Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 4285 reviews

3313 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (4285)
Sort by:
Hiroko I. Couples Japan, August 16, 2013
Near at the shopping mall

Fast internet , shopping mall, and restaurants
5.3
This hotel is huge, but old, for me its only 3 star hotel, the front desk staff are attentive, but they didnt usually smile, i remember when i valet parked, i had to pay my fee , but when i parked the second time, before we check out, the hotel told me that i didnt have to pay if the park ticket is validated, i should be informed or asked first if i checked in before they ask me the valet fee, thats their job,,the hotel location is a one way street, u cant go here, without knowing the way you re getting in, or youll be lost, there are no sign board or direction , makati city, for filipino makati metro manila resident use only streets? Hmmmm
Report this review
Ronald J. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2013
Nice hotel reasonable close to the airport

Location and comfortable
6.7
For a start the airport shuttle from the airport is a scam. I was met by the hotel representative who arrange a private bus to take me to the hotel. The cost of this was 1000 pesos. I thought this was excessive so I decided take a taxi next day back to the airport, cost 170 pesos. If the hotel does not have a shuttle bus, why do they allow the local bus contractors to rip off their customers. I was met by nobody at the hotel, plenty of staff but I had to carry my own bags to reception and on to the room. The room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom adequate but the hand held shower hook was knee high, ok if you want to lay down in the bath to shower or shower one hand while holding the shower head. Breakfast was ok with a good range of Asian and western food. Unfortunately the shuttle service and arrival at the hotel left a bitter taste in my mouth. I will try another hotel next time.
Report this review
Chiew W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2013
great location

location, comfortable room and near shopping area
7.3
In overall is ok but there are not enough place for breakfast and we have to queue up for 10-15 minutes for a sitting place. This is rediculous and I never have to wait for such a long time and it is not good if you are rushing for time.
Report this review
Linda T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2013
Freindly Staff, Tigth security, great hotel

luxury renovated and high end classification hotel, very nice garden and pool
9.3
Highly recommneded to other esepcially those who like to shop around Makati. Very comfortable and great hotel which location is just perfect.
Report this review
Javier F. Business travelers Spain, August 15, 2013
Nice

Service, Well Equipment Center,Nightlife
8
Report this review
Fe S. Solo travelers Philippines, August 15, 2013
Wonderful!!!

centrally located for airport access, shopping and relaxing
9
I always stay in Dusit when I am in Manila/Makati. As mentioned the hotel is centrally located for shopping, business, variety of restaurants as well as the airport. One can readily get a taxi where ever you are going. My room was big,bed was not lumpy and the sheets were crisp and clean. The buffet breakfast was also good; one can choose which country breakfast you want for the day. Security was great because they have now adopted the room key for one to access the elevator.
Report this review
Runar J. Business travelers Iceland, August 15, 2013
great

great great
10
Report this review
Albert F. Solo travelers Philippines, August 14, 2013
great stay...

easy access, friendly staff, clean and large room.
10
Report this review
Prakash S. Business travelers Singapore, August 14, 2013
Wonderful stay. This is my preferred hotel

Clean , Convenient and great staff
10
Wonderful experience. Staff were really helpful. Food was great. Lots of nice restaurants to host guests.
Report this review
Taare P. Couples New Zealand, August 12, 2013
Cool hotel across the road from shopping

Shops,Gym,Loby
10
Report this review
Previous page 951 - 960 of 3313 reviews Next page
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - The PantryDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Premier KingDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02