My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dusit Hotel Nikko

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Driveway Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Rooms Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Executive Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Board Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Basix Restaurant
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu Restaurant Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Gourmet Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu - Japanese Garden Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong Restaurant Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Lounge Reception Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Oasis Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Silence Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Driveway
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 538
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3580 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (3580)
Sort by:
Jane E. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2012
very accomodating staff

excellent wifi, full service hotel, excellent staff
6.7
This is a very nice, full service hotel. Unfortunately, the one thing that was most important to me - a quiet room - was difficult to get. I had put in a request in advance for a quiet room, as I was preparing for an exam. Upon my arrival, I again asked for a quiet room. I was put in a lovely room on a high floor, only to find that construction was going on a few floors above me. I asked to be put in another room, first was told only single beds available, but finally was put in a room with a king sized bed on a low floor. The room was ok, the toilet did not flush well and there was paint peeling off the sink. The next morning I found workman on the walkway outside my window, banging on the concrete outside! I called the front desk, was told they were doing work on the facade of the hotel! I expressed my dismay that, after already changing rooms to be in a quiet place, I was given a room with construction right outside my window. I was finally moved to a better location, but with a single bed. I did receive an apology and chocolates from a hotel manager. I do think the staff, overall, tried their best. However, had I know so much construction was going on, I definitely would have booked another hotel. In the future, I will call the hotel directly to find out if I should expect any such problems. I think it's a dirty trick to arrive at a hotel and then be told of these things.
Hotel Feature Tip: Call the hotel in advance to find out if there are any problems, and if you have a preference for what size bed, definitely verify that in advance, too.
Eva K. Business travelers Slovakia, October 12, 2012
Good location but very old rooms

I like th elocation for the business.
6.3
The hotel is not renewed and rooms are old and littlbe bit stinky.
Michael E. Business travelers Philippines, October 11, 2012
Great location and wonderful staff

great location, five star atmosphere, wonderful people
9
The hotel is relatively old but well maintained. It's in a great location few minutes ride to the airport, close to many, many options of good food and entertainment. Best of all, the staff are wonderful. Provides intelligent, none-irritating, service.
Rita N. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, excellent service

Love the night shift staff-my doorman and front man
9.3
bobby was great - very helpful and with me in and out of the taxis. kevin was excellent with where to go for a drink or two. my bag man was great also will be back again!
David B. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2012
Friendly and Warm

Great Service
10
Would recommend King Size Room Thien Duong means 'paradise,' and certainly the restaurant defines all the magic of Asian dining with a fabulous menu featuring authentic Vietnamese cuisine. Relax yourself in elegant surroundings and enjoy a range of delightful dishes made fresh to order. Swing by in the evening for our special offers of Thien Duong's daily set dinner option, or during the day for the business set lunch. Restaurant sits 80 persons, with 1 private room seating up to 10 persons. Special Promotion: Business Set lunch menu, Thien Duong Set Menu
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a Must Thien Duong means 'paradise,' and certainly the restaurant defines all the magic of Asian dining with a fabulous menu featuring authentic Vietnamese cuisine. Relax yourself in elegant surroundings and enjoy a range of delightful dishes made fresh to order. Swing by in the evening for our special offers of Thien Duong's daily set dinner option, or during the day for the business set lunch. Restaurant sits 80 persons, with 1 private room seating up to 10 persons. Special Promotion: Business Set lunch menu, Thien Duong Set Menu
Christopher L. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2012
great hotel with very friendly staff

great location andgreat facilitys
9.3
i have now stayed at the dusit thani 3 times and it never fails to dissappoint me.the staff is always friendly and always willing to help you when any problem occurs.it is also in a great location right in the heart of makati right next to many bars and restaurants and also next to a couple of shopping malls.the dusit thani is my favourite hotel in manila and would recommend it to anyone.thankyou dusit thani for making my stay in manila so enjoyable
Nightlife Tip: hard rock cafe which is just around the corner.nice feed and they have live bands there on most nights
Elijah K. Groups Singapore, October 8, 2012
Great, Safe Hotel

I feel secure, serene and pampered
9.3
Everyone was polite. The service is impeccable. The security is tight. The environment is great. What more can u ask?
Ian D. Families with older children Australia, October 8, 2012
Confusion at check-in with the specified extra bed

Close to shopping malls
7
The online booking specified a king sized bed with an extra bed. Due to room size on check-in this was obviously an impossibility. Matter was finally resolved after some delsy by moving to another room with twin double beds. This was want we wanted but the check-in clerk advised none was availble. The hotel was only ~ 50% occupied nd the guest relations manager was soon able to find the satisfactory solution. The experience suggests more training needed for the check-in front desk vlerk.
Shopping Tip: Excellen shopping malls just right across the street.
Darren K. Families with older children Australia, October 7, 2012
Great Hotel

Has everything thats needed
9
Booked two rooms about four months in advance & was disappointed that the kids room was on a different floor, was asked at reception if i wanted to upgrade & have adjoined rooms but just thought that they could have had all of us on the same floor at least since it was booked so far in advance. The hotel itself is great, the rooms are big & the staff are so friendly & always say hello when you pass. The breakfast will suit everyone as there was so much to choose from. This hotel is in a great location.
Shopping Tip: SM is straight across the road & has everything so buy there instead of paying for items in your room, a lot cheaper.
Douglas G. Business travelers India, October 7, 2012
Great hotel excellent service

Newspapers - gym and the pool - service next to none
9.3
Enjoyed every moment of the stay- wonderful people and great experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club RoomsDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Board RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Basix RestaurantDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu RestaurantDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu - Japanese GardenDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong RestaurantDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Lounge ReceptionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor OasisDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BenjarongDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Silence RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - WeddingsDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deverana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club SilenceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club SilenceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deverana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Outside Catering Set UpDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Vicinity Map

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05