or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duta Sands Beach Resort

Jalan Beserah, Beserah, Kuantan, Malaysia 26100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Chalet Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Chalet Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Chalet Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Standard Room Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Swimming Pool Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Swimming Pool Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Restaurant Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Exterior Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Exterior Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Exterior Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Exterior Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Surroundings Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Exterior Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Entrance
Area: Beserah Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.5

based on
233 reviews

Value for Money
5.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (233)
Sort by:
Masrul A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2014
poor maintenance chalets

1) has sitting balcony facing sea front and lawnyards (2) very close to the beach (3)low density occupants
6.3
Overall it was ok but it could be very much better if the room cleanliness is taken care. Eg sticky floor, sandy bedsheet (wondering whether it was replaced aft previous occupant checked out), condition of toilet and shower accessories which should be replaced.. , need better room light too.
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2014
value for money hotel

good and reasonable
9.3
we spent 3 nights. the beach is clean and beautiful. hotel is good. my children loved to come again
Norliza A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Relaxed and friendly beach accomodation

The chalet is facing the sea view
6
We had a fascinating sea view chalet and enjoying a nice windy weather during 2 days.
Rosfadzimi M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
fair

location, view, room size
6.7
reception ok, have to pay rm200 deposit, so be ready with deposit though i asked for a rm100 deposit reduction, location excellent, next to the beach, excellent view, pool very modest size but the children enjoyed their stay. our first night - no water till the next morning and this cause great inconveniences as there are no measures taken to solve this water issue. i suggest the management take proper measures to upgrade the hotel facilities as they are situated in an excellent location.
Natrah J. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
it doesnt meet my expectation

quiet surrounding
5
the staff is so unfriendly. the TV was so old and you can hear buzzing sound when turn on the tv. the floor is sticky when i came in and the bathroom is disappointing.
Mohd M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
good hotel n value for money,big size of room

big room n 2 bed,suit for small family with young kids but one thing not happy was the kids pool,too small
6.7
Overall value for money n very closed to beach n few shop, with that price consider ok.Just need to upgrade the swimming pool for kids, too small. 2 kids consider full already
Umi K. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
The chalet is clean , privacy and great, friendly

Close to the ocean or beach,Quiet surroundings,Centrally located
7.7
The chalet is clean , privacy and great, friendly staff, good location, nice beach.
Umi K. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Nice relaxing hotel,Close to the ocean or beach

Close to the ocean or beach,Quiet surroundings,Centrally located
7.3
The chalet is clean , privacy and great, friendly staff, good location, nice beach.
Mohd K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2013
utterly dissapointed

none
3.3
1) utterly disappointed
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Nice stay, near to beach

Near to beach, Near to the main road,lots of seafood restaurant nearby
7.3
I am quite satisfy with this chalet, large room, 2 single bed, air-cond and the important things is very near to beach. Cheap and value for your money , as long as i can stay with my family...i think its OK...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Swimming PoolDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ChaletDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ChaletDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ChaletDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Standard RoomDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Swimming PoolDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Swimming PoolDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - RestaurantDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ExteriorDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ExteriorDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ExteriorDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ExteriorDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - SurroundingsDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ExteriorDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A02