Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4411 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4411 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Jonas H.
Sweden
August 24, 2015
Dusit Thani Makati
Friendly staff, location, facilities
Unfortunately I was on floor 6 and they were renovating 6&7th floor, resulting in that all the elevators didn't stop there only 1 manually operated. I had to wait 15min when a was going to check out. There were also a very strong smell of new painting. This is not the staffs fault. Management should either close both floors or have a better solution

Eduardo G.
United States
August 23, 2015
Best and Great Hotel Customer Service Staffs
Excellent Customer service, Courteous Staffs & Excellent Hotel
Great Service & Great Hotel

Gemma V.
Philippines
August 17, 2015
Room is executive suit, dirty toilet
location and staff
dissapointed to checked inn in a executive suit room dirty toilet bowl lots of yellow stain , and not to mention the renovation going on,it didn't mention when we booked the hotel.

Steve A.
Australia
August 17, 2015
Good location but in need of a refurb
Location. Location. Location.
Overall was a expensive stay for 1 night. Many great Dusits in Asia but this one is tired and in bad need of refurbishment. Bathroom was small with poor amenities. Wifi was average. Food was overpriced and not of 5* hotel quality.

Sarah F.
Australia
August 17, 2015
Gone downhill badly
location
I have stayed in this hotel many times and am a VIP member of they loyalty programme. I had not stayed for a couple of months when I went back this week. I was very disappointed. The hotels is under refurbishment, which means nothing is operating correctly. There were, or example, no toilets anywhere near the lobby; nowhere to sit anymore in the lobby lounge; construction noise etc. They have also revamped their loyalty scheme and basically downgraded all the members - which meant I did not get my usual room upgrade, so I ended up in one of the lower category rooms, which was pretty horrible. Very poor bathroom amenities. Plug sockets located impossible to plug in adapters. Someone rang on my door at 11pm and gave me a bottle of water ... I was already asleep so this woke me up. Duh? Why on earth would you ring on a door so late for something so unimportant? The internet only worked in the room, in the lobby and restaurants although there was supposed to be wifi it didn't actually work. Overall I will avoid this hotel until the construction is complete, and possibly even afterwards given this last stay.

Leo C.
United States
August 16, 2015
Good stay!
Location, location, location
It's was great except that there were renovations happening at my floor of which only 1 lift of 4 was working. The good side was there was a person dedicated in checking this floor if someone was waiting.

Mark S.
Australia
August 14, 2015
5 stars,,just
Price, location, staff

mary P.
Philippines
August 13, 2015
Clean hotel
Location, cleanliness, breakfast

leah N.
Philippines
August 13, 2015
great pool👍
swimming pool both for kids and adults are clean...best if they also have indoor swimming pool☺️
👍👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Runar J.
Iceland
August 12, 2015
Great Hotel
location, staff, service