Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4418 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4418 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Andrew M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Missed the Mark
Location
Stayed overnight. First room was on the 10th floor. It smelled like paint mixed with air freshener. I was later told that some rooms were being renovated, hence the smell. It could have saved us a lot of grief and me, a migraine, if they had just avoided the rooms that had the smell altogether. They moved me to the 15th floor after I complained. Thank God I did. The second room's AC was a bit wonky. It barely cooled the room down. But since it was too late into the night and I was checking out in a few hours, I just decided to tough it out. I doubt I'll come back to this hotel anytime soon. That's too bad since the staff were fairly good - except for checkout, which was a bit slow. Stood at an empty reception for a few minutes waiting for someone, anyone. Oh well.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Manny M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Dusit Thani - I can live here!
Value, service and food
Fantastic! We have extra on everything courtesy of the hotel because we commemorate our first check in to the hotel 25 years ago.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Victor V. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Needs renovation
It's walking distance to the commercial areas
Ordinary
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Eric G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Never fail
Good staff attitude, luxury room, good location
I wil stay here every year when I'm in Manila. Never failed me once. Room and service and all are always extra detailed.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Malco B. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Comfortable stay with good value for money
Location, Comfort, Price
Staying at the Dusit Thani Manila Hotel was enjoyable as expected. Check-in was a breeze and the hotel was very accommodating. Location is top-notch and is much more affordable compared to the other hotels within the same vicinity. Though the hotel might be a bit dated, they are still able to offer very good amenities and service.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Kee O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
My Pleasant Stay
Friendly staff
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Todd B. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Beautiful newly decorated rooms.
Clean, fashionable, great service
Love the new room design! Queen bed was a little firm for my liking however
Reviewed December 12, 2015

JOSELITO L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Perfect location
Staff, k
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Edward W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Well worth renovated hotel
Location, Nice Room
The hotel has improved a lot after its renovation especially the room. I used to get some old furniture and room door with bottom gap. Now everything has improved and updated. A worthwhile stay. Location is excellent and incomparable, 5 shopping malls adjacent to each other.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

CHIN K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
.
big lobby, smell fresh
room interiors were old
Reviewed December 09, 2015