arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4350 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4350 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Brittany M.
United States
March 02, 2014
High class hotel
Staff, Breakfast, Decor
We had an amazing night at Dusit Thani Manila. The staff was extremely friendly and professional. From the moment we were picked up at the airport and the moment we checked in until we left, we felt very taken care of. I only wish the bed was a little more comfortable.

Mark M.
Switzerland
March 02, 2014
An oasis in the big city
The lobby and its atmosphere is just great, the food is very good and it's so nice to relax in the garden
I enjoyed the stay at the Dusit Thani very much. However, there were some conferences going on and check-in time was so slow. The rooms are okay but nothing special. Interesting is to see how many young girls enter/exit the hotel rooms in the middle of the night, but that has not much to do with the hotel itself.

Maria K.
United States
March 02, 2014
Almost perfect
Customer service, cleanliness and hospitality
My stay at Dusit was exquisite. The staff's attention to detail was impeccable. They were all so warm and friendly. The breakfast buffet had a variety of choices to suit every hotel guest's palate.

Faysal S.
Lebanon
February 26, 2014
Good hotel greatly situated BUT rooms needs uplift
Location, attentive staff and near major attraction
Good but rooms really needs an uplift. Decently price for the location but rooms needs refurbishment. BUT good hotel

Faith R.
Philippines
February 26, 2014
Not so great hotel.
Big room, Big room, and attentive staff
At first when i came in to the hotel i was expecting a world class quality until i came in to the room. I understand that the hotel is quite old well that is not a problem. I just felt that the hotel room was too simple for a 5 star hotel. it was so bare and the television was so small that i could not even see the TV properly cos it was placed quite far from the bed. The breakfast was good because there was a lot of food variety. The hotel staff was also very attnetive to our request and quick to response.

Nico M.
Philippines
February 25, 2014
Amazing Club Lounge, Room was "MEH"
Club Lounge, Proximity to Malls, Great Restaurants
The rooms are way dated, and for that amount, it's not exactly worth it. However, it's worth staying at the executive floor for the Club Lounge alone. The Club Lounge is perhaps the best in ASEAN, almost 360 degree view of Manila with great food and impeccable service. The best Thai restaurant in Manila is also in this hotel. Spa's excellent, if only the hotel's not too old looking.

trevor P.
Singapore
February 24, 2014
club access
The access to the new club room. The central location to the business and shopping districts
I normally stay at the Shangri-La and was recommend to to switch over. It was an overnight stay and was suitable for just that 1 night.

Richard T.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2014
Relaxing excellent staff and service.
The Club floor, location to shopping, attention of Staff.
Excellent, we were made welcome from the start, the Staff were very attentive, but not obtrusive.

Robert R.
United States
February 23, 2014
Great Thai Food
Location, Breakfastand swimming pool
The hotel lobby was superb but the rooms were old and require updating broken and damage bathroom fixtures. The room and toilet was very small with poor lighting system. VERY disappointed with the room but room service FOOD was Excellent. I would not stay again at this hotel.

Martyn I.
Australia
February 22, 2014
Comfortable and spacious international hotel
Location, staff, restaurants
I have stayed at the Dusit on many occasions and it is my hotel of choice in Manila, mainly because of its location, the excellent staff, and the overall value for money. It is about to begin renovations, which are due because it is showing its age in some parts of the hotel. This upgrade should make the hotel even more attractive.