Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duxton Hotel Saigon

63 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1 , District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Duxton Hotel
Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 641 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (641)
Sort by:
David P. Business travelers United States of America, December 13, 2014
My home away from home

1. Staff's attentiveness and willingness to get things right. 2. Value for money. 3. Location
9.7
My stay on business travel last week went very well...as expected. I've been staying at the Duxton Saigon for business purposes over the past 5+ years and their team has always worked hard to deliver great customer service and attention to detail. From the bell staff to management, there is a genuine desire to take care of guests and their needs!
Report this review
Jou Y. Business travelers Taiwan, December 10, 2014
not so good hotel

no.
6
1. since confirm 1 way airport free pick up at sunday not following but service letter confirmed not loyalist. 2.directy of refrigerator not clear daily. 3. wet in room.
Report this review
Leanne L. Business travelers Australia, December 8, 2014
Good

Position, staff, breakfast
9
Currently the road in front of the Duxton is closed as a mall and tunnel are being constructed. Access is via footpath and side street. difficult for the local businesses. Some night noise as building goes on. Staff again were wonderful.
Report this review
Nurul G. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2014
Good Location

Clean, good location, major construction, small size of swimming pool
6
There is a major construction along the main road in front of the hotel cause difficulties to access the hotel
Report this review
Vivian T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2014
unfortunately there was construction going on

service
5.7
Inconvenient due to construction right in front of the hotel
Report this review
Mungyu H. Business travelers South Korea, December 5, 2014
Do not stay here for a while

price
4.3
it used to be very nice hotel with reasonable price. However, do not stay here since main road was blocked and whole area was constructing for subway. messy street
Report this review
Libo C. Business travelers China, November 28, 2014
Good location!

Location, service.
7.7
Report this review
Nikki Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2014
attentive service

clean, small but attentive
8.7
I had a very good stay because it is just what I wanted. Big and clean room but no other unnecessary stuff. Staff very attentive. Great location when the underground is finished.
Report this review
Hue M. Families with young children United States of America, November 23, 2014
Reception has poor customer service

Breakfast dining room, great A/C
6
My family had the club room for 3 nights. Our own unresolved situation: Our club room did not meet expectations. It does not look like the photos shown. No foot bed chair, no space, no seating area. The photos look like me and my 2 little girls and our set of 6 luggage will have plenty of space. No I enter the room to a muggy smell that never left during my 3 night stay. After much disappointment with room, I approach reception and expressed my concerns, now, only to be turned away with another load of disappointment. Please update your current photos of the club room, as this is a form of false advertisement. PROs: swimming pool was a bonus for us as it was not advertised/expected. Dining room is very inviting. Breakfast items slightly changes day by day. Yet adequate. Ac is great. Room became freezing withing 2 minutes. CONs: restaurant menu priced high. We ordered drinks by the pool a glass of margarita and a Long Island and paid about $175,000 each. Be prepared to pay $225,000 for a bowl of pho. Which is 1 and a half times more expensive than the US
Report this review
Santoso S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 22, 2014
Big construction on progress

good breakfast selection, free wifi and location is actually good but it is now mees up with the big construction on progress in front the hotel
7.3
i have no complain about my stay at Duxton hotel,but the big construction of making metro/subway along the main road in front of the hotel made difficulties access to the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - NightclubDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Duxton Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01