or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dusit Hotel Nikko

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Driveway Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Rooms Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Lounge Reception Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Oasis Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Weddings Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Silence Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Driveway Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deverana Corner Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Massage Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Silence Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deverana Spa Entrance Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Silence Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 538
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3600 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3600)
Sort by:
Tricia P. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2013
Nice hotel, not a great location

Cleaniless, room
7.3
We just stayed in Manila for one night and wanted something close to airport. Traffic was bad and there is construction right outside the hotel. It was convenient but now that i've been there, I would chose a airport hotel next time.
Pavel K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2013
Nice Hotel, however rooms are showing their age

location, staff, pool area
7
Good Location, close to all the malls in Makati. Friendly staff, nice outdoor pool area, but noise from street too prevalent. The rooms are small, bathrooms even smaller for the price, carpet and fixtures showing their age, rooms need total make-over.
Karen L. Couples Australia, December 3, 2013
Good

Friendly staff specially at the CLUB, nice location
9.7
Its a good place to, nice location, friendly staff the only problem is the wi- fi very slow
Suling C. Groups Singapore, December 2, 2013
Comfortable stay in the city centre

Convenience to food and shopping, comfortable room and bed, friendly and attentive staff
8
I enjoyed my stay at Dusit, it's reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel, comfortable room and bed, and really close to the large malls with supermarkets and plenty of restaurants and shopping. The hotel itself is an old building, some of its facilities look visibly old - carpets, sofa, window panes, bath tub, sink. Also there is a stale room smell I noticed on the first day of my stay. Nonetheless the hygiene seems ok, the housekeeping staff did a good job during my stay. My room had an unblocked view of the city which was quite a fantastic experience. Some other minor bad feedback is the TV system that is pretty hard to navigate. Also the buffet breakfast isn't that fantastic (there were lots of houseflies). The VIP lounge on the 17th floor seems pretty basic and there's nothing much to do there aside from enjoying the bar and the view of the city. Overall I think the hotel seems aged but they have a good team running it. It's a highly accessible place as well and I wouldn't mind coming back if I'm in Manila again.
Robert T. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2013
Rusty pipes, bad smell and ants in room

food, room size, location
4.7
Very disappointed in this hotel. When we checked into our suite there were ants on the hard surfaces, we were then moved to another room across the hall which had a horrible odor (Manila is very polluted and you could smell the pollution inside the room) the pipes were rusty when taking a shower the water was brown and stayed that way for about 15 minutes until the pipes cleaned out. I will have to say that the hotel staff was very friendly and did their best to resolve our issues but this is an old and pretty run down hotel. We stayed at other hotel our first few nights which I highly recommend and then went on a island hoping excursion and then came back to Manila for our last 2 nights and decided to try another hotel and we were VERY disappointed unfortunately we had already prepaid for the hotel or we would have checked out and gone elsewhere.
Paul S. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2013
safe

location;location;location
9.3
Kevin M. Business travelers Ireland, December 1, 2013
Convenient in a central location

food, location, shops
8
Very nice hotel in the centre of Makati. Good foo and very near to the shops.
Reynauld V. Groups Philippines, December 1, 2013
Fun, relaxed and memorable stay at Dusit Thani

Clean rooms, good service, close to restaurants/malls/groceries
10
Good customer service. No-hassle check-in and check-out. Quality buffet food. Nice Christmas ambiance.
Merlyn H. Families with young children Australia, December 1, 2013
Old hotel & not value for money

Too good to be true. We were spec ting a 5 star hotel but it was much less than what it was suppose to be
4.3
The hotel & rooms are old, the hotel is in need of total renovation. The swimming pool was not that great. We prefer other 2 star hotels to this hotel.
Woon C. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2013
Wonderful Stay in Dusit Hotel

Very Near to many Shopping malls. Breakfast is Good. Very Clean hotel.
8.7
It is a very wonderful stay. Very good smell the whole hotel.Clean room n nice food. So near to all the shopping malls!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club RoomsDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Lounge ReceptionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor OasisDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - WeddingsDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BenjarongDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Silence RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deverana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club SilenceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deverana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club SilenceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Grand RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05