or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duxton Hotel Saigon

63 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1 , District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Duxton Hotel
Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
523 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (523)
Sort by:
Andrew M. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 19, 2014
good hotel

hotel good location and serive fine
6
great hotel and no issues
Rohaizad M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Good ValueHotel in central location

Good value, close to major sights
8
The hotel is one of the earliest business hotel in HCM city and started operating in 1996. Some of the rooms are currently undergoing renovation until October. My room was clean and of reasonable size. The view was unfortunately 30% blocked by a large abandoned building. I am not sure if it was a renovated room as the some of the faucets leaked. Breakfast was mostly western food. The food selection can be understood because a fair proportion of the hotel guest were Caucasian (70%). The hotel staff was polite and could converse in English.
Kl H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Bad cleaning service

location,
5.7
David P. Business travelers United States of America, August 30, 2014
They're a 4 star property with 5 star service!

Service, Location, Food
9.7
We've been staying at the Duxton Saigon for 5 years on business and personal travel. While there are newer, more expensive properties in HCMC...we have never been disappointed with their levels of service, commitment and excellence in the basics. We've tried the Park Hyatt, the Intercontinental, etc. but the value and people of Duxton Saigon keep us coming back (along with Agoda's great rates)!!
Lorelie A. Business travelers Philippines, August 23, 2014
Good Location & Friendly staffs

location, staff and comfort
9.3
Good selection of breakfast(noodles are great taste everyday). comfortable people to that greets you always with a smile.
Tung F. Business travelers Singapore, August 21, 2014
not much difference from years ago

location, cleanliness, food
6.7
It was alright. given me a room with half blocked view (by wall). looks nice from exterior but inside and the staff attitude need to be improved
Nhu T. Groups Australia, August 13, 2014
Nothing special here
4
The facade looks amazing but the room was very out dated. Most hotels in Vietnam has international power point installed but not this one. So ensure to carry one with you or ask housekeeping for one. TV channels were all analogue so the picture were very fuzzy. Bed were smaller than most beds in other vietnam hotels. And there was this funky small throughout the hotel that wasn't too pleasant. The value that I paid I could've stayed somewhere better. Luckily it was only for 1 night.
Lynn C. Families with older children Australia, August 13, 2014
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful

location was great, staff were very helpful & prompt, the room was big enough to put an extra bed at the last minute
10
We had everything within reach. the markets, great eating places with a huge choice - a wonderful cafe across the road which usually cost about $25 for 3 breakfast & coffee. The cocktail lounge was great. A couple of hints for your visit; the hotel lobby has very good specials on trips (Mekong, river cruise with dinner, but you must go on the nights/days that the special is on, so check them out on your first day). Also if you take a taxi (very cheap) stick with Vitasun as it appears these are set prices. We didn't use the gym or the pool as we were out all the time and I have read other comments complaining, but they are usable and clean. My recommendation, if you are after a clean, decent priced etc hotel with good service you cant go wrong with this hotel. I would go back tomorrow without any hesitation.
Andrew D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2014
Good for the money

Location, Cleanliness, Room Size
7.7
Overall, it was a very nice hotel. Great location, right in the heart of District 1. The hotel is very clean, and the room size is certainly adequate, particularly for the price. I did not get a chance to have breakfast or any other meal at the hotel, I typically eat out when traveling to HCMC. Would definitely stay here again if the pricing stays in the same range.
David P. Business travelers United States of America, July 26, 2014
The definition of quality and value

Food, service and location
9.7
Everything worked beautifully with no surprises and great service by ALL departments. We've used the Duxton for over 6 years of regular trips to Ho Chi Minh and never been disappointed. It is a 4 star hotel that could teach 5 star hotels a thing or two about customer service and value!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDuxton Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Duxton Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04