arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4374 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4374 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Lopez P.
Philippines
October 13, 2015
Old Hotel...
Great Breakfast Buffet, Good Location, Lovely Lobby
I feel the service doesn't fit the 5 star rating. I booked a room for two yet the toiletries were only for 1. The weighing scale was not working. The dryer was broken. The room was old. Great Breakfast Buffet though

Maricel A.
Philippines
October 12, 2015
room smells old
location, food, staff
not amazed with the room it smells old.

Jennifer C.
Philippines
October 05, 2015
Accessible
Location accessibility value
Location is central. Good choice for business travelers. Big malls and restaurants next door. Downside: Rooms need refurbishment. Bed is quite uncomfortable.

Athithan C.
Sri Lanka
October 04, 2015
POOR CHOICE
Location
I was checked into a room which I thought was 2 star! It had mouldy smell. The cupboard and the bathroom frames were chipped and grossly aged. Could not close at all and was squeaking. As I had to attend a meeting I left but reported that I am unable to occupy this room due to smell. On my return after 5 hours no action was evident. After numerous call, I was transferred to another room which resembled the delux room I had booked on line. By this time it was after midnight. My attempt to get late checkout was fruitless. In essence I paid a whopping price for only 11 hours! Will never stay again here. A 3 star or a 4 star would be better than this 5 star rated hotel.

Andrew C.
Singapore
October 03, 2015
Impressive Renovation Upgrade
Excellent location, beautiful rooms and friendly staff
Was upgraded to the new premium room upon check-in having stayed in the old room a few days earlier. What a totally different impression I had. For a moment, I thought I checked into the wrong hotel as the new rooms looked so modern and beautifully renovated. The bed was absolutely comfortable and all design and amenities were well thought out. I will definitely stay in Dusit the next time I visit Makati.

Loida J.
United States
October 02, 2015
key didn't work
Location
Our room key didn't work. It took 1 hour before we entered, 2 hours to repair, after 4 hours they just decided to move us in another room. By that time we missed our dinner, we were so tired, mall restaurant closed in on us. It inconvenienced us more when we were trying to relax. I don't think I will go back there again.

Andrew C.
Singapore
September 30, 2015
My new hotel of choice in Makati
Location, Price, Service
Chose Dusit Thani Manila due to the Mandarin Oriental being closed down. Was very pleased with the close proximity to the airport as well as shopping Malls. The staff were very friendly and hotel was very well maintained. It will be an ideal hotel of choice once the renovations have been completed. Look forward to my next visit.

HOOI O.
Malaysia
September 29, 2015
Hotel under renovation
Centrally Located
Been staying here for the past several trips to Manila. Didn't know the hotel is currently under renovation. Had a room right next to the working area and asked for a switch. Overall still a good place to stay.

HOOI O.
Malaysia
September 29, 2015
Good Asual
Good restaurant, good location
overall a pleasant stay.

sook W.
Malaysia
September 28, 2015
Overrated, poor conditions
Very friendly staffs and good location
It's a very bad experience. Room carpet is smelly, hence, I had to request to change the room immediately. Renovation going on and very noisy.