Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4409 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4409 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Yolanda R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Relaxing
Attentive and courteous staff, walking distance to shopping malls, aside from great food outlets inside the hotel - there are also a wide variety of restaurants outside
It was quite relaxing and we truly enjoyed the club lounge on the 17th floor!
Reviewed April 01, 2014

joyce T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
romantic
the ambience was great not very time consuming when it comes to check in and out most of all this is my fave hotel because of the average price
It was great and very calm. Everytime my fiancee comes to manila I see to it that we would spent a night stay to this hotel because it became very comfortable for us.Iam very happy with this hotel and its service
Reviewed March 29, 2014

grady G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
good place to stay
room size, location, staff
dusit is a very good hotel and there were no issues with the booking through agoda. I would stay more often but find better value at other hotels. I travel a lot and this is a high price to pay for a room, however nice it is. the refrigerator is too small without any freezer
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Joerg A. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
very old hotel and far away from 5 Stars level.
location
the complete outside poolarea are close and no information about in advance booking
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Mark S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
My first choice when in Makarti.
Value for money, location, Staff
I think this is the best value 5 star motel in Makarti.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Jason G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Was not impressed with this hotel
It is hard to put things that I liked here due to it being a horrible expereince.
I did not get the room that I was promised. The room that I got was moldy, and smelled wet. The shower did not work very well. It took about 10 minutes until hot water came out of it and I was on the third floor near the water heater. The room service took about an hour to get to my room and the bar in the hotel was filled with too many girls who only cared about your wallet. The employees at the desk did the best they could with what they had, which was not much. It just was for one night, but I would not stay here again. There are better hotels in Makati. I
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Estrella R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
A quality hotel with superb staff
Superb staff... From front of house to housekeeping, all EXCEPTIONAL a special mention for Josephine from housekeeping for her diligence and utter professionalism just a great place to stay!
We couldn't ask for better!! We travel widely across Europe and spend many nights in a wide variety of hotels, this one is WAY out in front for staff quality and service. I shall be recommending this to my friends and family without hesitation. Thank you Duset!
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Ali A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
it was fun and nice short one
location staff and dinner sometimes not always tho
i liked the hotel but when i tried something different I realized i was not getting what i acutally pay for in this place :)
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Martyn I. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Comfortable and welcoming
Staff, location, food
I have stayed at the Dusit many times and find it to be spacious and comfortable, with great staff and really good restaurants. I like the location because it is very close to shops, restaurants and Greenbelt
Reviewed March 21, 2014

WOON C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Wonderful Stay in Dusit Hotel
Very Near to many Shopping malls. Breakfast is Good. Very Clean hotel.
It is a very wonderful stay. Very good smell the whole hotel.Clean room n nice food. So near to all the shopping malls!
Reviewed March 20, 2014