arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4347 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4347 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8 Rachel H.
United States
January 23, 2014
Nice stay
Location, Wifi, Comfortable Room
We enjoy staying at this hotel because it is right off of EDSA, it is close to the shopping, and the rooms are comfortable. This is a hotel we use for weekend escapes and we recommend it to friends who are visiting the city. We will stay here again.

8.7 Joseph M.
Philippines
January 22, 2014
Definitely a 5-star hotel.
Staff, food and location.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. He easily knows what I want and how I want. Easy check in and out. I really enjoyed my stay and loved the breakfast at Basix. Excellent overall.

9 Martyn I.
Australia
January 21, 2014
Very pleasant business visit
Location, Thai restaurant, spacious
Very comfortable hotel, with pleasant attentive staff, close to Makati shops and restaurants

8.3 Mohammad A.
Saudi Arabia
January 20, 2014
Good Location
Cleanliness and location
It is not the first time I stay in this hotel when I am in Makati, it is just few steps from SM and green belt. The only draw back is that sometimes it is difficult to get a taxi when needed but staff SOMETIMES help on that.

8.7 Mohammad A.
Saudi Arabia
January 20, 2014
Great HOTEL
Location, Cleanliness
It is one of the best hotels in Manila, Sometimes I don't like it when I try to get a taxi in rush hours because of the difficulty of having one due to it is location. it is just few steps from SM mall and green Belt. The Wifi signal was week in The room and I used Cellular data often!!!

10 Carlo Q.
United States
January 19, 2014
Fabulous and worthy of what I paid for.
High Quality of facility, Great Breakfast buffet & Clean and comfortable room.
Excellent! Staff was very friendly, helpful yet respectful. The room was big and it had clean, comfy beds, pillows & blanket. The bathroom was clean and very functional as well. The location was walking distance to all of my favorite shops & restaurants in Ayala and the location is walking distance to the MRT train Ayala station.

8.3 YUSUKE N.
Japan
January 17, 2014
Confortable
Good Food, Nice Staffs and clean rooms
It was a gorgeous hotel. It is expensive but I felt that it is worth the price. There are other 5th star hotel near by, but I would definately like to use this hotel again.

8.7 Palle W.
Sweden
January 17, 2014
Good to be in the middel of Makati
Central located Close to shopping areas Breakfast

8.3 Gerald M.
United States
January 16, 2014
Very nice, pleasant place to stay
Large room, comfortable bed and clean
Overall was very pleasant and the staff were extremely helpful going out of their way to make the stay pleasant.

10 Christopher M.
Philippines
January 15, 2014
relaxing and luxurious.
5 star hotel