Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4420 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4420 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Steven D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Grand old hotel
breakfast, quiet room, service
This is a very large hotel a couple of minutes from gloriette mall. The breakfast was very international with a wide variety, but a line forms soon after 9am. After 9, the place gets too busy and crowded. The only other negatives were that the room was always cold for three days even though we had the ac and fan turned off and that yhe bathroom didn't have a fan~vent.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Josef P. from Austria
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Great time best service received
no extra charges prompt service clean simply the best in the area
Due to bad experience in other hotels (new world, Shangrila)For me the best Hotel in the area
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Leon S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Meet expectation
WiFi, Breakfast, Location
Overall it was a pleasant stay. As expected on reviews and comments. Though, I cannot say it was superb, maybe I was looking for a more personal touch rather than just a transient visitor/passerby. We stayed the room is what you expect for a regular 4 to 5 star hotel with last major renovation more than a decade ago. I availed the deluxe family weekend package which I believe should include several freebies especially for the kids but none were offered.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Joel G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Baby friendly
Our toddler enjoyed his stay at the hotel. The swimming pool and bath tub in our room was just right for him. The staff were also kind and attentive as to his requirements.
We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was nice and had variety. There was a long queue but we were advised that this was unusual. Room service was quick and efficient. Our only complaint were the pillows. Half of them were flat and were probably old in the inside; however, we still slept well, and most pillows in hotels we've been to have been flat anyway.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Michael M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
A really luxious stay
club level, staff, appearance
Reviewed December 30, 2013

CHAN P. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good breakfast, great location and friendly staff
Breakfast, location and fitness centre
Everything was good except the pillows in the room were too soft.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Milan S. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
there is alot of things to see, wonderful
Nice breakfast, ok staff, nice rooms , some are abit old.
Its was ok, i expected to much , but it was ok, ill maybe return just because they had a very nice breakfast buffe
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Rigoberto T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
excellent staff and very nice hotel
excellent customer service, great dining buffett and clean room
No issues. The Great hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was large and very clean. I do wish the beds to be little softer. They are ok if you like a hard and firm bed. Other than that it was an excellent stay.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

ROCHIEL S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
relaxing
relaxing, centrally located, fast service
great stay, staff are accommodating, fast service, very accessible, centrally located and near shopping malls
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Jezreel T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
A Night of Bliss
accessible, efficient, great breakfast buffet!
I and my partner celebrated our 2nd anniversary at Dusit Thani. We were able to stay at the hotel late at night just in time for bed. The room was so perfect for the night! We woke up with fresh feeling and went to Basix to enjoy our buffet breakfast. it was worth it, with a wide array of morning dishes! 😀Indeed a quality and memorable stay 😊
Reviewed December 27, 2013