Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4415 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4415 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Stephen J.
Australia
October 29, 2014
Recent stay
Location price staff
Good but very disappointed on prices charged for laundry. In no way justified.

Martyn I.
Australia
October 27, 2014
Good value hotel in convenient location
Location, staff, value
I've stayed at the Dusit Thani many times on business trips, mainly because of its location and general good value, also the staff are always excellent and very welcoming. On this occasion I found the mattress in my room too firm for a comfortable night's sleep - don't know why it was different to my previous visits, but I shall be noting this on any future booking I make.

Raine C.
Philippines
October 26, 2014
old hotel
location, breakfast selection, in room wifi
it was a typical old hotel, nothing extraordinary.

Feliciano L.
United States
October 26, 2014
Enjoyed our stay as always
Value for money given the central location for being in the Makati area
Good. The staff is good and facilities good. They are remodeling but didn't experience or notice any disturbances. Centrally located. It may be "aging" compared to the newer facilities in the area but it still has value for money. Continues to be well-recommended.

Abdulhameed S.
Saudi Arabia
October 22, 2014
I like dust Thani hotel I enjoyed my stay .
Very good restaurants japaniss n Thai n intercontinental, hotel cleanliness, staff very will trained n helpful.
I reserved two days after that I extended another three days the hotel very clean and the staff are well trained there's beautiful three restaurants like Japaniss , Thai,intercontinental. Hotel Location close to the malls, rooms are big but old and the more important to those who want guiet time I think this is not the right hotel due to the Mrt and bus station just behind the hotel which is day n night nuisance.

Matthew M.
Philippines
October 22, 2014
Great hotel with a great location
central location, good food, excellent service

SATATE M.
Japan
October 21, 2014
For business stay
Breakfast, Room space
Good cost performance. Not gorgeous but more than enough for a business usage.

MirahaGregorio G.
Australia
October 21, 2014
Great location
Close to everything, nice lobby and great buffet breakfast.
The hotel is nice and close to shops however it needs renovation especially the air conditioning which has made my allergy and cough much worse.

Scott J.
Guam
October 20, 2014
Comfort in Makati
Location, food, and staff
Our stay at Dusit was 2 thumbs up. The minute you walk on hotel premises, you are automatically welcomed and treated like 1st class. The hotel smelled so good, staff were friendly and smiled always. We were welcomed with complimentary drinks at the lobby lounge. Our room was comfort and spacious. Food was delicious and fast service. I must say...Dusit is what defines Filipino hospitality.

ronald R.
United States
October 20, 2014
great location,but needs upgrades
location,buffet breakfast,sauna
okay stay but was very disappointed in being treated poorly upon registering, staff took forever and was not giving high floor when asked and along with it was a smoking room. complain and easily another person gave four floors up but same room type no upgrade was giving. they seem to play games with rooms.