My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duta Sands Beach Resort

Jalan Beserah, Beserah, Kuantan, Malaysia 26100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Chalet Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Chalet Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Chalet Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Standard Room Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Swimming Pool Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Swimming Pool Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Swimming Pool Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Restaurant Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Hotel Exterior Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Hotel Exterior Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Hotel Exterior Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Hotel Exterior Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Beserah Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

based on
176 reviews

Value for Money
5.4
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
5.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
4.5
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Duta Sands Beach Resort.
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Kerry G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2014
Old, run down pricey hotel

breakfast was good and free, beach within walking distance
5
Run down hotel room, expensive for what you get, easy walk to the beach, but a lot of litter on the beach
Gunasegaran P. Families with older children Malaysia, April 13, 2014
very very bad services and not value for money we

no best things about this hotel very bad
3
very bad exprince and will not go any more l to check the hotel facilits again befgore promote to us and rerstoran,service and swing pool.
Shadiatul A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 5, 2014
The location is good but lack of promotions

The beach , the venue and the spacious room
5.7
The hotel is actually beautiful but the have to re-develop and to do lot of promotions so that customer will get the know about the resort. Please also to take care of the surroundings.
Isela M. Couples Mexico, March 29, 2014
Worst hotel ever, dirty, old , overpriced

No good things
2.3
Worst experience ever, room was dirty, old and overpriced. Photos depict a different kind of place. We would never go back, it was a rip off.
Masnawi M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Room for sleep not more than that

beach, pool and view
5.7
The toilet flush can't use...but after repair on my own can be used but temporarily. Need permanent countermeasure.
Soo P. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2014
just for sleeping

cant see any
3.7
No WiFi, swimming pool looks like a small pond in the jungle,wondering what's under it. Sound proof ? can even hear what mosquito talking outside your room.
Norliza A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Relaxed and friendly beach accomodation

The chalet is facing the sea view
6
We had a fascinating sea view chalet and enjoying a nice windy weather during 2 days.
Rosfadzimi M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
fair

location, view, room size
6.7
reception ok, have to pay rm200 deposit, so be ready with deposit though i asked for a rm100 deposit reduction, location excellent, next to the beach, excellent view, pool very modest size but the children enjoyed their stay. our first night - no water till the next morning and this cause great inconveniences as there are no measures taken to solve this water issue. i suggest the management take proper measures to upgrade the hotel facilities as they are situated in an excellent location.
Natrah J. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
it doesnt meet my expectation

quiet surrounding
5
the staff is so unfriendly. the TV was so old and you can hear buzzing sound when turn on the tv. the floor is sticky when i came in and the bathroom is disappointing.
Mohd M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
good hotel n value for money,big size of room

big room n 2 bed,suit for small family with young kids but one thing not happy was the kids pool,too small
6.7
Overall value for money n very closed to beach n few shop, with that price consider ok.Just need to upgrade the swimming pool for kids, too small. 2 kids consider full already

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Hotel ExteriorDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ChaletDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ChaletDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - ChaletDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Standard RoomDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Swimming PoolDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Swimming PoolDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Swimming PoolDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - RestaurantDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Hotel ExteriorDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Hotel ExteriorDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Hotel ExteriorDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Hotel ExteriorDuta Sands Beach Resort Kuantan - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A02