arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4345 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8.3 Pia B.
Philippines
December 11, 2013
pleasant
very warm welcome by guest relations officer; accommodating staff; location - very accessible
It was relaxing & fun. The warm welcome set the mood for a pleasant stay. It is nice that children are so welcome in the hotel.

10 JANUARY A.
Philippines
December 11, 2013
Stay wa very good
great breakfast, friendly staff, perfect location
i had a good stay in this hotel. Will surely be back soon

4.3 Merlyn H.
Australia
December 11, 2013
Old hotel & not value for money
Too good to be true. We were spec ting a 5 star hotel but it was much less than what it was suppose to be
The hotel & rooms are old, the hotel is in need of total renovation. The swimming pool was not that great. We prefer other 2 star hotels to this hotel.

7.7 Jacobus V.
South Africa
December 10, 2013
Stay was cancelled, but no refund
Good location, clean and attentive staff
Unfortunately due to the Earthquake in Bohol, we were not able to come to manila for a short break, but due to my booking terms and conditions, no refund was available, which is sad, considering a natural disaster that no one can plan for.

7.3 Sergio E.
Spain
December 06, 2013
Comfortable, great food
Location, restaurants, good language skills
No complaints. Great restaurants, friendly staff. Maybe a litle too expensive.

4.7 Robert T.
United States
December 05, 2013
Rusty pipes, bad smell and ants in room
food, room size, location
Very disappointed in this hotel. When we checked into our suite there were ants on the hard surfaces, we were then moved to another room across the hall which had a horrible odor (Manila is very polluted and you could smell the pollution inside the room) the pipes were rusty when taking a shower the water was brown and stayed that way for about 15 minutes until the pipes cleaned out. I will have to say that the hotel staff was very friendly and did their best to resolve our issues but this is an old and pretty run down hotel. We stayed at other hotel our first few nights which I highly recommend and then went on a island hoping excursion and then came back to Manila for our last 2 nights and decided to try another hotel and we were VERY disappointed unfortunately we had already prepaid for the hotel or we would have checked out and gone elsewhere.

8 kevin M.
Ireland
December 04, 2013
Convenient in a central location
food, location, shops
Very nice hotel in the centre of Makati. Good foo and very near to the shops.

9.3 paul S.
United States
December 04, 2013
safe
location;location;location

8 Lojo A.
Philippines
December 03, 2013
It was very relaxing and comfortable stay
The rooms, amenities and staff
The only issue I had was they charged me for a snack bar although I did not consume anything. I did not contest it anymore since I'm going to be late for my flight and need to leave for the airport.

6.3 PETER M.
Australia
December 02, 2013
Old hotel, convenient location
Internet speed, positioned near greenbelt malls, staff performance.
The room was rather small and tired and in need of renovation. The bed was rock hard making comfortable sleep difficult.