arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4374 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4374 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Tricia P.
United States
December 26, 2013
Nice hotel, not a great location
Cleaniless, room
We just stayed in Manila for one night and wanted something close to airport. Traffic was bad and there is construction right outside the hotel. It was convenient but now that i've been there, I would chose a airport hotel next time.

Godefridus H.
Netherlands
December 26, 2013
Good hotel
Spa breakfast Room
we enjoy our stay here good location nice staff good room good breakfast nice pool

Anup K.
India
December 25, 2013
Very good value for money
Location, friendly staff and comfortable room
The location of the hotel is perfect right in the heart of Makati with all the Malls like SM, Glorietta, Greenbelt and Landmark within a few minutes walking distance with plenty of great restaurants including international franchises. The Ayala MRT station is just a few minutes away, enabling you to visit any part of Manila and tourist destinations quickly by a combination of MRT/LRT/ jeepneys/tricycles. Breakfast was quite a spread and the staff were always friendly and courteous. I had requested for an early check in and sure enough, the hotel obliged by giving me a room on arrival. I liked the gym although did not use the pool that much. Some other review talks of noisy air conditioner and I must say that the aircon blower does make a noticeable sound but it did not bother me. All in all a very good hotel which provides good value for money.

Rachel R.
Philippines
December 25, 2013
Great and very comfortable stay!
fast internet, comfortable bed, nice breakfast
Fast check-in, I requested for a large bed and smoking room and got everything. Complimentary internet access is very fast! I was just confused when trying to order for alcoholic drinks. I called Room Service first and they asked me to call the Lobby Lounge directly, which in turn redirected me to Room Service. Finally, someone called me and asked me for my order, who wasn't very friendly and didn't sound keen to take my order at all. He wasn't very knowledgeable of the menu as well but offered to mix my own drink if I prefer a particular drink that they don't offer. Delivery of the orders was fast enough. They have a very wide range of alcoholic drinks, but I had to look at their website to view the menu. Breakfast was great. Check-out was kind of fast, but the personnel was not very friendly. I got the feeling that since I am already checking out, I don't need to be pleased anymore. Most staff at the lobby are very friendly, including the personnel at the entrance and valet parking.

Yu T.
United States
December 24, 2013
Tired Hotel with great staff.
Staff, Proximity to Great Shopping/Restaurants, Central Location
The rooms were tired and it appears there are some moisture issue with the structure. Lower levels such as floors 8 and 9 are in need of help.

David S.
United States
December 24, 2013
Excellent breakfast. Great staff
Breakfast, staff, and price
Lovely hotel for the money. The bathrooms were out dated and difficult to use. The ceiling was very low, making showering difficult because of a handheld shower head.

jay M.
United States
December 23, 2013
very pleasant stay
quiet and pleasant close to the airport
quiet and pleasant,close to the airport and to the shopping malls

Kok N.
Singapore
December 23, 2013
Good value 5 star hotel
Location, service, value
Overall still remains as one of my favourite hotels whenever I go to manila. Staff are attentive and location is next to the greenbelt.

Nelly P.
Philippines
December 22, 2013
Good value and comfortable stay
Good restaurants, close to shopping area, free wi-fi
We've stayed in this hotel several times. While it's not as new or as big as other hotels in the area, it's good value for money because the rooms are comfortable, there's free wi-wifi and the restaurants in the hotel are all good especially the Japanese restaurant (Umu) and the Italian restaurant with an extensive wine selection. The international buffet (Basix) is also good. The shopping area/malls are just a few meters away and there are a lot of other restaurants outside the hotel. Public transportation is also accessible for tourists.

pierre P.
Belgium
December 22, 2013
this hotel needs a freshup rooms are old and
close to shopping area Glorietta
my stay was short and one thing went wrong for the lunch I could not use the buffet annymore they said is closing but in the meanwhile a lot of people were still taking from the buffet I had to choose from card I was disapointed even when I had my snack people were still taking from the buffet