Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4411 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4411 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

SAAD M. from France
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
bad hotel, don't go there
Nothing
Very bad hotel, poor customer service, breakfast like a factory... Is this Dusit Thani standard ? Forget this hotel or you will be definitely desapointed
Reviewed May 07, 2014

charmaine D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
unforgetable. wonderful stay.
perfumed fragrance is everywhere in the property. loved our room. great dining
Unforgetable stay. Just as how it should be in a 5 star hotel. The whole property smelled soooo good....you smell their signature fragrance few meters from the hotel entrance. staff are attentive and they gave us excellent service. i left my iphone, they had a quick follow through. we were offered a room upgrade for a few dollars more and oh boy, we had the best view and beautiful room. the access to the club lounge just made it all the more memorable. if i had it my way, i will permanently stay in this hotel ( with club lounge priviledges) each time we are in Manila.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

MA S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good location
Good location , reasonable price
The hotel was good and near the shopping malls in Makati!
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Mary D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good Location
Good location, comfortable bed
It was good due to the location. The breakfast is basic and the pool is small though.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Mika N. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Fantastic for Solo stay
Location, Near Shipping area, Japanese staff
Hotel room is clean. And I can go out for shopping area near by the hotel by myself without dangerous. We can take a taxi from this hotel safety.... I will stay again next time.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Alief N. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very good staying both business and vacation
Close to shopping center, very clean and economic cost
Very good stay
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Siti R. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
wonderful
relaxing grand and friendly
it was wonderful. the only thing is the sink was not working. the staff are friendly. the location is great as you are within walking distance to 24 hrs family mart and ayala shopping centre.
Reviewed May 04, 2014

ian M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
good location
near shopping malls, friendly staffs, clean
Comfortable room and bed. Clean and good restaurants. Good location. Fun for nightlife. Japanese garden.
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Amorn K. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Room is old & dated but clean. Internet is spotty.
Centrally located, Clean room, and Attentive staff
It is a luxury hotel but the room is old and need major uplift. Internet has decent speed but spotty in the room (need to be near the door). Excellent service.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Jean V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Better than I remember
location, rooms, food
This is my return stay in Dusit after 10 years. I noticed they renovated the place and it looks brighter and more modern than when I was last there. The rooms are nicely made. The location is excellent since it is walking distance to several malls and restaurants. The buffet breakfast spread was excellent, one of the best I've had in a while. I only have 2 complaints during my stay. The check-in/check-out at the desk took longer than expected. There were only 2 counters open to process those kinds of transactions. Another is the service during breakfast. I had to ask several times to different dining staff to get me a spoon or water. Considering the island where the cutlery is stored was just near by, it irked me that it took them so long to get me a single spoon which should have been present on our table in the first place. Aside from those 2, my overall stay was great. The hotel is even better than I remember it to be.
Reviewed April 30, 2014