Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
328 reviews

3230 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with young children (328)
Sort by:
Edward P. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 9, 2016
Fab for an overnight stay

Location, staff, breakfast
9.7
We stayed overnight. Great location near to malls for dinner at night. Pool area is lovely. Staff were delightful and helpful.
Report this review
Mark B. Families with young children Australia, January 18, 2016
magnificent breakfast exceptional service!

When we arrived at the hotel our room was not made so staff offered us a juice while we waited. The professionalism and hospitality was outstanding given by the Dusit.
10
The breakfast was outstanding they offered us considerable variety dishes for breakfast from cereals, breads, meats, fish, pancakes and omelets. All the food was fresh and the moment we sat down at a table they asked what variety of hot drink or coffee we would like from hot chocolate to Cappuccino, Espresso, CaffeLatte Americano or teas. The moment your cup was finish you were asked if you wanted more and when your plate was finish it was taken away immediately.
Report this review
Elsie A. Families with young children Australia, January 13, 2016
Excellent location but room is too old!

Location, friendly staff & nice buffet breakfast
7.7
We got the old room not the newly renovated. The bathroom was not suitable for a 5 star hotel. The bathtub and shower badly need replacement. Not sure what they did with the bathroom coz the sink is too low and the height is just suitable for kids, looks like they adjusted the floor. But I like the buffet breakfast and of course the location. The staffs are friendly as well.
Report this review
Joy M. Families with young children Philippines, January 7, 2016
great choice

location, room and food
10
It's worth the price. I'm happy with the room they gave us but the bath tub was leaking so we were not able to use it. Anyhow, it was the best option I had that time. The buffet breakfast is good. The swimming pool is small.
Report this review
Elaine C. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2016
Room upgraded to club executive suite

Room upgrade, location, breakfast
8.7
It took us quite some time checking in since we booked through Agoda, but still happy and appreciative that they upgraded us to Club Executive Suite. Hotel room starts to show its age especially the restroom which seem to smell like molds
Report this review
Alexander D. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2016
Generally pleasant Stay

Excellent staff, good, but expensive food, nice location
7.3
It was generally good, except for the hallway on the 6th floor where we stayed. It had a funny smell, like coming from a broken sink. I'm sure it was not any of those exotic Thai herbs or air freshener.
Report this review
Gerardo M. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2016
ON CUSTOMER SERVICING

The buffet breakfast was excellent, The room was first class. The pool was clean.
6.7
Upon entering the hotel to be registered, there was a long line, before we were accommodated. And the supposed 2PM Check in, became 4pm,since room was said to be un-available. So we had to wait for two long hours, before we got room keys.There was lack of customer servicing, considering it is supposedly a five star hotel.They should be able to handle customers with proper care.Other five star hotels do better servicing.
Report this review
Marvin E. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
Celebrated New Year 2016

Location, Service, Ambiance
8.3
We stayed here to celebrate the New Year. We opted for 3 separate Deluxe rooms and they managed to have us all on the same floor! As expected there were a lot of people, long lines in the check in/out counters. But I think the staff did a great job of making sure their guests are comfortable. One of our rooms had a weird smell and we we're able to move to another room on the same floor. Surprisingly the bathroom sink was quite low but it's not really a problem unless you're 6 feet tall. Breakfast buffet was kind of a letdown as Basix was closed. Still I think this is a great hotel and would come back if we'll have another staycation.
Report this review
Voltaire A. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
Great stay

Premier room, food and ambience
9
It was a greay staycation for the new year and the upgrade was definitely a nice New Year's gift.
Report this review
Rhona V. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2015
It was ok

Our room was executive suite. We love the room except the table has glass marks. And the window glass is not very clean. Small pool.
7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 4178 reviews Next page
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - The PantryDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Premier KingDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06