arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4347 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4347 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Ruwen M.
Germany
July 03, 2015
the hardware is old but the software is awesome
The staff, the staff and the staff
Dusit Hotel is under renovation since the rooms are really tired however the staff makes you want to extend which I'd have done if I'd have had more vacation leave left. - What I loved as well that the receptionist try to upsell me. It was in a nice and kind way. Not soliciting at all. I refused because my creditcard was stolen and I would have go to ATM to get it in cash from my maestro card which is a hassle if you only get 3000 Pesos out of it each time. - All of the staff made us feel like home. They really were all friendly and made us happy. Breakfast is very good. A lot of selection and good quality of food as well.

Darren M.
Ireland
July 02, 2015
good solid hotel
location,pool,rooms
good location 5 star hotel for both business and leisure guests.

Edward G.
United States
July 01, 2015
Awesome
Luxury setting, Great Staff, Good Food
Loved every thing about this hotel. Staff are exceptional. Buffets are a bit overpriced however.

Scott S.
United States
June 27, 2015
Stayed at Dust before and will stay again.
Staff performance, location, food
This was our second stay at Dusit Thani; we will stay there again when we have business in Makati.

VINCENT G.
Philippines
June 25, 2015
Prime location. Aging hotel.
Location. Location. Location.
Old hotel with toilets that looked really used! Central location in the business district. Lousy servers in Tosca restaurant.

ALTAF P.
Australia
June 22, 2015
Good Lication.. Struggling to complete renovations
Front Dest Managers and Dusit Lounge Staff
Good, charged five nights, for a four night stay. Both Agoda and Dusit didn't show any interest in dealing with the issue. Challenged by unfinished renovations.

zhou C.
Philippines
June 18, 2015
old five star
-

Vivian C.
Philippines
June 16, 2015
Bad Ecperience
First time stay this hotel. I thought it's a 5 star hotel and beautiful hotel. But only in front and lobby only that look likes nice and luxury hotel. The rooms ..., .... Old and not clean. The carpet so dirty and the toilet and bathroom too small... It's makipot and the toilet.... no wash let or bideo and old. Very noisy that's make me a headache. Never come back again..

Alan M.
Sweden
June 15, 2015
Good location
Location. Friendly staff
It's a typical standard large hotel - has all the amenities, but not very "homely". The normal room rates are a little high in my opinion with other nearby hotels offering better value for money. Only stayed this time because the rate was lower than usual and decided to give it a try.

Wee W.
Singapore
June 09, 2015
Normal, nothing else
Pricey for what you are getting.
Nothing much other than prime location and good breakfast. Rooms are tired though renovations are ongoing.