arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4345 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7 Manuel C.
Philippines
February 03, 2015
Hotel under maintenance e
Food, location and service
I had to change room because the floor was under maintenance and paint fumes was all over the floor and can be smelled inside our room. So we had to change room. The room given was smaller and didn't meet my expectation . Food was great though.

7.7 Alan O.
United Kingdom
February 03, 2015
Deserved Break
1. the friendly staff, 2. enjoyable breakfast 3. efficient reception staff
Relaxing but could have been better if the staff qctually informed you of all the amenities in the hotel. When i arrived in my car was told to park my own car even though there was a valet service, this is a major minus for the hotel. As professional as they are the reception staff still need some fine tuning. For the dining staff all were professional in there work, with a bright smile. This was all apart from one woman dressed in green, she was so sour faced and if she smiled it would crack the make up. Sorry she needs some serious help, did not get her name, think she was a supervisor or manager. Working in this industry I can see many faults, but we are not perfect otherwise life would be dull. Overall a great break for me, would love to work for this great company, they can email me anytime!

6.7 redielyn G.
Philippines
February 03, 2015
Good location. But its under renovation.
good location Accessible worth for money
its just a short relaxing trip

9 Maria B.
Philippines
February 03, 2015
Dusit Thani Makati
1. Location and proximity to shops; 2. Pool; 3) breakfast
I wanted to try this hotel since I have experienced the luxury of its sister hotel in Bangkok. This was a slightly paler comparison. Aspects of the hotel show how it aged. Nevertheless, the same grace and hospitality was experienced. Love the pool although the bathroom by the pool showed age and need for upkeep. It is very close to the shops. Sm is right next door for some retail therapy. Tried the Apag restaurant just across the street. It was very good!

7.3 Steve T.
United Kingdom
January 31, 2015
Staying at the dusit.
The staff, the location and the breakfast
The dusit is a great hotel, unfortunately, the hotel is undergoing long overdue renovations so a bit messy. Regardless, still worth the stay.

3.7 amjed A.
Saudi Arabia
January 31, 2015
bad staff
location

6 Rodora A.
Philippines
January 30, 2015
Old dirty and run down....almost robbed
Beware!!!!!!!! Stayed there for my wedding. Two nights in a run down dirty bridal suite. The whole hotel is in need of paint carpet and update. The wedding package was over priced and disorganized. The food average and overpriced. Would never go back.

9.7 Rosalie L.
Philippines
January 29, 2015
good
staff comunacation
comportable

10 Percival O.
Philippines
January 29, 2015
Nice stay
Location, food, cleanliness

8 Ashok S.
India
January 27, 2015
Its a 3 star hotel
Food and the staffs are excellent. The five start goes to only these two these things.
Rooms should be improved for the five star quality. Its a nice stay. However, it doesn't provide me the five star quality.