or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duxton Hotel Saigon

63 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1 , District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Duxton Hotel
Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
511 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (511)
Sort by:
Lorelie A. Business travelers Philippines, August 23, 2014
Good Location & Friendly staffs

location, staff and comfort
9.3
Good selection of breakfast(noodles are great taste everyday). comfortable people to that greets you always with a smile.
Nhu T. Groups Australia, August 13, 2014
Nothing special here
4
The facade looks amazing but the room was very out dated. Most hotels in Vietnam has international power point installed but not this one. So ensure to carry one with you or ask housekeeping for one. TV channels were all analogue so the picture were very fuzzy. Bed were smaller than most beds in other vietnam hotels. And there was this funky small throughout the hotel that wasn't too pleasant. The value that I paid I could've stayed somewhere better. Luckily it was only for 1 night.
Lynn C. Families with older children Australia, August 13, 2014
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful

location was great, staff were very helpful & prompt, the room was big enough to put an extra bed at the last minute
10
We had everything within reach. the markets, great eating places with a huge choice - a wonderful cafe across the road which usually cost about $25 for 3 breakfast & coffee. The cocktail lounge was great. A couple of hints for your visit; the hotel lobby has very good specials on trips (Mekong, river cruise with dinner, but you must go on the nights/days that the special is on, so check them out on your first day). Also if you take a taxi (very cheap) stick with Vitasun as it appears these are set prices. We didn't use the gym or the pool as we were out all the time and I have read other comments complaining, but they are usable and clean. My recommendation, if you are after a clean, decent priced etc hotel with good service you cant go wrong with this hotel. I would go back tomorrow without any hesitation.
Andrew D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2014
Good for the money

Location, Cleanliness, Room Size
7.7
Overall, it was a very nice hotel. Great location, right in the heart of District 1. The hotel is very clean, and the room size is certainly adequate, particularly for the price. I did not get a chance to have breakfast or any other meal at the hotel, I typically eat out when traveling to HCMC. Would definitely stay here again if the pricing stays in the same range.
David P. Business travelers United States of America, July 26, 2014
The definition of quality and value

Food, service and location
9.7
Everything worked beautifully with no surprises and great service by ALL departments. We've used the Duxton for over 6 years of regular trips to Ho Chi Minh and never been disappointed. It is a 4 star hotel that could teach 5 star hotels a thing or two about customer service and value!
David P. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2014
Best value business hotel in HCMC

Breakfast, room, gym
9.3
I always enjoy coming back to the Duxton. It is hard to find a hotel with an excellent breakfast, nice room, decent gym and even a small pool in Saigon for less than international 5 star prices - generally hotels here are overpriced for what you get. The Duxton is an exception. An excellently maintained hotel in a prime location.
Monruedee D. Business travelers Thailand, July 18, 2014
Great services and staffs can communicate in eng.

Internet connection , cleanses, good services
9.7
Great
Yin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2014
Just average for me and nothing spectacular.

I like the gym.
5.3
I didn't have good sleep because doors were slamming in the middle of the night. Somehow the bed sheet and blanket made parts of my body itchy. The internet was slow.
Jessica L. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
beautiful view

walking distance to shopping malls, restaurant, ben thanh market
8
Arthur C. Business travelers Singapore, July 15, 2014
Good Hotel in Central HCMC

Location, Room Confort and Friendly Staff
8.3
To sum it: GOOD

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Duxton Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01