Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 4288 reviews

3316 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (4288)
Sort by:
Jay M. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2013
very pleasant stay

quiet and pleasant close to the airport
8.3
quiet and pleasant,close to the airport and to the shopping malls
Report this review
William K. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2013
Excellant stay!

Staff, location, price
10
Staff was very friendly and very attentive to our needs. I would definitely reccommend a stay at thie hotel. Once on the best I have visited in Manila.
Report this review
Mark S. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2013
Short but pleasant.

Beautiful loby, security, and friendly helpful staff.
8.3
We had stayed at this hotel years ago when it was operated by JAL as the Manila Gardens. The current owners have taken care of it and updated it to support their country of origin. The staff are helpful and friendly and assisted us during our short stay. I would stay here again if I need to return to the Philippines. Our purpose in Manila was to visit family and do some sight seeing. The location in the shopping district was helpful to my spouse.
Report this review
Warren R. Families with young children Australia, December 9, 2013
nice hotel, superb breakfast

location, breakfast, staff
9
We booked junior suite, big room, nice, but bathroom is half renovated..needs new shower or bathtub as it is ancient, something you would find in a 3 star hotel. Carpet was filthy, our babies had black marks on their knees and feet from crawling on the carpet...housekeepers you need to vacuum properly or steam clean the carpets. Everything else was great..friendly staff, fast internet, great breakfast.
Report this review
Lucille M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 9, 2013
Memorable

Fantastic service, great Japanese restaurant and comfortable bed
9.7
Being a solo traveler, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff are so warm and welcoming. The housekeeping personnel are also very nice and have in fact, been very conscientious in keeping my room very clean and smelling good… The hotel is also centrally located in the business district and has really some awesome facilities. It has a huge lobby--- and with so many guests around, one does not feel "cramped." I thoroughly enjoyed the live piano music at the Lobby Lounge. Too bad, the pianist only plays at night.
Report this review
Philip T. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2013
It was alright.

Food, location, staff.
8.3
Our stay was fine. It was our wedding anniversary but having been to Thailand a few days before, we were on a tight budget so we decided to just spend it at Dusit Makati. Our office is just 15minutes away from the hotel so it was perfect. I ordered wine, flowers, and chocolates in advance to surprise the wife, but when we went up to the room, only the flowers were there. They forgot to set-up the rest. But they gave us an anniversary cake and lots of fruits for FREE so it was all good.
Report this review
January M. Families with young children Philippines, December 8, 2013
Stay wa very good

great breakfast, friendly staff, perfect location
10
i had a good stay in this hotel. Will surely be back soon
Report this review
Pia Z. Families with young children Philippines, December 8, 2013
pleasant

very warm welcome by guest relations officer; accommodating staff; location - very accessible
8.3
It was relaxing & fun. The warm welcome set the mood for a pleasant stay. It is nice that children are so welcome in the hotel.
Report this review
Pei L. Business travelers Singapore, December 6, 2013
Enjoyable stay with excellent location

Centrally located, Big room and comfortable bed. Breakfast is good.
8
I like it that I need not travel to go to shopping malls. All big shopping malls are within walking distance. The room is big and the king size bed is bigger than the normal king size bed. Very comfortable bed. Will come back again.
Report this review
Pierre P. Solo travelers Belgium, December 6, 2013
this hotel needs a freshup rooms are old and

close to shopping area Glorietta
6.3
my stay was short and one thing went wrong for the lunch I could not use the buffet annymore they said is closing but in the meanwhile a lot of people were still taking from the buffet I had to choose from card I was disapointed even when I had my snack people were still taking from the buffet
Report this review
Previous page 751 - 760 of 3316 reviews Next page
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - The PantryDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Premier KingDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07