Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 341 reviews

3343 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with young children (341)
Sort by:
Joseph D. Families with young children United States of America, May 22, 2016
Rooms need to be 5 star as well
5.3
Everything outside of the rooms reflect 5 star look and ambience. The rooms however were dirty. The carpet in and around the furniture seem to be a collection area for dust. Perhaps pushing the vacuum cleaner under and closer to the furniture would help.
Report this review
Joe N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 16, 2016
Good location and Breakfast spread is good, dated
5.3
Good location is good (near to SM and major shopping malls), Breakfast is good. However the Room is a bit dated. Service is good, staff are polite and welcoming.
Report this review
Angelica S. Families with young children Australia, April 22, 2016
Our new home away from home
6.3
Our stay at Dusit was truly AMAZING!! Overall facilities, resto and the super convenient location whether you travel for business or with the family. The staff from the concierge, frontdesk (Kevin) & housekeeping (Sheryl) was very helpful and accomodating. We found our new home away from home. We will definitely stay at Dusit again 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
Report this review
Maria A. Families with young children Philippines, April 20, 2016
lobby, pool and gym where nice but the rooms need
4.3
We got a junior suite and it was quite pricey so I had high expectation. I think for the level of their hotel and our accommodation, we should not have experienced the following: Sheets had holes, toilet seat was wobbly and seem to be missing some screws, air conditioning was not cold enough at night and seemed on fan during the day (it's summer and during the day it can get really hot!), towels were old and felt like scrubbing pad, room was big as expected but it felt empty because aside from the bed furniture where too small. TV was dated and small. We stayed overnight so it was tolerable but I doubt I'll stay here again.
Report this review
Emerson N. Families with young children Philippines, April 10, 2016
Enjoy our stay! Good food restaurant pantry.
5.7
Hotel in bit old but staff are courteous
Report this review
Kareen C. Families with young children Australia, April 7, 2016
Thank you for a great stay
5.3
The buffet breakfast spread was just amazing, there was a self serve taho station, yum! Location was great and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Eunice G. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2016
Staycation at Dusit
6.7
We were offered to upgrade our room for P200 so we took it! We had a suite with a separate living room and toilet, perfect since we had some guests over. Room was on the old wing though but had a nice view of the city. Breakfast at The Pantry was great and we even got to do a few errands in the mall since it was just beside the hotel.
Report this review
Saud A. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2016
Best staycation ever
6.7
Thumbs up
Report this review
Marian S. Families with young children Philippines, February 21, 2016
Dusit Staycation

1. Friendly Staff 2. Clean area
8.3
Report this review
Diana S. Families with young children Philippines, February 14, 2016
Overrated

I can only think one. Location
6.3
I noticed number of things. First, it took around 15-20 minutes when we checked in. It was the first time the receptionist asked me to email them the confirmation sent by Agoda. After several minutes the receptionist told me they don't have available room and then suddenly they said everything's good and gave us a key card. Weird. Secondly, upon entering our room, we were welcomed by a foul smell. We reported it and luckily one of the hotel staff sprayed over our room and leave an electronic freshner. Third, the bathroom was not very clean. There were dried spots on the bath tub. Fourth, there were thick dusts under the bed. And the worst thing we didn't like was when we inquire and requested for late checkout extension. I've called the operator multiple times and said their helpdesk was the one to assist me about it. And unfortunately their helpdesk was so busy and wasn't able to accommodate me. On the other hand, I like the food. Although it could be better. The hotel staffs were friendly and always smiling. I guess all in all, our stay was ok.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 4322 reviews Next page
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - The PantryDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Premier KingDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08