arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4376 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4376 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Carolyn T.
United States
March 12, 2015
Second time around
Spa, mall, staff
Great

FLORA P.
Spain
March 10, 2015
overrated hotel
cleaanliness, food, location
Roomas are a bit old and it does not feel like a 5stars hotel at hotel. I have received much better treatment in any other 5star hotel in Manila. Wifi was too slow, I could not sleep at night because at 12am they were cleaning rooms next to mine more than 1 night. I have to wait for my room to be readyt even it was later than 3pm but they did not want to extend my check out till 2pm. I do not recommend this hotel for a business trip.

Thuc T.
Australia
March 09, 2015
Convenience
Food, Staff, Convenience
The hotel is a lovely place to stay although as many other reviews may be similar and correct, it is very outdated. However speaking of so, it is currently being renovated. The staff is very friendly and helpful with all inquiries and request made being answered promptly. The location of the hotel is very convenient as it was only a short stroll to the shopping district/mall. Great hotel, was recommended by family and will recommend and stay next time we are back again.

Victoria V.
Germany
March 08, 2015
very accessible
accessible, pleasant, nice hotel
As a filipino/german, I was a bit disappointed of some employee at the Concierge, they are a kind of racist, they preffered to serve the foreigner first although I was the first on the line. They are a Filipino but they are happier to serve the foreigner. Bad mentality, so sad. We must love our Country and our own countrymen.

parmananden P.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2015
5 should be 3
Tha location and staff in the restaurant during breakfast were about the best experience we have had
Disappointing. Check in was poor having had to wait 2 hours for the room to be ready. Told that the manager would talk to us about the delay. He never turned up. Room had no towels and toiletries. It took 1 and half hours to get this sorted. The Service manager was not helpful at all. The place is old and tired with a smell of damp. Very disappointing. We expected far more.

Alexander K.
Germany
February 28, 2015
Good business hotel
Location, friendly staff
Decent business hotel with friendly staff in a good location in Makati

Grant P.
Australia
February 26, 2015
short family stay
location was excellent, breakfast was good, staff were good
Overall ok. However the room was tired and not what I would rate as 5 star - more like 3.5 star. Could not fault the location - nearly part of the new SM mall which connects with the older glorietta mall. Would stay here again but not at the full room rate because of the location.

michael I.
Philippines
February 26, 2015
Perfect stay
Location, ambiance,
We stay at dusit thani to celebrate the birthday of my son.... They enjoy the stay because of their swimming pool.... It is clean and at the time of our stay you have a very friendly staff there... We're planning to come back there again on saturday...

Gregorio J.
United States
February 26, 2015
The best place to stay in Manila
First is the location...it is near the shopping centers...SM, Glorietta,Greenbelt,Landmark Second. It's a five star hotel third. Not far from the airport...and you feel at home there
It was a wonderful experience. I stayed there for 5 nights. The staff are all respectful, polite and very helpful. Sorry, I didn't use their restaurants because there are plenty of food vendors and restaurants near the hotel. I wanted to taste all the Filipino dishes....I liked the pinakbet, bagnet, local sausages,dry dinuguan..and the great halo-halo with ice cream my favorite...I would like to visit the Phil. again soon.

Bertrand D.
France
February 26, 2015
révision
room, bathroom,breakfast
very enjoyable.