arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4345 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9 Abdulhameed S.
Saudi Arabia
October 22, 2014
I like dust Thani hotel I enjoyed my stay .
Very good restaurants japaniss n Thai n intercontinental, hotel cleanliness, staff very will trained n helpful.
I reserved two days after that I extended another three days the hotel very clean and the staff are well trained there's beautiful three restaurants like Japaniss , Thai,intercontinental. Hotel Location close to the malls, rooms are big but old and the more important to those who want guiet time I think this is not the right hotel due to the Mrt and bus station just behind the hotel which is day n night nuisance.

8.7 Matthew M.
Philippines
October 22, 2014
Great hotel with a great location
central location, good food, excellent service

7 SATATE M.
Japan
October 21, 2014
For business stay
Breakfast, Room space
Good cost performance. Not gorgeous but more than enough for a business usage.

8.3 MirahaGregorio G.
Australia
October 21, 2014
Great location
Close to everything, nice lobby and great buffet breakfast.
The hotel is nice and close to shops however it needs renovation especially the air conditioning which has made my allergy and cough much worse.

9.7 Scott J.
Guam
October 20, 2014
Comfort in Makati
Location, food, and staff
Our stay at Dusit was 2 thumbs up. The minute you walk on hotel premises, you are automatically welcomed and treated like 1st class. The hotel smelled so good, staff were friendly and smiled always. We were welcomed with complimentary drinks at the lobby lounge. Our room was comfort and spacious. Food was delicious and fast service. I must say...Dusit is what defines Filipino hospitality.

7.3 ronald R.
United States
October 20, 2014
great location,but needs upgrades
location,buffet breakfast,sauna
okay stay but was very disappointed in being treated poorly upon registering, staff took forever and was not giving high floor when asked and along with it was a smoking room. complain and easily another person gave four floors up but same room type no upgrade was giving. they seem to play games with rooms.

5.3 tanabe T.
Japan
October 17, 2014
too expensive
none

8 Kau T.
Singapore
October 16, 2014
Great location and full facilities
Central location, good service, good value
Hotel is close to the main mall complex in Makati, no complain about the location. Staff services are good. Room decor are a bit old and dated. Internet is stable and ok speed. Overall good value for money

8.7 Clarise D.
Philippines
October 15, 2014
Check in and check out easy
Food, location and service
Our check in and check out only took around 5 mins.

8.3 Rachel C.
United Kingdom
October 15, 2014
great hotel, centrally located
gym, pool, ambience of the lobby
I have stayed in the Dusit frequently but this time I was disappointed in the confusing representation of the offer agoda was advertising. Breakfast was not included in the price and this was surprising as there was no mention of the offer being on a 'room only' basis, I was told upon check in that I could pay extra for the breakfast (which was not cheap) I said I would think about it, the next morning upon deciding to take the breakfast option I was told it was now more expensive as I had not availed of the offer upon checkin, not that I was told the price would change. This was annoying and I was very peeved when I asked if they would check with their supervisor given that I had a young crying baby upon checkin which was the source of my indecision. The receptionist turned to her supervisor standing next to her and he said 'no' without even looking up or acknowledging my presence which I took as thoroughly unprofessional. Working in the industry myself I show common courtesy and respect to all customers, to make my point I said I wanted to speak with the most senior member of staff present and eventually after having been heard I was able to avail of the breakfast at the rate that I was first quoted. This was unlike any experience I have ever had at this hotel as usually the staff are more than happy to serve with a smile and courtesy. Disappointed