Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4418 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4418 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Pariyada D.
Thailand
December 26, 2013
Nice professionally run hotel
Close to shopping mall
The room was old and the door was thin, so when people were knocking on the other door we thought it was ours. This was all through the night! The breakfast was good if you would have a better process of the eggs stand - a long queue here. The coffee shop was jammed packed.

Jayvee A.
Hong Kong
December 26, 2013
mad staff;
japanese restaurant and convenient store across the street.
lousy. free parking? got to the lobby and was told it was full. it was so for the whole day/night. only option was pay parking across the street or valet that i was not comfortable with. plasma tv advertised in the website, it was available in other rooms other than what i got. in my room was a pre-y2k unit. complimentary ice cream and welcome gift advertised in the website? not part of the package of you ask the reception staff. and they look at you differently if you even do. credit card for deposit/reservation? they don't know how to void so you'll have to wait 2 weeks before you can totally forget about the hotel.

Joe G.
United States
December 26, 2013
Great location for staying in Manila
Location, Breakfast buffet, Pool, and Gym
Room was old and needed to be renovated as many other rooms on the same floor had been renovated.

Tricia P.
United States
December 26, 2013
Nice hotel, not a great location
Cleaniless, room
We just stayed in Manila for one night and wanted something close to airport. Traffic was bad and there is construction right outside the hotel. It was convenient but now that i've been there, I would chose a airport hotel next time.

Godefridus H.
Netherlands
December 26, 2013
Good hotel
Spa breakfast Room
we enjoy our stay here good location nice staff good room good breakfast nice pool

Anup K.
India
December 25, 2013
Very good value for money
Location, friendly staff and comfortable room
The location of the hotel is perfect right in the heart of Makati with all the Malls like SM, Glorietta, Greenbelt and Landmark within a few minutes walking distance with plenty of great restaurants including international franchises. The Ayala MRT station is just a few minutes away, enabling you to visit any part of Manila and tourist destinations quickly by a combination of MRT/LRT/ jeepneys/tricycles. Breakfast was quite a spread and the staff were always friendly and courteous. I had requested for an early check in and sure enough, the hotel obliged by giving me a room on arrival. I liked the gym although did not use the pool that much. Some other review talks of noisy air conditioner and I must say that the aircon blower does make a noticeable sound but it did not bother me. All in all a very good hotel which provides good value for money.

Rachel R.
Philippines
December 25, 2013
Great and very comfortable stay!
fast internet, comfortable bed, nice breakfast
Fast check-in, I requested for a large bed and smoking room and got everything. Complimentary internet access is very fast! I was just confused when trying to order for alcoholic drinks. I called Room Service first and they asked me to call the Lobby Lounge directly, which in turn redirected me to Room Service. Finally, someone called me and asked me for my order, who wasn't very friendly and didn't sound keen to take my order at all. He wasn't very knowledgeable of the menu as well but offered to mix my own drink if I prefer a particular drink that they don't offer. Delivery of the orders was fast enough. They have a very wide range of alcoholic drinks, but I had to look at their website to view the menu. Breakfast was great. Check-out was kind of fast, but the personnel was not very friendly. I got the feeling that since I am already checking out, I don't need to be pleased anymore. Most staff at the lobby are very friendly, including the personnel at the entrance and valet parking.

Yu T.
United States
December 24, 2013
Tired Hotel with great staff.
Staff, Proximity to Great Shopping/Restaurants, Central Location
The rooms were tired and it appears there are some moisture issue with the structure. Lower levels such as floors 8 and 9 are in need of help.

David S.
United States
December 24, 2013
Excellent breakfast. Great staff
Breakfast, staff, and price
Lovely hotel for the money. The bathrooms were out dated and difficult to use. The ceiling was very low, making showering difficult because of a handheld shower head.

jay M.
United States
December 23, 2013
very pleasant stay
quiet and pleasant close to the airport
quiet and pleasant,close to the airport and to the shopping malls