Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duxton Hotel Saigon

63 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1 , District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Duxton Hotel
Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
521 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (521)
Sort by:
Chandrakant H. Business travelers India, April 5, 2014
good

centrally located , nice & clean
8.3
good
Wan S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2014
Good location and good staff

Good Location, Good Staff, Clean
8
The hotel was located near to the central. The staff was very attentive and we like the professional staff there. Hotel was clean and room was great. Able to check-in early and we are happy with the stay!
David P. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 2, 2014
The best I have found for the price

Breakfast, gym, room
8.7
Hotels in HCMC tend to be either cheap with no frills or over the top expensive, especially when compared to cities such as Bangkok and Phnom Penh. The Duxton is, based on my experience, a notable exception. The room was comfortable and well equipped, there is a nice gym and decent breakfast - surprisingly rare in these parts! The swimming pool is small, but at least it exists. Finally, the location could not be better. I will definitely be returning.
Richard J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2014
very dissapointing

(1) good location. (2) nice lobby. (3) hard to say anything good about this hotel, but the elevators worked well.
5.3
I did not enjoy my stay. The entrance and lobby are impressive (****) but the rooms are small and run down. To maintain it's four star rating the rooms require a complete refit, particularly the outdated plumbing and electrics. In my room there was a fault with the a.c. and the walls and ceiling were running with condensation. I could not use/find the business centre and I was told to email anything that I wanted to print, to reception and they would print it for me! Front desk/reception staff were quite rude to Vietnamese guests. check in was slow and difficult, the check out staff were ill mannered and abrupt. The buffet breakfast is a poor mix of western and Asian. The buffet evening meal is poor by any standard and extremely overpriced. I stayed at six hotels during my trip to Vietnam and they were all good except the Duxton. The Duxton need at least to retrain their staff and refit the rooms. Not good.
Valentin C. Couples Philippines, March 16, 2014
Very good location

Location, clean, quiet
7.3
Gina L. Business travelers Philippines, March 15, 2014
HOME IN SAIGON

FRIENDLY STAFF, CENTRAL LOCATION, SERVICES
9.3
I keep coming back to Duxton when im in HCM. I like how it is near my business venue, as well as restaurants and shopping centers. I also feel familiar with the friendly staff. Very fast service from frontdesk, room service and housekeeping. Their buffet is also quite good. I will be back to Duxton soon again.
David L. Business travelers Australia, March 14, 2014
Good size room great central location

Good size room,great central location,good staff
7.3
Good clean rooms, Executive lounge very ordinary.Great central location.
Woraya D. Business travelers Thailand, March 13, 2014
Just OK

Centrally located with many restaurants nearby
6.3
It was OK overall. I had stayed at Duxton many times and it's always ok. Nothing impressive and nothing to complain about.
Christopher H. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
Excellent in every way

We stayed in the Exec Suite and it was excellent. The staff were very very good especially in the exec lounge. All other staff were very attentive to all our needs.
9.7
From check in to check out it was superb. Rooms were excellent, exec lounge was very good (though the snacks could be improved)and the staff were brilliant. Tour desk was very good and staff always on hand to help in any way. All in all a fist class stay and will stay again.
Tsutomu A. Business travelers Japan, March 8, 2014
Nice and cozy place

clean clean and very clean
7.7
When I go to HCMC, I need to stay there for a while. Most of the time(for my budget reasons) always look around usd70/night. But when i get tired of those cheap places, I stay at duxton for a few nights for maximum relaxation. Very quite place, and no hastles what-so-ever. Just a little far from any places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Duxton Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08