arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4345 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7 Sean M.
Australia
March 08, 2014
Graet location with friendly staff,
Location, staff, value
I've stayed at the Dusit Thani on several occasions and would be happy to recommend it. The location is great providing easy access to shopping and dining options; and is a short walk to Greenbelt for more shopping and dining/drinks options. The staff are friendly and professional, rooms are well appointed but a little tired which is common in Manila. My only complaint is the construction noise as the block next door is being developed.

8.3 lourdes W.
United Kingdom
March 07, 2014
welcoming and comforts quick check in & out.
location' easy access to deffirent shops and resto.
good and had a good relaxing two days 'the staff are very good and helpful to their costumer and so very like the location indeed.

7 Billy K.
United States
March 07, 2014
Disappointed
Staff attentiveness, close to restaurants, nice lobby and security .
The room smelled musty and smelling of cigarette fume emanating from the nearby room. There was no dehumidifier available even when requested.

10 gregory M.
United States
March 07, 2014
It was a great location. Close to mall and night l
The hotel was very nice and so was the staff. The hotel use to be the Nikko it could be alittle updated in the rooms with new design.

7.7 Michael D.
Australia
March 06, 2014
Great overall with one exception
Location, Food Staff
The price of laundry was ridiculous.$270 for 28 items of clothing was extortion. It would have been cheaper to buy new clothes than to have them laundered. My laundry was a third of my over all check out costs. ridiculous. Why is there no questions regarding the bad experiences in your surveys? I may stop participating if they don't become a little more objective.

10 Aileen S.
Philippines
March 06, 2014
Efficient staff, value for money
Location, fast check in and check out, helpful staff
The rooms are well equipped, the beds comfortable. The location is perfect since it is close to the Makati malls. There are a lot of dining options nearby. The staff was very attentive to our needs and made sure we were comfortable. The only downside is that the pool was under renovation when we stayed.

6.7 philippe H.
France
March 06, 2014
nice hotel but getting little old. need to be reno
location
average. liitle bit old. need some renovation mainly bathroom

10 syed H.
Singapore
March 04, 2014
Superb hotel in the heart of Manila
Hotel Rooms, Spa and Luxurrrrrrryyy
This was my first stay, and i request for an upgrade for just U$50 per night to club suite. The moment i entered the room, i decided this was the best decision. The club suite is outstandingly big and free access to the most beautiful and best location on the terrace top. The lounge is just the ideal place for breakfast, meetings, meditation, etc.. a must take!

8 Alice T.
Singapore
March 04, 2014
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Quality food, Nice Room and Attentive Staff

8 Alice T.
Singapore
March 04, 2014
Good location with easy access to public transport
Clean Room, Great Breakfast, Attentive Staff