Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4421 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4421 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Scott S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Stayed at Dust before and will stay again.
Staff performance, location, food
This was our second stay at Dusit Thani; we will stay there again when we have business in Makati.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

VINCENT G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Prime location. Aging hotel.
Location. Location. Location.
Old hotel with toilets that looked really used! Central location in the business district. Lousy servers in Tosca restaurant.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

ALTAF P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Good Lication.. Struggling to complete renovations
Front Dest Managers and Dusit Lounge Staff
Good, charged five nights, for a four night stay. Both Agoda and Dusit didn't show any interest in dealing with the issue. Challenged by unfinished renovations.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

zhou C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
old five star
-
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Vivian C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Bad Ecperience
First time stay this hotel. I thought it's a 5 star hotel and beautiful hotel. But only in front and lobby only that look likes nice and luxury hotel. The rooms ..., .... Old and not clean. The carpet so dirty and the toilet and bathroom too small... It's makipot and the toilet.... no wash let or bideo and old. Very noisy that's make me a headache. Never come back again..
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Alan M. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good location
Location. Friendly staff
It's a typical standard large hotel - has all the amenities, but not very "homely". The normal room rates are a little high in my opinion with other nearby hotels offering better value for money. Only stayed this time because the rate was lower than usual and decided to give it a try.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Wee W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Normal, nothing else
Pricey for what you are getting.
Nothing much other than prime location and good breakfast. Rooms are tired though renovations are ongoing.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Jannet D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
great location
very near to shopping center and business district
The hotel is near to places that we want to be during our stay. It's very convenient to get taxi and has an excellent location since shopping mall is just a stone-throw away where there are amples selection of stores to eat or shop. Hotel staffs are friendly. There's a lot of food choices for breakfast. One down-side I experience is when go back to our room from outside we can smell cigarete whenever the aircon is turned off. . I' m not sure where the smell is coming. we requested a room that is supposed to be non-smoking. Anyways, overall our stay was satisfactory.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

LIAN S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good Location
Great Location, attentive staff and good security
Generally good, but hotel is abit old and some equipment are not serviceable. However, the staff were great to attend most requests. I have enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Silvanna J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great staycation experience
Speedy check-in and check-out, value for money and clean rooms
Reviewed June 01, 2015