Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4414 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4414 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Christopher M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
relaxing and luxurious.
5 star hotel
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Jerozaldy A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very friendly staff and nice place.
Close to everything you want to go.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Warren R. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
nice hotel, superb breakfast
location, breakfast, staff
We booked junior suite, big room, nice, but bathroom is half renovated..needs new shower or bathtub as it is ancient, something you would find in a 3 star hotel. Carpet was filthy, our babies had black marks on their knees and feet from crawling on the carpet...housekeepers you need to vacuum properly or steam clean the carpets. Everything else was great..friendly staff, fast internet, great breakfast.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Warren R. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
nice hotel
location breakfast bars
Reviewed January 14, 2014

abdulaziz A. from Qatar
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
WONDERFUL STAY
CLEANNESS FRIENDLY STAFF AND LOCATION
ONE OF THE BEST HOTEL TO STAY IN MEKKAH, VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF AND LOVELY LOCATION THE PRICE WAS COMPETIBLE AND ROOM WAS SO CLEAN AND ADVANCE,, I RECOMMENT THIS HOTEL FOR THE FAMILY.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Meagan K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
High standard hotel at a reasionable price
Close to shopping malls, clean room and great buffet breakfast
Our stay was good - check in was easy, the staff were helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The room was not huge, but it was clean and well equipped. If you want to check out the malls in Makati, the big four are directly across the road from the hotel. The price was very reasonable and included both breakfast and free wifi throughout the hotel and all rooms.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

John V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good enough but not really great...
Near shopping areas,near restos & value for money room rates
Good enough but not really that great...It was near shopping malls and we were able to do some serious shopping with the kids.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Jennifer A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nice Hotel
Buffet Breakfast, Location, Nice Gym
It was my first time to stay in this Hotel. It was indeed a relaxing experience. I will give credit to the buffet breakfast which has really a lot of variety. The staffs are also nice and approachable. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Roselyn D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good new year's eve experience
Excellent staff, Great service, Good food
My family and I stayed for 3d2n for new year's eve. We needed a quiet place to stay for my little one but would still want to enjoy our new year's eve as a family. Though we just stayed in our room on new year's eve, we still had a good glimpse of the fireworks from our window. We enjoyed watching the fireworks on new year's eve. Our little one was so comfortable and he had a longer sleep than usual. My mom also enjoyed her stay and loved our breakfast at Basix. She loves the food at Basix. The staff was very friendly and attended to our every need from the receptionist, housekeeping and concierge. My only complain was that since it was new year's eve when we checked in, there was a long line during new year's day for breakfast at Basix. There was not enough tables and chairs setup for guests during breakfast hours. We had to wait for 30-45mins to be seated.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

ALED O. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
ok hotel
location, location location
a nice hotel, but getting a bit old now so needs renovating. otherwise a pleasant stay was had.
Reviewed January 07, 2014