or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Duyen Hai Hotel Haiphong

No 6 Nguyen Tri Phuong, Hong Bang District, Riverside - Cam River / Old Harbour, Haiphong, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Duyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest Room Duyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest Room Duyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest Room Duyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest Room Duyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Exterior Duyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Lobby Duyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Lobby Duyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Restaurant Duyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Interior Duyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Bathroom Duyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Bathroom Duyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Reception Duyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Lobby
Area: Riverside - Cam River / Old Harbour Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
5.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Siew-Siang N. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Beware of overcharging by the hotel!

Near to theConvention Centre
5.7
I chose to stay in Duyen Hai Hotel as it was very close to the Convention Centre. The hotel room was not very clean as the bedsheet had some stains but was not changed daily. Since the hotel room rate is not very high, I booked and paid for a suite and breakfast for two persons. However, seeing that I was alone, I was given a superior/deluxe room which was a cheaper room. I accepted that since I was alone anyway. For breakfast, I was told that each person could order up to VND30,000 which was limited to 4 or 5 different noodle soups only and I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. However, since I booked breakfast for 2 persons, logically, I should be able to order up to VND60,000 but I was told that I could not do that. To add salt to the wound, when I checked out, i was told that I have to pay another VND60,000 for 2 bottles of mineral water in the fridge which I thought was normally given free by the hotel. I did not mind paying but I was charged VND30,000 per bottle. Even 3 or 4 star hotels charged only VND10,000 per bottle of mineral water so why should this 2 star hotel charged 3 times more! This annoyed me as I felt being reaped off.
Michael P. Business travelers Canada, July 20, 2013
Meh....

Friendly Staff, Close to Government Buildings for Conferences, Cheap
6
It was okay... it was close to the conference I was attending down the street at the government buildings. If you're going for the same reason and are on a budget, then it should work for you too.
Anna B. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Near the Hydrofoil in Haiphong

Location to hydrofoil
7.3
We arrived late at night from Hanoi to find no reception staff on site. Fortunately the night staff contacted the receptionist who came promptly. The room was large with beds of two different comfort levels - hard and soft. Airconditioning worked. Shower was hot but no shower curtain meaning the bathroom became quite wet. Breakfast was not included but good.
Hotel Feature Tip: There seems to be a massage parlour on site.
Cristina P. Couples Spain, October 7, 2012
poor all round

leaving!
4.7
not clean low standard of everything no breakfast very hard beds, beds made you itchy, couldn´t sleep well
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don´t stay here
Dang K. Couples France, April 29, 2012
500m from bus station and dock to Cat Ba.

close to dock.
4
Dirty bathroom, old. Good internet connection. Hotel staff are unfriendly and unslill... no elevator. Many rooms in there. You can walk to dock for Cat Ba island (5minutes). And also close to downtown, cofee shop and street food close to here. No restaurant inside the hotel. Worth the price.
Desmond S. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
Cheap hotel but rough around the edges.

The price was quite low and close to the Cat Ba ferry terminal.
4
We chose this hotel because it was cheap and close to the hydrofoil terminal to Cat Ba Island. The hotel reception staff were ok but the room was ver dissapointing. The room smelt very damp and we could smell the damp on our clothes after we had left. The walls were stained and dirty and the door didnt close properly. It wasn't a very nice experience and for a few pounds more we would have been more comfortable.
Tiffany J. Couples France, February 6, 2012
Not a good hotel

Unclean room
2
We stayed only 1 night, it was enough : the room was cold and unclean, very very noisy, not because of the street, because of the people! The staff was not friendly. Will never come.
Huang L. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 30, 2012
nice but old

near airport and harbor to cat ba island
6.7
this hotel is old but clean. and friendly reception though his english is not so fluent. if you just wanna visit cat ba island, and i think it is a nice choose.
Ian J. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2012
A play to stay if everything else is full

A large hotel
6.7
This is where many locals stay, it's cheap. A little out of town, but taxi's are cheap.
Xin Y. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2011
Great location. Quiet

Great environment, great building, great service
7
Our stay was short, but it was great to have stayed with a bunch of friends. We left Haiphong and flew to Saigon the following day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Duyen Hai Hotel Haiphong HaiphongDuyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest RoomDuyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest RoomDuyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest RoomDuyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Guest RoomDuyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - ExteriorDuyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - LobbyDuyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - LobbyDuyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - RestaurantDuyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - InteriorDuyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - BathroomDuyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - BathroomDuyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - ReceptionDuyen Hai Hotel Haiphong Haiphong - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B06