Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
4168 reviews

3224 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (4168)
Sort by:
Robert W. Couples Australia, December 22, 2014
Very Very Dissapointed

Food,Location,Food
5.7
I have stayed here before and I was so disappointed I will not stay there again. The staff are so rude . I had a fold down bed put in my room and no one could tell me why !!!! When I rang they hung up on me. So I put it in the hall way and no body said a thing. I was worried about my belongings as I had no idea who was in my room !! The air conditioning gave me a head cold that lasted for 4 days. It was really bad we eventually turned it off and put up with the heat. BUT the dining is first class, but no enough to bring me back. There are plenty of other options next door. Robbie
Report this review
Hyasmin G. Families with young children Philippines, December 21, 2014
Excellent choice

Convenient, Friendly, Cleanliness
10
The staffs are very friendly. It's very convenient coz it's near the shopping malls. I will also commend the cleanliness and order. Definitely will stay again with my family when we visit and stay in Manila :)
Report this review
Redielyn G. Families with young children Philippines, December 21, 2014
Good location. But its under renovation.

good location Accessible worth for money
6.7
its just a short relaxing trip
Report this review
Ottis R. Families with older children United States of America, December 20, 2014
my review

lobby, breakfast, location
7.7
Ok
Report this review
Ken O. Families with older children Australia, December 20, 2014
Good location

Location, location, location
6.3
Location is great, the rooms are too small and they need to upgrade the carpet, need to repaint walls and hallways, and check all their old furniture. The toilets got molds as well. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Too expensive not good value for money.
Report this review
Ronald R. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2014
awlful experience

location,location,location
4.7
prior advising hotel my requests for early check-in,high floor and check-out at six next morning none were met except checkout.giving seven floor out of 17 floors,no early check-in till noon. giving on a floor of renovations going on and room had issue earplugs complementary near headstand. not quiet till late night. low water pressure,tub had old plastic tub mat stickers on tub floor,very bad tv channels if your a westerner and bed was very hard.will not go back
Report this review
Dennis L. Couples Philippines, December 14, 2014
A 5-Starrer with a toilet that backed up

Location, great staff at check-in and in the restaurant during the buffet breakfast, hotel condition is good
7.3
It was alright except that the toilet backed up (the water gushed out over the toilet bowl into the bathroom floor). We had to call housekeeping and they sent a person from Engineering to fix the toilet and mop up the floor. The manner of cleaning up after was kind of crude (using the same towel that I dropped on the bathroom floor to mop up the water on the floor, then to rinse it in the sink, the sink we would be using later). This is all at 11:15pm. We stayed at room 946. Breakfast was good though the refill of the food entrees took a while. Maybe they're not used to the Sunday rush of customers who stay for the weekend.
Report this review
D T. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2014
This is NOT a 5-star hotel

I could not think of any.
6.3
Inconsistent service. When we requested a pair of chopsticks and some utensils to be delivered to our room, this took more than 45 minutes. And the rooms have clearly seen better days. The so-called junior suite is really a larger version of the twin (deluxe) room, not wroth the extra $$$. Altogether, the hotel is not truly a 5-star hotel as it claims to be.
Report this review
D T. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2014
This is NOT a 5-star hotel

Could not think of any.
6
Not great. Inconsistent service and shabby rooms. The so-called junior suite is really a larger version of the twin/deluxe room and not worth the extra $$. And the rooms are so dimly lit, we had to struggle to open the combination locks on our luggage. The rooms have clearly seen better days and are in dire need of a major overhaul.
Report this review
Eumir E. Business travelers Philippines, December 11, 2014
Fantastic club lounge!

1. eric Lim's (head concierge) warm welcome 2. Gerryll's (club lounge attendant) superb service
9
simply wonderful
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 3224 reviews Next page
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - The PantryDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Premier KingDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08