Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4420 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4420 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Manuel D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
very old rooms
Kind and respectful staff
Booked the family(with two young children) in a non smoking smoking room through agoda.com to spend New Year in the hotel but was instead places in a very old room and a smoking floor area. They were fully booked at that time due to new year's eve. Aside from the bites from bed bugs and non working A/C, the bath tub was full of cracks. Dilapidated Towels were very old, thin, non absorbent and hard to touch. My children were exposed to unnecessary third hand smoke. The pool area which was so important to my children was closed in the evening of Dec 31 due to a new year's party countdown where they were charging me php 1,000 (usd22.00) per adult to be able to enter the pool area. The staff were kind enough to transfer us in an upgraded junior suite room the following day but the moment of celebrating New Years eve with the family is gone
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Emmeline A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
We Expected More for the Price Paid
The only best take-away is still the Staffs' great great service!
Thankfully, we got a discount through Agoda but still the price felt high for the hotel. It's like we paid more for the location of the hotel (accessibility to malls) rather than the services (limited food selection for the breakfast buffet, small room accommodations). Saving grace however, is the attentiveness of the staff and their being quick to assist and give service! Bravo for the front desk people, concierge and more so for the breakfast buffet staff!
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Luzcel C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Hotel experience
Service, food and staff performance, in that order.
At the moment, the hotel is undergoing renovation, and as a result, the room given to me smells a bit musty and old, like they e smell was coming from the carpets. After a while, when u get used to it, was hardly noticeable. They used an aromatherapy burner to get the smell out. The service was excellent and they tried to let me have everything I requested for, except for the change of room as per above. There were a lot of guests at the time and so, the hotel was fully booked. Overall, everything was good.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Janette B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
best location
location, staff performance, good food
comfortable and relaxing.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Pregalathan N. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Overrated
Overrated, old rooms,
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Katherine P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Very nice hotel
Location, staff, security
Very close to the malls ( great if you love shopping and dining ). Staffs are very nice. It's hard to find a hotel where you feel safe but this one did great job. There are securities in and out of the hotel. The room is very nice, very comfortable.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Salmaan S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
get the king size bed!!
thed, thr receltion area. the view
Great stay, whike it was for only one night due to the ocerwealming traffic of ladt minute christmas shoppers. It was a vreat hotel. And fot only $120 dollars. The best dral in area. Only bad thing to say was the tv was a bit dated. Other than that. Simply great
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Teresita E. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good for value
Convenience due to proximity to shops and business centres.
We have been enjoying Dusit's hospitality for the past 3 years.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Rudi D. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Always a good feeling to be at the Dusit
Short distance to shopping mall. Friendly staff. Clean and nice hotel.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Sheena R. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good price, good location
at the city center, just across the malls, cheaper than all the 5 star hotels in the area
check in was delayed for 2 hours because there were so many people checking in but there were only 4 check in counters. gave us complimentary drinks though while waiting. housekeepers were prompt, very polite and gave additional water and toiletries for each member of our party when he learned that we were four in the room.
Reviewed December 28, 2014