arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4371 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4371 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Karen M.
Australia
December 13, 2013
Good
Friendly staff specially at the CLUB, nice location
Its a good place to, nice location, friendly staff the only problem is the wi- fi very slow

Lucille M.
Philippines
December 12, 2013
Memorable
Fantastic service, great Japanese restaurant and comfortable bed
Being a solo traveler, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff are so warm and welcoming. The housekeeping personnel are also very nice and have in fact, been very conscientious in keeping my room very clean and smelling good… The hotel is also centrally located in the business district and has really some awesome facilities. It has a huge lobby--- and with so many guests around, one does not feel "cramped." I thoroughly enjoyed the live piano music at the Lobby Lounge. Too bad, the pianist only plays at night.

Reynauld V.
Philippines
December 11, 2013
Fun, relaxed and memorable stay at Dusit Thani
Clean rooms, good service, close to restaurants/malls/groceries
Good customer service. No-hassle check-in and check-out. Quality buffet food. Nice Christmas ambiance.

Pia B.
Philippines
December 11, 2013
pleasant
very warm welcome by guest relations officer; accommodating staff; location - very accessible
It was relaxing & fun. The warm welcome set the mood for a pleasant stay. It is nice that children are so welcome in the hotel.

JANUARY A.
Philippines
December 11, 2013
Stay wa very good
great breakfast, friendly staff, perfect location
i had a good stay in this hotel. Will surely be back soon

Merlyn H.
Australia
December 11, 2013
Old hotel & not value for money
Too good to be true. We were spec ting a 5 star hotel but it was much less than what it was suppose to be
The hotel & rooms are old, the hotel is in need of total renovation. The swimming pool was not that great. We prefer other 2 star hotels to this hotel.

Jacobus V.
South Africa
December 10, 2013
Stay was cancelled, but no refund
Good location, clean and attentive staff
Unfortunately due to the Earthquake in Bohol, we were not able to come to manila for a short break, but due to my booking terms and conditions, no refund was available, which is sad, considering a natural disaster that no one can plan for.

Sergio E.
Spain
December 06, 2013
Comfortable, great food
Location, restaurants, good language skills
No complaints. Great restaurants, friendly staff. Maybe a litle too expensive.

Robert T.
United States
December 05, 2013
Rusty pipes, bad smell and ants in room
food, room size, location
Very disappointed in this hotel. When we checked into our suite there were ants on the hard surfaces, we were then moved to another room across the hall which had a horrible odor (Manila is very polluted and you could smell the pollution inside the room) the pipes were rusty when taking a shower the water was brown and stayed that way for about 15 minutes until the pipes cleaned out. I will have to say that the hotel staff was very friendly and did their best to resolve our issues but this is an old and pretty run down hotel. We stayed at other hotel our first few nights which I highly recommend and then went on a island hoping excursion and then came back to Manila for our last 2 nights and decided to try another hotel and we were VERY disappointed unfortunately we had already prepaid for the hotel or we would have checked out and gone elsewhere.

kevin M.
Ireland
December 04, 2013
Convenient in a central location
food, location, shops
Very nice hotel in the centre of Makati. Good foo and very near to the shops.