or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duta Sands Beach Resort

Jalan Beserah, Beserah, Kuantan, Malaysia 26100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Chalet Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Chalet Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Chalet Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Standard Room Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Swimming Pool Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Swimming Pool Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Restaurant Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Exterior Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Exterior Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Exterior Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Exterior Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Surroundings Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Exterior Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Entrance
Area: Beserah Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.4

based on
208 reviews

Value for Money
5.4
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Dana Q. Families with older children Malaysia, September 18, 2013
Quiet resort

Beach, rooms facing the sea, location
8.3
Clean rooms with quiet beach. I love the rooms facing the sea. Could hear the waves while falling asleep and when waking up :)
Tan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2013
money valuable

near beach but quite old building
6.7
money cheaper so acceptable everything, if management can improve building and environment will more better.
Harith F. Families with older children Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Very bad experience. Definitely not value formoney

Except for the beach there's nothing good about this hotel.
3.7
Unable to control temp of aircon in the room. Leaked water heater. Unable to have a good sleep due to the constant dripping of water from water heater. Poor lighting in the room. Breakfast was horrible. Would you honestly have breakfast in the hotel when the house flies are more than the food? Had to travel all the way to Telok Cempedak to have breakfast. Will definitely not recommend anybody to this hotel. The only good thing I can say is the beach is beautiful if you don't mind the herd of goats that will keep you company on the beach.
Farah H. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Avoid this place, run, run, and keep running!

Nothing, Nada, Zilch
3
It was probably the most disappointing hotel I have ever had the misfortune of encountering. I figured that since several reviewers spoke somewhat highly of this place , then perhaps it can't possibly be that bad. Boy was I wrong. Those good reviews must have come from super positive people bordering on being delusional. The rooms were not maintained, the bathroom's door to the other side was flimsy wood secured by one measly latch. There were mosquitoes everywhere. No fridge, no telephone in the room. The breakfast buffet had me confused, I wasn't sure if they were serving food or flies. I saw more flies. Underneath the chalets was something I did not even want to think about. God knows what was brewing below our chalet. I would say that the management of this place has taken for granted that since it is on the beach, people will come and stay no matter what and they don't have to spend money on upgrading. Parking was insufficient, staff were slow, swimming pool looked slightly bigger than my mom's fish pond at home. So yeah like I said, run away from this hotel as fast as you can.
Wei L. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Big room

near to beach, quiet place and near town
7
My room was ok, big spacious but the place a bit run down... My friend room have cockroaches and pipe burst...this need to improve.
Nik M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
Comfortable

Pool view, near beach and relaxing scenery
5.7
The room needs a lot of maintenance especially bed lamps, telephone and no wifi.
Edi E. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2013
nice view

clean,beautiful,comfortable
6.7
relax and cool. not more than that
Ahmad S. Groups Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Nice Vacation

Nice Room, Near beach
6
The room is nice but the swimming not well maintain. The food/ drink price selling at Resort cafe too expensive and less option. Please improve...
Norita B. Families with young children Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Very comfortable.

Clean, Comfortable & Extensive
8
The room is very comfortable & near to the beach. Easy to park my car & also near to the restaurant. But the swimming pool is not so clean. Overall I'm very pleased to stay in this chalet.
Mohamad K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Value for money

Bing and comfortabe rooms.
7.7
My family and I stayed there during last Eid Holidays.We book chalets, side by side. Upon entering the room ( we book the deluxe chalet) we were surprised with the size of the room which can easily cater for a family of 6. The swimming pool even though is a little bit modest in size was actually 10 steps away from my room. The hotel however needs some refurbishment and can be seen through their old furniture. The beach was not that clean. May it is because the hotel was situated adjacent to a fishing village though it was a good experience watching them in action very early in the morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Swimming PoolDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ChaletDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ChaletDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ChaletDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Standard RoomDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Swimming PoolDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Swimming PoolDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - RestaurantDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ExteriorDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ExteriorDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ExteriorDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ExteriorDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - SurroundingsDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ExteriorDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B03