Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 4322 reviews

3343 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (4322)
Sort by:
Praewdaow D. Business travelers Thailand, February 16, 2015
near shopping place

near shopping place, comfortable, great service
10
Report this review
Neugene R. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2015
Dusit thani manila rating

Food, rooms, ambience
9.3
Report this review
Adrian S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 14, 2015
My experience at the Dusit Manila

The rate of the room
6
Staff was good. But very disappointed with front desk. I arrived late night I asked if I could check out late the following day and was assured that 2pm was the latest. After having breakfast I verified if 2pm was confirmed and was told due to high occupancy I had to check out at 12n. Upset that I was told different I had to leave a wedding ceremony early just to come back to check out. There needs to be coordination with night and day shift. I was very unhappy about the mix up and having to rush to Che k out.
Report this review
Manuel V. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2015
Rooms kinda rundown already

Breakfast buffet courteous staff and great location
7.3
Good...
Report this review
Syed N. Business travelers Singapore, February 13, 2015
Expected Excellence, got Disappointed

Location, Lobby & Spa
5.7
I have been staying here few times and this last visit was not very pleasant. It seemed that the service of dusit has gone down with the renovation taking place in one of the wings. I always stay in rooms with club lounge access and this was my 4th stay.. The service by the lounge staff was very uncomfortable compared to the previous visits. From their body language and tone it seemed that since we booked from AGODA their service standard toward customers went down. I felt the difference as the last 2 visits i had upgraded my rooms directly at the hotel. Maybe they look at agoda booking with less priority. Very disappointed this time.
Report this review
Philippe S. Business travelers France, February 13, 2015
DusitManila

Location,gym,room
7.3
Convenient and pleasant but the executive rooms need renovation.
Report this review
Eamon M. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
Our base in Makati

Welcoming staff, location, breakfast included in the great value rate
9
We loved staying at the Dusit Thani. The staff could not have been more friendly. It is just across the road from SM and Glorietta malls and Greenbelt is an easy walk away. Yes, there is some noise during the day because of the ongoing refurbishment. However, this is not a problem between the hours of 5pm and 10am which is when we mostly wanted to enjoy our room. It is a shame also that the building work restricted our access to the Japanese garden which would have been a tranquil place for a stroll. I hope that we can stay at the Dusit again but after the building work is completed.
Report this review
Derek M. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2015
Tired Dusit

Staff, free wifi and location
7.3
Our stay was OK, though the room itself is in desperate need of an upgrade.
Report this review
Chris K. Business travelers Australia, February 3, 2015
It is a 4 star hotel

Gym, staff, pool.
7
I stay only in 5 star hotels for there condition, have stayed many times in this hotel over the last 5 years, feel that it needs TLC as it has been neglected. As I stay only in 5 I star hotels, this hotel at this stage in my option rate it a 4 star which I would not have looked at staying unless no other option. Pitty:( was on the top floor)
Report this review
Alan O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2015
Deserved Break

1. the friendly staff, 2. enjoyable breakfast 3. efficient reception staff
7.7
Relaxing but could have been better if the staff qctually informed you of all the amenities in the hotel. When i arrived in my car was told to park my own car even though there was a valet service, this is a major minus for the hotel. As professional as they are the reception staff still need some fine tuning. For the dining staff all were professional in there work, with a bright smile. This was all apart from one woman dressed in green, she was so sour faced and if she smiled it would crack the make up. Sorry she needs some serious help, did not get her name, think she was a supervisor or manager. Working in this industry I can see many faults, but we are not perfect otherwise life would be dull. Overall a great break for me, would love to work for this great company, they can email me anytime!
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 3343 reviews Next page
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - The PantryDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Premier KingDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03