Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4411 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4411 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Rachel C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Love this hotel
Great staff, great room, nice breakfast, centrally located
I always stay here when in Manila. The staff are fantastic, very friendly and accommodating. The business center is a plus as is the location.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

DOUGLAS G. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel excellent service
Newspapers - gym and the pool - service next to none
Enjoyed every moment of the stay- wonderful people and great experience
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Katrin M. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely hotel, nice stopover in Manilla
Beautiful lobby,very helpful, attentive staff
We stayed here for a 1 night stop over in Manila. The hotel was lovely, right next to a very big mall, the breakfast was quite nice, and the staff extremely helpful. The bathroom and room were starting to get to the worn stage compared to the lobby and other features of the hotel, but were still good quality and very comfortable. We were very happy with our choice.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Rita N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Beautiful Hotel, excellent service
Love the night shift staff-my doorman and front man
bobby was great - very helpful and with me in and out of the taxis. kevin was excellent with where to go for a drink or two. my bag man was great also will be back again!
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Angela G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Service with a smile
smells nice, right next to SM mall
Great hotel located directly next to SM mall... The hotel smells so nice & service is great!
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Jane E. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
very accomodating staff
excellent wifi, full service hotel, excellent staff
This is a very nice, full service hotel. Unfortunately, the one thing that was most important to me - a quiet room - was difficult to get. I had put in a request in advance for a quiet room, as I was preparing for an exam. Upon my arrival, I again asked for a quiet room. I was put in a lovely room on a high floor, only to find that construction was going on a few floors above me. I asked to be put in another room, first was told only single beds available, but finally was put in a room with a king sized bed on a low floor. The room was ok, the toilet did not flush well and there was paint peeling off the sink. The next morning I found workman on the walkway outside my window, banging on the concrete outside! I called the front desk, was told they were doing work on the facade of the hotel! I expressed my dismay that, after already changing rooms to be in a quiet place, I was given a room with construction right outside my window. I was finally moved to a better location, but with a single bed. I did receive an apology and chocolates from a hotel manager. I do think the staff, overall, tried their best. However, had I know so much construction was going on, I definitely would have booked another hotel. In the future, I will call the hotel directly to find out if I should expect any such problems. I think it's a dirty trick to arrive at a hotel and then be told of these things.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Ulrich M. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Not as expected
I did not find any
The Dusit Thani is in an acceptable location near to the malls. However, if you are expecting the same standard as in in the original Dusit Thanis in Thailand, you will be disppointed. The night staff was not very polite, when I checked in with my Philipino girl friend. The day shift however was, what you would expect from a Dusit Thani.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Ulrich M. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nothing to recommend
none
The only advantage I could find, is the location. It is absolutely not comparable to the Dusit Thanis in Thailand, even their Dusit budget chain Royal Princess in Thailand is far superior. Dark, worn out rooms, a bath room that is worse than in many (even Philipino) 3 stars. Breakfast was good, but was served in a dark dungeon. Too expensive, for what they deliver...
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Devarajan N. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Location, Good Food, Good upgrade to Suite
People, Smiling and with the Pronam..
Me and wife throughly enjoyed the stay. The people made the impact. Ever so courteaous and with the Pronam. The location was close to the best Shopping mall in Markati. Good Food served both in the Thai and Japanese Restaurant, Good place to relax and unwind, even if it is in the city
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Ian D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good stay - pleasing all round
Close to shopping malls in Makati
Overall a good stay in a comfortable hotel. All experiences were pleasent ones. Upgrade to Club was beneficial.
Reviewed October 12, 2012