or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dusit Hotel Nikko
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Driveway Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Weddings Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness Center Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Entrance Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Massage Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Boardroom Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Gourmet Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Tosca Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Basix
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 538
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3640 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3640)
Sort by:
Arnold B. Families with young children Philippines, August 24, 2014
Thank you, Dusit Thani!!!

We got to the hotel late check in but the management gave us a late check out at the same time we arrived. Thank you Dusit Thani..
8
It's ok.
Jan D. Families with young children Belgium, August 23, 2014
Great stay

Staff, location, value
8.7
The Dusit isn't the newest hotel in town, but the staff and the overall ambiance make up for the ageing things. Staff is genuinely friendly, helpful and efficient. Our suite had a little wear an tear but all functioning well. The size of the suite is quite nice, especially with kids around. Wifi excellent. Buffet breakfast complete and enjoyable. All in all a very enjoyable stay. There is renovation going on, I can't wait to try the renovated rooms.
Jan D. Families with young children Belgium, August 17, 2014
No complaints, had a nice stay

location, value, staff
8.7
The Dusit is a very good choice for a stay in Manila. A lot of the rooms feel a bit old but renovations are currently going on and the very good value and overall ambiance and staff makes up for this.
Karen S. Groups Philippines, August 17, 2014
Service is okay but hotel needs upgrade

The hotel's location is accessible from EDSA and from different parts of Makati/Manila. It was also good that there are malls around the area - good if you are planning for some mall hopping/shopping
4.7
The hotel staff are welcoming and this hotel is good is you are going around greenbelt/glorietta area for some shopping. It needs an upgrade, IDK if it's just the room we're staying at but it seriously needs new carpet, new towels, bathtub should also be changed, bathroom fixtures especially the bathtub faucet (brownish color water is coming out from the faucet - not good). Food - not so good as well, there are only a few choices. Rate is okay but the hotel should consider upgrading the amenities, food, room but still maintain a reasonable rate. Well, there are new hotels around the area that have the same rate but with better amenities, great food and rooms are upgraded or new. I'd like to check this hotel again in the future and hope to see the changes.
Martyn I. Business travelers Australia, August 16, 2014
Maintaining its high standards

Staff, location, spacious lobby
9
I am a frequent business visitor to the Dusit Thani in Makati and its standards are always predictably high and sustained. It has a nice lobby lounge and the staff are excellent. It is currently undergoing some renovation, which is needed as the guest rooms are a little tired, but when that is complete it should be even better.
Ian C. Business travelers Singapore, August 13, 2014
Rooms need refurbishing

Good restaurants, friendly staff, decent location
6
As with most 5 star rated hotels in Manila, the rooms need some serous refurbishing. Rooms aside, I was also dismayed that the bath towels were so old they looked more grey than white. Come on, how much can bath towels cost as the rooms did not exactly come cheap? The in-room wifi was aslo spotty and the LAN connection did not work. I am glad I stayed for one night only because spotty internet connections drive me nuts. Now for the good parts. The hotel staff are extremely nice and friendly and it was pleasant to deal with them. The food at the Thai restaurant and Italian restaurant was also excellent.
Glenn P. Business travelers Canada, August 8, 2014
Time for some upgrades/reno's

Location, Gym & Location
5.7
My 2nd stay at the Dusit and that will be my last stay at this hotel. rooms are outdated and need to be renovated. What did it for me was when i saw a cock roach in the bathroom.
Dolleth A. Families with older children Philippines, August 3, 2014
Great Hotel

Food, comfort and security
10
It is always pleasant and value for money. The best hotel security. Presence of canine at the entrance and keycard to access the hotel main elevators. Staffs are very respectful to guests, and always wear a smile. Buffet breakfast is excellent, plenty of food to choose. It is located in the heart of Makati where business are located. Very close to International airport.
Vincent R. Families with young children Netherlands, July 29, 2014
Excellent hotel @ a great Makati location

Thai hospitality, location, comfort
9
The Dusit is situation at very convenient location opposite Glorietta and Greenbelt market. As a couple travelling with a young child, this hotel is eveything one can wish for. The staff is very helpful and all service meet up to the expectations. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Carmen E. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2014
Not quite 5-star

Staff accommodating and friendly
7
A bit disappointing stay. Room has this "old feel" to it--and I don't mean in a historical context but more of like the hotel can certainly be better with some renovations--like updating the carpets perhaps? Or perhaps replace the bathrobes--it was not the most comfortable to put on definitely! The breakfast buffer was nothing to rave about--very dissapointing. Coffee was served lukewarm--and I mean, it WAS lukewarm. Menu is very Western with about a dozen choices on pastries/sweets. The traditional Filipino breakfast items were non existent. They did have the "Taho" (Tau Pu Fa) and "Champorado" (Filipino porridge with cocoa)--both are cold! Too bad....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - WeddingsDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - ToscaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BasixDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05