Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4411 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4411 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Farid A.
United States
August 27, 2014
Good Location and Clean Hotel
Location, Rooms, Food
Good and I recommend this hotel to all

arnold Y.
Philippines
August 25, 2014
Thank you, Dusit Thani!!!
We got to the hotel late check in but the management gave us a late check out at the same time we arrived. Thank you Dusit Thani..
It's ok.

Christopher P.
United Kingdom
August 25, 2014
Old and run down room
Easy location to get too
The room was old and stained

Mark T.
Philippines
August 25, 2014
Value for money
Superb buffet breakfast, awesome dinner and good value for mney
Superb buffet breakfast, awesome dinner and good value for money

Nguyen T.
Vietnam
August 22, 2014
Good Hotel
Restaurant with good foods, room and hotel facility
really enjoyed this hotel.

Nicole D.
United Kingdom
August 19, 2014
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel
location room size
The hotel was old and you can get better value for money else where

Martyn I.
Australia
August 19, 2014
Maintaining its high standards
Staff, location, spacious lobby
I am a frequent business visitor to the Dusit Thani in Makati and its standards are always predictably high and sustained. It has a nice lobby lounge and the staff are excellent. It is currently undergoing some renovation, which is needed as the guest rooms are a little tired, but when that is complete it should be even better.

Karen S.
Philippines
August 18, 2014
Service is okay but hotel needs upgrade
The hotel's location is accessible from EDSA and from different parts of Makati/Manila. It was also good that there are malls around the area - good if you are planning for some mall hopping/shopping
The hotel staff are welcoming and this hotel is good is you are going around greenbelt/glorietta area for some shopping. It needs an upgrade, IDK if it's just the room we're staying at but it seriously needs new carpet, new towels, bathtub should also be changed, bathroom fixtures especially the bathtub faucet (brownish color water is coming out from the faucet - not good). Food - not so good as well, there are only a few choices. Rate is okay but the hotel should consider upgrading the amenities, food, room but still maintain a reasonable rate. Well, there are new hotels around the area that have the same rate but with better amenities, great food and rooms are upgraded or new. I'd like to check this hotel again in the future and hope to see the changes.

Jan J.
Belgium
August 18, 2014
No complaints, had a nice stay
location, value, staff
The Dusit is a very good choice for a stay in Manila. A lot of the rooms feel a bit old but renovations are currently going on and the very good value and overall ambiance and staff makes up for this.

IAN C.
Singapore
August 17, 2014
Rooms need refurbishing
Good restaurants, friendly staff, decent location
As with most 5 star rated hotels in Manila, the rooms need some serous refurbishing. Rooms aside, I was also dismayed that the bath towels were so old they looked more grey than white. Come on, how much can bath towels cost as the rooms did not exactly come cheap? The in-room wifi was aslo spotty and the LAN connection did not work. I am glad I stayed for one night only because spotty internet connections drive me nuts. Now for the good parts. The hotel staff are extremely nice and friendly and it was pleasant to deal with them. The food at the Thai restaurant and Italian restaurant was also excellent.