arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4345 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

10 Joy M.
Philippines
January 12, 2016
great choice
location, room and food
It's worth the price. I'm happy with the room they gave us but the bath tub was leaking so we were not able to use it. Anyhow, it was the best option I had that time. The buffet breakfast is good. The swimming pool is small.

5.3 Michael C.
United States
January 12, 2016
Dissapointed
Below average

10 Cherrie B.
Philippines
January 11, 2016
Had a great time!
Location, staff, comfort
Dusit has met my expectations for a 5-star hotel. The staff in general was attentive and polite. The reception officer who handled our room checkin, Leeanne, was very polite and accommodating. She was very particular about what we needed in our room and we felt her concern for our comfortable stay. She gave us a brief overview of the amenities available to us in the hotel. Having great people at a hotel truly makes the difference.

9.7 Kwan C.
Taiwan
January 10, 2016
Worth it!
Great condition / location / breakfast
Great Hotel! Very good condition & 5 star breakfast! However staff is to be improve.

8.7 Mercedes B.
Philippines
January 10, 2016
Excellent location for shopping
location, good restaurants, staff
Our group had a very good stay here. We enjoyed the Thai restaurant and found the hotel very convenient after shopping in the malls located a few meters away. A bit pricey but worth it. Very good facilities and the entire hotel smells like a spa.

8.7 Robert M.
Singapore
January 09, 2016
We had an excellent stay and will come back again
Customer Services was excellent, Friendlyness of all the staff and its location was great

10 rica A.
Philippines
January 08, 2016
Nice hotel
Accessibility, ambiance, good food
Place where you can relax, close tp train stations and malls.

8.3 Marvin E.
Philippines
January 08, 2016
Celebrated New Year 2016
Location, Service, Ambiance
We stayed here to celebrate the New Year. We opted for 3 separate Deluxe rooms and they managed to have us all on the same floor! As expected there were a lot of people, long lines in the check in/out counters. But I think the staff did a great job of making sure their guests are comfortable. One of our rooms had a weird smell and we we're able to move to another room on the same floor. Surprisingly the bathroom sink was quite low but it's not really a problem unless you're 6 feet tall. Breakfast buffet was kind of a letdown as Basix was closed. Still I think this is a great hotel and would come back if we'll have another staycation.

9 Dolleth A.
Philippines
January 07, 2016
5 star
Food, comfort and security
It is always great. We always come back to this hotel.

10 Carmelo D.
Australia
January 07, 2016
A Classic in Makati
Location, security and staff
I'm glad this hotel hasn't shut it's doors as Intercontinental has. I think Dusit Thani is quite an icon and a convenient option when needing to be within the Ayala area in Makati. The hotel is across the road from SM Mall which connects through to Glorietta, Greenbelt and Rustan's. Pool area is nice, restaurant is good and food wasn't bad at all. Rooms are well kept, I think and the lobby smells like Orchid which is my favourite part about this hotel. Wouldn't mind staying here again.