Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dusit Hotel Nikko
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Driveway Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Weddings Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining Room
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness Center Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Entrance Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Massage Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Boardroom Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Gourmet Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Tosca Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Basix Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 538
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3666 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3666)
Sort by:
Mikael M. Couples Sweden, February 14, 2013
Good Hotel in Makati, Metro Manila

Close to shopping, CBD and Airport
9
Dusi Thani Hotel is in CDB in Makati district. Spacious rooms. Good breakfast buffé. Very friendly and helpful personal.
Kyungjae B. Couples South Korea, February 12, 2013
Nice Hotel

All
10
best room condition, reception, pool, breakfast... good location near sm mall & greenbelt & mrt all of things are good.
Eumir E. Business travelers Philippines, February 12, 2013
Great accomodations

large bed
7.7
they forgot to serve my breakfast. i specifically requested that in lieu of the buffet breakfast, i would like mine to be packed as i had to leave early. i was assured at the front desk that the breakfast would be ready upon check-out the following morning. to my dismay, no mention was ever made about the breakfast.
Mario C. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2013
Excellent service from staff &convenient location

All the amenities you desire in a hotel
7.7
We upgraded to a suite and did not regret doing so. Tv reception was bad though and restaurants tend to be pricey.
Walter L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2013
Great 5 star with strong Thai accent!

Very elegant hotel features, rooms are comfortable, location is great.
10
For those that love a taste of Thailand, this hotel is it. It boasts of elegant Thai features and customs.Staff and service is great! Location is near all major Makati shopping districts for all the shopping and dining and night life you could desire. I highly recommend this hotel for those traveling thru the Makati Manila areas, very memorible.
Hector R. Business travelers United States of America, February 10, 2013
"Charming" hotel, great gym-- excellent service.

'wow' service and staff, well equipped gym (for a hotel), great location
9.3
by "charming" i mean that this hotel is slightly old. my family is from manila, and i'm told that this hotel has been around for at least a couple of decades; but has also been on the top tier in the hotel industry. the price was indeed slightly higher than many, but much lower than most 5-star hotels in the area. step my step account: + as mentioned by another traveller, there is a type of airport-grade security upon entering the facility. security will inspect underneath the taxi you are in (with mirror) as well as the trunk and the driver. + but once you get in, 2 friendly door men (smiling the whole time) will take your luggage for you (after having your bags sniffed by the security puppy-- which was actually rather cute). + you will then have the door be opened for you and greeted thai (dusit is a thai hotel), then walked to the check in counter. + after checking in, you will greeted with well spoken staff and then shown to you room, where a staff member will greet you at you elevator lobby and will also press the button to you floor. + from the taxi, to the check-in counter, to my hotel room-- i never once touched my luggage or even pressed a button to the lift, as the hotel staff did everything for me! haha, excellent service indeed. + again, the hotel is slightly old but very clean. beds are very large and very comfortable. i think some minor renovations and newer furniture, (and perhaps a slightly less invasive security check) this hotel will be exceptional. + bonus: fitness is very important to me, my-work out regimen includes cardio and lifting 5 days a week. this hotel's gym is well-equipped (for a hotel), has personal trainers if you need, and open 24 hours a day. i was albe to keep my excesses routine as i do back in los angles. overall: a great, affordable 5-star hotel. sightly older hotel and furniture-- but the service certainly makes up for all that. the staff is great! i will be staying at this hotel ag
Restaurant Tip: While the food at the hotel is great-- it is still at hotel prices. For lunch or dinner, I walked half a block to a very nice Sushi/Japanese spot just outside the Glorieta Mall for literally 1/3 the price. I forget what it's called, but just walk around or ask the hotel staff-- they'll know. It's quite popular.
Glen D. Couples Canada, February 9, 2013
not a 5 star hotel

great location near shopping
8
this hotel has a perfect location in makati near malls and restaurants. the rooms and pool are definately not 5 star although the lobby and service is.
Jefferson Y. Couples Philippines, February 9, 2013
Awesome hotel at the heart of Makati!

Great room and amenities
9.3
the room, we were amazed. The price was worth it. The room was complete, modern, and clean. Will definitely stay here again.
Richard S. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2013
Has potential....

nice lobby
5.7
This is the second stay at the Dusit and they messed up again. It was clear that I did not order a car from the hotel to pick me up, but they sent one anyways then tried to charge me P1900 pesos for a one way trip. It costs P150 for a taxi. When I pointed this out to the receptionist she said she would look into it. Four hours later, no response, so I called the Manager on Duty, who had not looked into it but assured me it was my fault. Not real 5 star service. So when I called the General Manager, I was satisfied. Different issue last time but it took the General Manager to make the obvious decision. The staff needs training desperately. The hotel needs an update, its old.... So if you get a problem, don't waste your time on ineffective staff or management, just go to the GM, he will solve it with grace.
Shyhhuah T. Business travelers Singapore, February 6, 2013
Great location

Location in the heart of the shopping area
8.7
First visit to Dusit Thani and was awed by the grand entrance, with most of the service staff greet you with a "Wai" which is interesting. Especially so when you are in Manila. Upon check in I was told that I will be checking in from the mezzanine floor which is of the executive floor registration. Pretty swift I say, never expected to have such a reception. I was then brought to the top floor which is on the 16th floor, but was surprise to see that there were some renovation going on just outside my room which is adjacent opposite of a ongoing club house (I think, as I didn't read what was on the sign board). I was lead into the room and the room is nicely decorated and it was a big room. I like the bed which is high and comfy to sleep in. A few turn off that i have was the shower faucet doesn't seem to give enough water, and the washing bay the water from the tap seem to give a different color of water that I thought it was safe to rinse my mouth with. So ended up using the readily available mineral water to brush my teeth. Otherwise, other than the noisy renovation going on this hotel dwell into me. What the hotel reception could have done was told me before hand that the room that I was located is near to a renovation work and also next to the lift lobby. So in the middle of the night the sound of the elevator work can be heard quite distinctly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - WeddingsDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - ToscaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BasixDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07