Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 4288 reviews

3316 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (4288)
Sort by:
Christine M. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, April 28, 2016
It was disappointing
4
When Agoda says upgrade to the club I thought the place is grand. It was not..the place was old and nothing special. When my niece came for a visit they ask her ID to be left in the entrance. No toilet tissues after cleaning. Breakfast was limited and fruits and veggies too..
Report this review
Xavier V. Couples Belgium, April 27, 2016
Executive suite upgrade failed
5.3
I know thy are upgrading the rooms but I don't think its a good idea to let people buy for a cheap rate and have to deal with a room that has issues.
Report this review
Carmelo D. Business travelers Australia, April 26, 2016
Happy with my stay
4.3
Enjoyed my stay as in my previous ones. Didn't need to think twice deciding. Location and facilities such as The Pantry and the Pool area were a big plus for me. Security is really good in the hotel as well.
Report this review
Kamarul B. Business travelers Singapore, April 24, 2016
Very Good Front Office staff
6
I would like to comment Mr Kevin who is a member of the front desk for his good work during my check-in twice on 20th and 22nd April 2016.
Report this review
Renato O. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2016
Hidden charges
3.7
I thought I would pay only through agoda, then when I got checked-in with the hotel the staff who assist us deducted another amount from us
Report this review
Lujann K. Solo travelers Philippines, April 23, 2016
Great
6
Great!
Report this review
Sam K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2016
Just location!
4
I am pretty much a world traveler and have seen many good ones and bad ones. This one is pretending! What are going to use plastic smiles for if the checkin/out process was too slow? I was upgraded but had no clue what the difference between what I booked and got? Sheets get changed but with blood spots on them? Lights flickers or noise from building outside? Or the price get bumped 22.75 up due to taxes hidden by the site you book on? 😀 Oh ...this was a first class hotel :)
Report this review
Angelica S. Families with young children Australia, April 22, 2016
Our new home away from home
6.3
Our stay at Dusit was truly AMAZING!! Overall facilities, resto and the super convenient location whether you travel for business or with the family. The staff from the concierge, frontdesk (Kevin) & housekeeping (Sheryl) was very helpful and accomodating. We found our new home away from home. We will definitely stay at Dusit again 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
Report this review
Byron H. Business travelers Singapore, April 22, 2016
room getting old
4.7
the hotel room / carpet got some smell
Report this review
Maria A. Families with young children Philippines, April 20, 2016
lobby, pool and gym where nice but the rooms need
4.3
We got a junior suite and it was quite pricey so I had high expectation. I think for the level of their hotel and our accommodation, we should not have experienced the following: Sheets had holes, toilet seat was wobbly and seem to be missing some screws, air conditioning was not cold enough at night and seemed on fan during the day (it's summer and during the day it can get really hot!), towels were old and felt like scrubbing pad, room was big as expected but it felt empty because aside from the bed furniture where too small. TV was dated and small. We stayed overnight so it was tolerable but I doubt I'll stay here again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3316 reviews Next page
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - The PantryDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Premier KingDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01