arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4345 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9.7 Gregorio J.
United States
February 26, 2015
The best place to stay in Manila
First is the location...it is near the shopping centers...SM, Glorietta,Greenbelt,Landmark Second. It's a five star hotel third. Not far from the airport...and you feel at home there
It was a wonderful experience. I stayed there for 5 nights. The staff are all respectful, polite and very helpful. Sorry, I didn't use their restaurants because there are plenty of food vendors and restaurants near the hotel. I wanted to taste all the Filipino dishes....I liked the pinakbet, bagnet, local sausages,dry dinuguan..and the great halo-halo with ice cream my favorite...I would like to visit the Phil. again soon.

9 Bertrand D.
France
February 26, 2015
révision
room, bathroom,breakfast
very enjoyable.

9.3 Leonardo L.
United States
February 25, 2015
Nice accommodation
Location, friendly staff and breakfast food!
Pleasant and friendly staff. Security is outstanding!

8.3 Nestor A.
United States
February 24, 2015
Nothing spectacular
location, value and staff
We were allowed to check in early but have to settle for a smoking room due to availability issue

9 ana M.
Philippines
February 24, 2015
Hotel with a good location
location Comfort and food
made my manila visit very comfy.

7.3 Laura A.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2015
Excellent staff
Staff, breakfast, close to airport if you take expressway
Good stay but our room needed updating, old bathroom facilities and TV. Swimming pool and outdoor area very small.

10 praewdaow D.
Thailand
February 18, 2015
near shopping place
near shopping place, comfortable, great service

5.7 syed H.
Singapore
February 17, 2015
Expected Excellence, got Disappointed
Location, Lobby & Spa
I have been staying here few times and this last visit was not very pleasant. It seemed that the service of dusit has gone down with the renovation taking place in one of the wings. I always stay in rooms with club lounge access and this was my 4th stay.. The service by the lounge staff was very uncomfortable compared to the previous visits. From their body language and tone it seemed that since we booked from AGODA their service standard toward customers went down. I felt the difference as the last 2 visits i had upgraded my rooms directly at the hotel. Maybe they look at agoda booking with less priority. Very disappointed this time.

7.3 Manuel D.
Philippines
February 15, 2015
Rooms kinda rundown already
Breakfast buffet courteous staff and great location
Good...

6 Adrian S.
United States
February 15, 2015
My experience at the Dusit Manila
The rate of the room
Staff was good. But very disappointed with front desk. I arrived late night I asked if I could check out late the following day and was assured that 2pm was the latest. After having breakfast I verified if 2pm was confirmed and was told due to high occupancy I had to check out at 12n. Upset that I was told different I had to leave a wedding ceremony early just to come back to check out. There needs to be coordination with night and day shift. I was very unhappy about the mix up and having to rush to Che k out.