excellent service!!

I love this hotel just few step to SM & Glorietta!!
9.7
We had such A fantastic stay at Dusit!! We love this hotel very much!! We will be back in this hotel!! I love the swimming pool & the breakfast oh wow!! What a selection a real 5 star!! Staff are very friendly always great you Sawadeeka!! Fantastic!! I shall return!!!by Mac Arthur!!!
Shopping Tip: Excellent hotel!!
Report this review
Previous page 1631 - 1640 of 3319 reviews Next page
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - The PantryDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Premier KingDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08