arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4373 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4373 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Sarah F.
United States
November 14, 2013
Lots of shopping, eating, and partying
centrally located, clean, and close to shops and restaurants

Gavin G.
United States
November 14, 2013
Dusit thani
Close to shopping, great Italian restaurant, superb customer service
The hotel is a bit worn and old in the rooms. Lobby and food and beverage outlets were great. Room was slightly run down and dated. Bathroom was particularly lackluster.

Ma. R.
Philippines
November 13, 2013
Staff at the hotel entrance were not friendly
Proximity to the airport, cleanliness, food
This was my first stay at the hotel but the experience was not satisfying. Staff at the hotel entrance were not friendly and hospitable and we felt the treatment was more favorable to other nationalities. As an OFW connected with a Hospitality Company in Dubai, the treatment accorded us was unacceptable for a service industry

Warwick D.
Australia
November 12, 2013
Good hotel for a stopover. Handy, central location
Location, location, location
Pleasant enough. Handy location to shopping malls and dining/entertainment This hotel is part of a Thai chain, however, there is no comparison in terms of value for money with Thai hotels. For around $200 a night in Bangkok you can get a sumptuous hotel room. Manila hotels seem to date very quickly. The reception areas look good but rooms are not kept up to standard.

Eduardo H.
Philippines
November 12, 2013
Nice hotel great location for shopping
Centrally located with nice bedroom good service
It was a wonderful stay their pools are clean good fitness center and we had great time relaxing

Otto S.
Germany
November 12, 2013
good location but many "but"
Location, Food, Shopping
well..we had a "junior Suite" but have to say the room was lousy furnished and even "underfurnished". Only a 2 seater couch and a small table is not what you expect in an junior suite. Everything old and outdated, the bathroom fixtures so low that you better knee when you brush your teeth..don't understand why they installed that so low..i am not a giant, just 1,80 but realy that's very strange. the bed was the only thing ok in that room. Food at the restaurants was very good and the staff performance was ok too..

Loo C.
Malaysia
November 10, 2013
Clean and pleasant
Clean and large room
We have stayed in many fantastic hotels the staff here is better than most. I believe any of this hotel's staff are by far the best trained and superb in everyway. From housekeeping to the servers EVERYONE was so nice. While the hotel itself is going through some renovations and the rooms and hallways could use some updating the staff is what would bring me back and location this is a beautiful area and very safe.

Sergio E.
Spain
November 09, 2013
Comfortable, good food
Comfort, restaurants, cleanliness
No complaints, nice hotel, good location, just the credit card machine did not work when I paid at the restaurant, and had to pay at reception

marseille Y.
Philippines
November 08, 2013
Not worth for a stay
Large room,clean room and near shopping mall
Not no comfortable... And its not worth to stay... The room we stay Is so noisy ..I even complain about the noise in the room and in the next day they dont even bother to check the room and transfer us to the other room..

Brian Q.
United States
November 08, 2013
Excellent and very Relaxing
Location, Staff, Location
My stay this past weekend at the Dusit Thani was Excellent. Extremely Relaxing