or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duta Sands Beach Resort

Jalan Beserah, Beserah, Kuantan, Malaysia 26100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Chalet Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Chalet Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Chalet Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Standard Room Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Swimming Pool Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Swimming Pool Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Restaurant Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Exterior Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Exterior Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Exterior Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Exterior Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Surroundings Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Exterior Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Entrance
Area: Beserah Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

based on
203 reviews

Value for Money
5.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (203)
Sort by:
Noor A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2014
just okay

public beach but semi private nd clean
4.7
just nice for pitstop, pool and the surrounding view can be much improved. Toilet should be upgraded
Vimalan T. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Bad
4
what was expected after looking at the images provided and what was there were two totally different things
Kuok Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
So so

Nearby beach, convenient car park, close to Kuantan city
5
Not meet expectation. Air condition & table lamp not functioning well. Only good thing is close to the beach.
Sin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Budget, dirty, need renovation

Near to beach
3
Will not go for second times, dirty as we can found two cockroaches in the toilet, room facilities are poor and spoiled, rubbish are surrounding the beach.
Christy F. Families with older children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
The worst hotel I have ever stay
3
No. No. No. It was awful and terrible , dusty room , broken lamp, broken door , no maintan . including breatfast but i preffer go out to eat ( I am not leave feedback for things , but this is the worst hotel I have ever been )
Shamsul K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 4, 2014
suitable for small family vacation by the beach

clean and value for money chalets
6.7
for a small family that looks for value for money accomodation by the beach in Kuantan then this is the place, of course it does not come with full luxury but for a reasonable price you will get a spacious room, a small swimming pool for the kids and quiet serroundings at night..lastly you can also buy fresh seafood from fisherman who lands their boat next to hotel around 5pm
Shamsul K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 3, 2014
a bit old but clean and affordable

near to beach, spacious chalet and serene serroudings
6.7
The hotel is a bot old but serrounding and room are clean and well kept, got a good price for a chalet and i think i would stay here again, but housekeeping needs some improvement
Murugan M. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2014
chalet -god, but surrounding lousy

fast check in
5
not so god. cjhalet are old but big. Surrounding not clean.
Timothy K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Cheap hotel with a great beach

Beach, nice room, peaceful
7.3
I stayed at this resort as a stop over on my way to Kuala Besut. First off, the rooms are cheap so do not expect a 5 star resort. With this kind of expectation, you will enjoy your stay here. I did not take a chalet, I took a deluxe room and it was good. The resort is just beside the beach which is awesome and the beach is very clean and the water very clear. Even at low tide you will be able to enjoy some wadding in the water. Did not have my meals at the resort, I crossed the road to a restaurant just nearby. The pool isn't very clean though and the kiddie pool looked like a stagnant puddle of water. But I really liked the garden setting. Overall, enjoyed my stay there.
Muhammad H. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Lame...

Nothing
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Swimming PoolDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ChaletDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ChaletDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ChaletDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Standard RoomDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Swimming PoolDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Swimming PoolDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - RestaurantDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ExteriorDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ExteriorDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ExteriorDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ExteriorDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - SurroundingsDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ExteriorDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C05