arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4345 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

6.7 GERARDO M.
Philippines
January 06, 2016
ON CUSTOMER SERVICING
The buffet breakfast was excellent, The room was first class. The pool was clean.
Upon entering the hotel to be registered, there was a long line, before we were accommodated. And the supposed 2PM Check in, became 4pm,since room was said to be un-available. So we had to wait for two long hours, before we got room keys.There was lack of customer servicing, considering it is supposedly a five star hotel.They should be able to handle customers with proper care.Other five star hotels do better servicing.

7.3 ALEXANDER P.
Philippines
January 06, 2016
Generally pleasant Stay
Excellent staff, good, but expensive food, nice location
It was generally good, except for the hallway on the 6th floor where we stayed. It had a funny smell, like coming from a broken sink. I'm sure it was not any of those exotic Thai herbs or air freshener.

6.7 Benjie O.
Philippines
January 06, 2016
Rip Off
Location, Food, Staff
It was a rip off. I booked for a Junior Suite but they transferred us to a very small room facing the parking lot. They said they don't have a non-smoking junior suite room and of course I won't compromise to a smoking floor for comfort because I have asthma. The only thing we enjoyed here is the breakfast spread. So, overall its a rip off. I hope next time Agoda won't let seedy merchants like this mar their reputation. I've been using Agoda for quite some time now and this is the first time I got disappointed. Never again, Dusit Thani, never again.

6.3 Catherine M.
Philippines
January 06, 2016
Not satisfied customer
type of food served
Not that good. We were given room almost 3.30 pm, long line in check in check out, even in bfast. No water in our hotel rm was dirty. We are not able to use the bath tub nor the pool.

8.3 Noreen D.
Canada
January 05, 2016
Good location , poor cleanliness in the room.
Location is very accessible.Staff are diligent and welcoming.Comfortable bed.
Overall it was okay. If the room was really clean especially the bathroom,it would have been great!

9 Voltaire A.
Philippines
January 05, 2016
Great stay
Premier room, food and ambience
It was a greay staycation for the new year and the upgrade was definitely a nice New Year's gift.

9 Geoffrey H.
Australia
January 05, 2016
LOVED IT
SIZE OF THE ROOM ..AMAZING BUFFET BREAKFAST , THE BEAUTIFUL FRESH FRAGRANCE THAT FILLED THE AIR
I thoroughly enjoyed my night there , my wife was totally impressed

7 Rhona C.
Philippines
January 05, 2016
It was ok
Our room was executive suite. We love the room except the table has glass marks. And the window glass is not very clean. Small pool.

9.3 CALIXTO R.
Australia
January 05, 2016
excellent stay
location; food, friendly staff
we are very pleased with our stay. Location is very ideal for our purpose; it's value for money, ambience is really good. Yes the food and staff are all excellent. we will stay in Dusit again in the future.

7.7 Cheng T.
Malaysia
January 05, 2016
good location with Thai Hospitality !
location / room and cleanliness .
Our Stay is great . we check into the hotel with 2 adult and two Daughter (7 &12). Deluxe room is big enough for 3 on the bed and 1 extra bed ! room is spacious and clean. which keep up the Thai Dusit standard even-thought need to be refurbish to keeping up the competition with surrounding hotel ! location is great just next to the Gorrietta Mall ! my wife and daugther have good time shopping !