Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4418 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4418 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

David W.
United Kingdom
May 21, 2015
this hotel is not to be recommended
dusit thani manila hotel
the hotel is dated - the rooms not in good condition. half the hotel is under a major renovation and therefore during the day it is noisy - corridors are blocked off - overall the worst hotel i have stayed in in my life!

Carlito C.
Philippines
May 14, 2015
Good looking hotel but not consistent
Beautiful loony ambiance, Knowledgeable receptionist, nice fitness equipment.
My first impression was good, but when I checked in to my room. I feel disappointed , room was not clean properly, towels not replenish, coffee cups dirty, safe was closed, there was used slippers and rubbish underneath my bed and lastly there was a fly roaming around the room which I found irritating. I call the manager on duty from the room telephone but it took 1 hour to respond which I feel neglected.

Hui C.
Singapore
May 14, 2015
old old old
staff were friendly
it wasn't fantastic. the hotel is very old and run down. rooms are dark and gloomy. carpets smell and the hotel is undergoing upgrading so it's also noisy. i fell very sick because of the intensity of dust

Tsafrir A.
Israel
May 07, 2015
old hotel .
old hotel

Jhonnavie N.
Philippines
May 05, 2015
worth the pay
we enjoyed the buffet breakfast. the location is great too since it's near shopping malls. employees are courteous.
Overall stay was good.

Josephine J.
Malaysia
May 04, 2015
Friendly
The staff, the staff, the staff
at the present moment this hotel is undergoing a major room refurbishment project which the hotel is conducting from a 16th floor downwards. The smell (mold &a damp) from the upper flour is getting into the ventilation system somehow and there are times we get a wirft of the smell from the refurbish floor. I must say that The front desk manager Jen and Eric Lim from the Concierge made our stay a very welcoming one. I am sure once the renovation is over, Dusit Thani will shine again

Asela F.
Philippines
May 03, 2015
Nice and Accessible Hotel
Great location, friendly staff and just across shopping center.
great, nice sleep only that we were put to a smoking room which i hate the smell especially on the corridor on the way to our room.

Jon L.
Norway
April 30, 2015
Soon it will be much better!
Location, staff and lunch buffet.
The rooms and facade of the hotel is very run down. However it is under renovation. The manager seemed mainly busy with being photographed for various media and out gallivanting in town rather than being busy meeting customers and working on bringing the hotel up to a five star hotel.

Michael Z.
Australia
April 30, 2015
Overnight
Food People and Location
Nice overnight stay

Michael Z.
Australia
April 26, 2015
Getting Old
Staff, VIP Lounge and Location
The hotel was over priced