Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4414 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4414 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

WARREN P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Disappointing
Location and nothng else.
Extremely disappointing. Some roms on our floor were being renovated. The smell of thinner and paint covered the corridors all throughout our stay. We advised the duty manager about it but nothing was done.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Phoebe Z. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Location is awesome! Room quality so-so
Location, location, location
It was ok. Was a vey brief stay to be close to anwedding we are attending. Location was awesome. So was the rate. The agoda rate was really value for money. The room quality however was so so. Bathroom looks old and not well maintained. Carpet and curtain smells mold-y.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

fadi E. from Lebanon
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
b4 i heard so much about it ...but really not dese
Bad
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Joseph G. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Moderate
Location is very accessible to everywhere interms of convenience going to the mall or to the freeway. However their are some concern that this hotel would be better if the rooms are more refine.
My stay is quite ok, but my expectation wasn't meet by the price I paid.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Patrick O. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Traveling Through
Upgraded rooms, dining, great staff
I have stayed at this hotel before and I thought the rooms had been worn down over the years. This time I was upgraded to their newly refurbished rooms and it was like night and day! The new refurbished rooms were excellent and it has re-earned the 5 star status in my book. With the location being so close to Greenbelt and SM Ayala, I will absolutely stay here again. The breakfast in the morning is excellent. I also like the hotel lobby live music as it gives it that extra touch of class. I highly recommend the Dusit Thani
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Andrew M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Missed the Mark
Location
Stayed overnight. First room was on the 10th floor. It smelled like paint mixed with air freshener. I was later told that some rooms were being renovated, hence the smell. It could have saved us a lot of grief and me, a migraine, if they had just avoided the rooms that had the smell altogether. They moved me to the 15th floor after I complained. Thank God I did. The second room's AC was a bit wonky. It barely cooled the room down. But since it was too late into the night and I was checking out in a few hours, I just decided to tough it out. I doubt I'll come back to this hotel anytime soon. That's too bad since the staff were fairly good - except for checkout, which was a bit slow. Stood at an empty reception for a few minutes waiting for someone, anyone. Oh well.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Manny M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Dusit Thani - I can live here!
Value, service and food
Fantastic! We have extra on everything courtesy of the hotel because we commemorate our first check in to the hotel 25 years ago.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Victor V. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Needs renovation
It's walking distance to the commercial areas
Ordinary
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Eric G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Never fail
Good staff attitude, luxury room, good location
I wil stay here every year when I'm in Manila. Never failed me once. Room and service and all are always extra detailed.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Malco B. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Comfortable stay with good value for money
Location, Comfort, Price
Staying at the Dusit Thani Manila Hotel was enjoyable as expected. Check-in was a breeze and the hotel was very accommodating. Location is top-notch and is much more affordable compared to the other hotels within the same vicinity. Though the hotel might be a bit dated, they are still able to offer very good amenities and service.
Reviewed December 16, 2015