Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 4322 reviews

3345 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (4322)
Sort by:
Ma L. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2013
Just fine

Location,reasonable price,
8
Mariflor W. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2013
nice, clean and good location

nice,clean and pleasant
7
very good ,, really I would come back by all means.
Runar J. Business travelers Iceland, September 1, 2013
brilliant

great hotel with everything
10
Ali A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, September 1, 2013
it was a pleasant experience

1.location, clean , style
6
it was ok but not really u get what u paid for hotel type. coz its 5 stars hotel but the menu prices for minibar and laundry are truly overrated !
Adil A. Business travelers Qatar, August 31, 2013
Worest Stay in Dusit Thani in many years

location, location, location
5.7
I have always stayed at the Dusit Thani in Manila; I have seen the hotel over the years deteriorates. I knew it was going thorough renovations & I was hoping for the best. Although, I have been a Gold Member with the Dusit Group for years, that did not matter. I always get an old room, not renovated. They staff push the fact that with additional $50.00, they will upgrade you to the executive floor, otherwise forget it. Since they know the type of room I have always picked, I still had to wait for two hours for my room to be ready. Mind you I arrived at 4:30 pm & got the room after 6:30pm. Moreover, for the length of my stays there was a hammering repairs two floors above me in my wing with work starting at 8:00 am to 6:00 pm. I requested a change of the room but only got a room two floors below me in the same noisy wing! This hotel is the only hotel I have felt that they do not welcome Agooda reservations & vouchers. They kept pushing for booking through Dusit Thani for better treatments & benefits! I kept telling them that I have tried that venue but the Dusit Thani page is not user friendly & keeps hanging, Also confirmation of booking takes hours, up to 24 hours, while Agooda bookings takes minutes. In short, this will be my last stay at the Dusit Thani Manila.
Richmond T. Couples Philippines, August 31, 2013
A pleasant stay (again) in Dusit

good location, attentive staff, quick service
8
This was our second time to stay in Dusit for the year, and it was mainly to just rest and relax before our early morning flight the next day. Generally, it was pleasant and we had a good rest that night. We were also glad that the hotel was able to convert our free breakfast in Basix to a packed breakfast since we checked out earlier than the time that the restaurant will open. Dusit Hotel still provides a good value for money when staying in Makati, albeit it needs to improve on its food outlets especially Basix. The selection wasn't that good as compared to other 5-star hotels in Metro Manila, and they close earlier than I was expecting. Well, at least the hotel staff did warn us that they were already near closing, giving us the option to just take our late dinner elsewhere. Besides the minor issue, all in all, our stay went well as how we'd hoped it to be.
Aled O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 31, 2013
ok hotel

location, location location
7.3
a nice hotel, but getting a bit old now so needs renovating. otherwise a pleasant stay was had.
Bradley K. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2013
Well Priced Suites

This hotel is centrally located with large rooms and a superb Japanese restaurant.
8
The hotel is a good hotel but I think the rooms are a little bit dated but the location is very good and it is priced well for a 5 star hotel in this area. I cannot emphasise just how good the Japanese restaurant is, a must visit if you stay here. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
Elisabeth O. Couples Netherlands, August 30, 2013
Last night in Manila

Food, Deverana Spa, location
10
We spent our last night at the Dusit Thani before repatriating after 4 wonderful years in the Philippines. During that time we frequented the Dusit Thani because of its excellent Spa services and restaurants. We could not have picked a better place for our last night in Manila.
Abdulaziz A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 29, 2013
My stay for 6 nights was fantastic!

The 3 best things in this hotel was first the ambiance, the services they rendered which include the staffs which were friendly. The location was great! It's located near the malls.
7.3
The hotel is great with fabulous interior designs. The staffs were friendly and rendered their services well. Of course the great location which is in the hert of makati. Where u have easy access to malls, restaurants and cinemas.
Previous page 931 - 940 of 3345 reviews Next page
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - The PantryDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Premier KingDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06