arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4345 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8 EDDY T.
France
September 01, 2012
Nicest Hotel in Manila
Nicest Hotel in Manila
This hotel is the nicest hotel in Manila. For those who does not know Manila, its nearly impossible to find good foods in hotels, even some 5 star hotels lack that final touch which makes good food like feel at home. Dusit Thani does it all, Its clean, staff are nice, wide buffet on the first floor, thai food, and its close to many shopping centre and supermarkets. Nevertheless the prices of the services remains reasonnable

9 Maricel C.
Philippines
August 30, 2012
Perfect for lounging with friends
Nice pool, buffet breakfast, Thai and Japanese restaurant
I was a bit disappointed that they put us in a smoking floor but I guess maybe because there weren't any other rooms available due to a wedding event that day. We stayed to celebrate my birthday. I liked the Thai restaurant at the Mezzanine. The food was good. I also loved the buffet breakfast at Basix. Lots of different food, mostly Filipino food like taho (soft bean curd pudding). What I loved was the pudding! It was so good. It's better to get breakfast early especially on that Sunday that a lot of people eat there. There was a queue outside around 9am. The pool wasn't that big as I'd wanted. But it was nice enough. Lots of kids in the morning so better to take a dip in late afternoon or evening. They also allowed late check-out until 1am. They had free wi-fi as well.

8.3 Nils W.
Germany
August 30, 2012
Good Business Hotel
Good positioned in Makati
Good business hotel in Makati which is the business district in Manila. Close to the Airport (25 min). Free internet and very friendly stuff. Rooms are cleen and large. Stayed here already 5 times and have no complains. Will come back here - one of the best value for your money in Makati.

8.3 jay A.
United Kingdom
August 30, 2012
lovely hotel with great location
staff are professional, great location, accessible to shopping areas and transport
The Hotel's location is one of the selling points. Rooms are big, supplies are replenished straight away. Although there are parts of the hotel that needs refurbishment but that did not stop me from enjoying my stay. Staff from the receptionist to the concierge, bellboys and housekeeping were all professional. If given the chance, i will came back in Dusit again

8.7 Clive D.
United Kingdom
August 30, 2012
Great location, tasteful decor
Near to major Manila malls, good service
My 2nd stay here, I really like this place. Rooms are of a good standard and staff are always friendly and helpful. Excellent location next to Glorietta and Greenbelt malls. Nice pool, in shade for quite a lot of day. Some good food and beverage options.

10 Levent A.
Turkey
August 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel
Lovely hotel and service with a smile,best features of the hotel I like evertthing

10 Ken O.
Australia
August 29, 2012
Great location, all ameneties are maintained
The Spa is excemplary
dusit thani manila hotel is a great place to stay because of its location. the hotel with a smile, all the staff are helful and well mannered and educated specially the personnel in the spa at level two. do not miss the spa (devaranah- im not sure if i spelled it right)all the therapist are very skilled and professional, the guest relation officer are very approachable and customer service is 5 star. the atmosphere is very calming because of the scent of the building and hall way. the resident doctor in level three is very friendly and professional. good value for money!

7.7 Konstantinos B.
Greece
August 28, 2012
Very Good Hotel
Nice rooms
Very good Hotel. Nice rooms with good house keeping. Food is good and have nice Thai restaurant.

7.7 Konstantinos B.
Greece
August 28, 2012
Good Hotel
Nice rooms with good housekeeping. Food is good and have nice Thai restaurant.

5.3 Lorrainna C.
Singapore
August 27, 2012
Great service but room had a very bad musty smell
Good location ; Great staff
This is my fourth time at the hotel. The staff were warm and hospitable as always. However the state of the room left much to be desired. There was a foul musty odour coming in from the air vents when the airconditioning was switched on. Even when the air circulation was stopped, the foul odour continued.