Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
4168 reviews

3224 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (4168)
Sort by:
Simon S. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2015
Good city location

Location. Price. Thainess.
8.7
We got a great discount deal on a suite on the top floor for a night whilst exploring makati and Intramuros. Good location near Ayala station, but edsa Road can be totally blocked with traffic for hours if you are arriving by car/taxi. Hotel is great, if a little dated/tired in places. Ideal for access to SM, greenbelt or glorietta malls. Breakfast has a massive choice, just make sure you get it included in the deal as walk in price is ridiculous.
Report this review
G. Couples Australia, December 24, 2015
LOVED IT

SIZE OF THE ROOM ..AMAZING BUFFET BREAKFAST , THE BEAUTIFUL FRESH FRAGRANCE THAT FILLED THE AIR
9
I thoroughly enjoyed my night there , my wife was totally impressed
Report this review
Phoebe Z. Families with young children Philippines, December 23, 2015
Location is awesome! Room quality so-so

Location, location, location
8
It was ok. Was a vey brief stay to be close to anwedding we are attending. Location was awesome. So was the rate. The agoda rate was really value for money. The room quality however was so so. Bathroom looks old and not well maintained. Carpet and curtain smells mold-y.
Report this review
Joseph G. Families with young children United States of America, December 19, 2015
Moderate

Location is very accessible to everywhere interms of convenience going to the mall or to the freeway. However their are some concern that this hotel would be better if the rooms are more refine.
7.7
My stay is quite ok, but my expectation wasn't meet by the price I paid.
Report this review
Andrew M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 18, 2015
Missed the Mark

Location
7
Stayed overnight. First room was on the 10th floor. It smelled like paint mixed with air freshener. I was later told that some rooms were being renovated, hence the smell. It could have saved us a lot of grief and me, a migraine, if they had just avoided the rooms that had the smell altogether. They moved me to the 15th floor after I complained. Thank God I did. The second room's AC was a bit wonky. It barely cooled the room down. But since it was too late into the night and I was checking out in a few hours, I just decided to tough it out. I doubt I'll come back to this hotel anytime soon. That's too bad since the staff were fairly good - except for checkout, which was a bit slow. Stood at an empty reception for a few minutes waiting for someone, anyone. Oh well.
Report this review
Fadi E. Solo travelers Lebanon, December 17, 2015
b4 i heard so much about it ...but really not dese
2.7
Bad
Report this review
Eric G. Business travelers Singapore, December 16, 2015
Never fail

Good staff attitude, luxury room, good location
8.7
I wil stay here every year when I'm in Manila. Never failed me once. Room and service and all are always extra detailed.
Report this review
Victor E. Solo travelers Philippines, December 16, 2015
Needs renovation

It's walking distance to the commercial areas
6.3
Ordinary
Report this review
Manny M. Couples Philippines, December 16, 2015
Dusit Thani - I can live here!

Value, service and food
10
Fantastic! We have extra on everything courtesy of the hotel because we commemorate our first check in to the hotel 25 years ago.
Report this review
Patrick O. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2015
Traveling Through

Upgraded rooms, dining, great staff
10
I have stayed at this hotel before and I thought the rooms had been worn down over the years. This time I was upgraded to their newly refurbished rooms and it was like night and day! The new refurbished rooms were excellent and it has re-earned the 5 star status in my book. With the location being so close to Greenbelt and SM Ayala, I will absolutely stay here again. The breakfast in the morning is excellent. I also like the hotel lobby live music as it gives it that extra touch of class. I highly recommend the Dusit Thani
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 3224 reviews Next page
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - The PantryDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Premier KingDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06