arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4374 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4374 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Lee M.
United Kingdom
December 01, 2014
old style decor
location. reception area/lobby.
Great stay just a shame about the very old worn decor and room. The bathroom looked like it had never been refurbished. I think we paid for the location and the lobby area which was amazingly decorated with christmas decorations

Keith W.
Singapore
November 27, 2014
average
locaiton only was good and lobby was impressive
the rooms are really old and tired, stayed 7 nights and didnt feel refreshed, but the lobby and gym was good.

Shyan F.
Australia
November 25, 2014
Great Hotel to Stay!!!
Good food, Great Location, friendly Staff
Good stay but the front office staff messed up my booking and i was almost thrown out of my room..

Takuji K.
Japan
November 25, 2014
Nice and clean
Shower gets warm fast and the staff were well trained.
Location was perfect and convenient for shopping. There are Family mart and mini mart very close to hotel in walking distance. Just one issue about the renovation noise in day time... But it is reflected to a special price I guess. Some of the lights are broken and it was too dark for me to write things.

Christine M.
United States
November 23, 2014
Lovely hotel
Hospitality, cleanliness, location
My sister and I loved our stay here. The hospitality is very strong. This is something I truly appreciate because it's become a rare feature in many places. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We also love the location!

Wendell H.
United Kingdom
November 22, 2014
So Old ...
Location, Restaurants and vicinity to airport
It's an extremely old hotel. Didn't feel comfortable. For the price there are many other options in Makati.

Shyan F.
Australia
November 21, 2014
Excellent Hotel for a Business traveller
good food,cleanliness,excellent staff
The stay at Dusit Thani was excellent. the only issue was that the reception staff gave us the wrong information about the booking which messed us up

PHILIP Y.
United Kingdom
November 21, 2014
Comfortable location
Club lounge facility, location and staff performance
Frankly I did not rate the food offered in the club lounge, budget restraints, too much focus on local style. Overall staff performance in this hotel was excellent. I was not aware of renovations at the time of my booking. Rooms are dated, dark and lack the Dusit Thai culture and are old but comfortable, renovation needed and underway.

Matt M.
United States
November 20, 2014
Second time staying
Location
This is always a good choice

Matt M.
United States
November 20, 2014
Great Location
Easy access to shopping and transportation
The only complaint would be the perfume smell all through the hotel. Hard to get used too. But the staff and hotel was good