arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4345 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9.2 Elsie S.
United Kingdom
April 13, 2016
Holiday
All the staff are friendly and very accommodating.

7.2 gary R.
United States
April 13, 2016
Lobby 5 Star / Rooms 2 Star
I will start by saying I have been a business and leisure customer. For 9 years now. I Sam completely disappointed with the way the lobby was the priority during this upgrade. With absolutely no attention paid to the rooms. RM 1205 : 4 of 14 outlets worked. 1 of 2 Lamps at bedside broken Headboard lighting not working Windows not cleaned RM 1260 Grand Room: Overstatement Outlets same Windows same Access to the club room (DENIED) was told to pay an xtra 2,000 peso per night. Walls and floors were dirty Yvette, Duty Mgr. Incompetent and underqualified. Did not follow up with anything mentioned above. Will not be coming back. Group email being sent to my colleagues in regards to the above.

8 Kareen C.
Australia
April 11, 2016
Thank you for a great stay
The buffet breakfast spread was just amazing, there was a self serve taho station, yum! Location was great and staff were very friendly and helpful.

7.6 Guus P.
Netherlands
April 11, 2016
The Manager makes the difference
When I arrived in the Hotel, I have been given an room from 35 year ago I think. Nothing was ok or nice or clean. However, when I worked myself up, to have a meeting with the manager, everything changed in a split second. She had the feeling, that here has to be done something directly and that is, what in the end, changed my holiday in Dusit Thani Makati to a very beautiful one. Small details can change your complete holiday, thanks the female manager of Dusit Thani. Thanks again for that...

8.4 Geryl J.
Philippines
April 11, 2016
Nice and clean
Close to all shopping center.. Breakfast was good.. I recomend this hotel..

9.6 Eunice M.
Philippines
April 07, 2016
Staycation at Dusit
We were offered to upgrade our room for P200 so we took it! We had a suite with a separate living room and toilet, perfect since we had some guests over. Room was on the old wing though but had a nice view of the city. Breakfast at The Pantry was great and we even got to do a few errands in the mall since it was just beside the hotel.

9.6 Manuel M.
United States
April 06, 2016
Review of our stay
Excellent staff all around. Good location--close to shopping malls. Will definitely go back to this place again.

10 Christer N.
Sweden
April 06, 2016
Just great
The Club lounge is fantastic

9.2 Troy I.
Guam
April 04, 2016
Restaurant
The Pantry restaurant was ok except for the service. There were lots of workers moving about and even outnumbered customers however, the service we received for a 5 star hotel was unsat. I had to wait 15 minutes for the waitress to take my order. It was also difficult for them to refill our drinks and also getting our check took long. Don't plan on going here if you don't have 2 hours to blow.

6.8 Ming F.
Singapore
April 04, 2016
Clean Room
Hotel close to shopping, room is clean and comfortable