arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4345 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

5 john W.
Ireland
October 20, 2015
Never stay there again
Just Location
The rooms smell Constant construction on the hotel with unbearable noise during the day.

8 Kiri U.
France
October 20, 2015
Great Location hotel.
Location, gym and staff
It is a great hotel but during my stay, I have booked a king bed but finall I can't get it. my room was at the 4th floor which is under renovation. Indeed, the smell was terrible in the floor as well as noise. If not is is ok for me.

7 CARLOS G.
Philippines
October 15, 2015
Horribly old hotel (but they're renovating)
Food, and location
It wasn't that good. We had to stay at an old and smelly room and the lobby's filled with whores at night. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here at all.

9 AREERAT Y.
Thailand
October 15, 2015
I have a great time and got room upgrade!!!
I got room upgrade, close to the meeting, convenience..
I have a great time and amazing that I got room upgrade from Deluxe to Club Room, that made my trip for this time perfect !!

9.7 Timothy S.
United States
October 14, 2015
Great Hotel
Location - Across the street from a large mall. Location - Many good resturants in the area. Breakfast - Good food with many disces to choose from.
My stay was great and I will return again.

5.7 Lopez P.
Philippines
October 13, 2015
Old Hotel...
Great Breakfast Buffet, Good Location, Lovely Lobby
I feel the service doesn't fit the 5 star rating. I booked a room for two yet the toiletries were only for 1. The weighing scale was not working. The dryer was broken. The room was old. Great Breakfast Buffet though

7.3 Maricel A.
Philippines
October 12, 2015
room smells old
location, food, staff
not amazed with the room it smells old.

8 Jennifer C.
Philippines
October 05, 2015
Accessible
Location accessibility value
Location is central. Good choice for business travelers. Big malls and restaurants next door. Downside: Rooms need refurbishment. Bed is quite uncomfortable.

6 Athithan C.
Sri Lanka
October 04, 2015
POOR CHOICE
Location
I was checked into a room which I thought was 2 star! It had mouldy smell. The cupboard and the bathroom frames were chipped and grossly aged. Could not close at all and was squeaking. As I had to attend a meeting I left but reported that I am unable to occupy this room due to smell. On my return after 5 hours no action was evident. After numerous call, I was transferred to another room which resembled the delux room I had booked on line. By this time it was after midnight. My attempt to get late checkout was fruitless. In essence I paid a whopping price for only 11 hours! Will never stay again here. A 3 star or a 4 star would be better than this 5 star rated hotel.

9.7 Andrew C.
Singapore
October 03, 2015
Impressive Renovation Upgrade
Excellent location, beautiful rooms and friendly staff
Was upgraded to the new premium room upon check-in having stayed in the old room a few days earlier. What a totally different impression I had. For a moment, I thought I checked into the wrong hotel as the new rooms looked so modern and beautifully renovated. The bed was absolutely comfortable and all design and amenities were well thought out. I will definitely stay in Dusit the next time I visit Makati.