or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dylan Hotel

52 East 41st Street, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor Plans Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor Plans Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance
Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Reception Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby
Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Mark M. Business travelers United States of America, December 5, 2014
Free upgrade to executive suite

Was less than half a block from Bloomberg, my work site. Great in hotel restaurant. Better room than most of the places I've been this year.
10
Was better than $100 less than competing hotels as well. While the price is a bargain, the experience was not cheap.
Lotfi B. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2014
ok

location location location
5.3
Andrew K. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2014
Unbearably HOT hotel must install air conditioning

Excellent location ; very attentive and helpful staff ; Benjamin Steakhouse & Bar has a wonderful atmosphere
6.7
Chose The Dylan due to its location and it really is perfect in this regard. However, the hotel does not have air conditioning as advertised - only a hot air distribution system to warm the rooms. We found it unbearably hot even though we visited in November, and speaking to our fellow guests confirmed they felt likewise. The staff did what they could and we could tell that they were used to dealing with the situation, but changing rooms made very little difference. The hotel really must install a proper air conditioning system if they are to continue advertising that this is one of the facilities on offer, and we would only consider a return once this has been done. The hotel in general is now looking somewhat shabby for a prime Midtown Manhattan location, and some serious general repair and decoration is required. Ultimately the brilliant location and helpfulness of the staff enabled us to make the most of our stay.
Keng L. Business travelers Singapore, September 26, 2014
Good location but.....

Great location - very near Grand Central and good steak restaurant within the hotel
7.3
Pro: - Very near Grand Central Subway. - Service was good. - Good steak restaurant Cons: - Do feel that a lot of things need to be upgraded. - The TV network channel was limited compared to other hotels. - Bathroom accessories were not of expected quality. - The alarm clock/iphone docking system was not working.
Anne G. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
Great location

Nice room, comfy bed, efficient stsff
8.3
We arrived late evening our check in was quick and efficient. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel was in a great location not too far to walk to main attractions Empire State Building and Times Square/Broadway, nice restsuants nearby.
Seungyeon S. Business travelers South Korea, July 15, 2014
good location, not much more...

friendly staffs, location, value for the money
7.3
Nelson P. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2014
it was nice and the service was great

it was soo far from times square easy to get there
8
it was awesome the bed was really comfortable the hotel had a great look my girlfriend loved the decoration
Alastair B. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2014
Rude staff; gym broken; noisy

Location is great
4.3
Overall it was a slightly disappointing experience
Massimiliano M. Business travelers Italy, May 10, 2014
Just AVOID staring at the Dylan

There were NO good things about the hotel except from the size of the bathroom
4.7
Awful experience: I've been in New York over 50 times and this is probably the worst place I've been staying. I was given a small room facing the inner part of the building I could almost reach the wall on the other side with my fingers and the room was dark as night at daytime. I immediately tried to call the front desk but the phone had no wires so, I went downstairs and they said that the hotel was fully booked. After dinner and a 8 hours flight I tried to have some rest but a fan just outside the window was making as much noise as a plane taking off. Went to the front desk and finally moved to another room in a smoking floor stinking of cigar... The room was facing again the inner part of the building so so dark!!! The furnishing was ruined and of very very cheap quality in both rooms. The day after I tried to workout at the "gym" which looks like a toilet in the lower level it has 4 old machines in total 3 of which are not even plugged to the electricity and therefore not working despite I went before going to workout, noticed and asked to put them on. The hotel in general looks like a kind of commercial building they tried to convert to low quality hotel rooms. This hotel is very nice on paper but I am inclined to say that such good reviews must be somehow fake as they do not reflect the real condition of the place. If like to listen to an advice from someone who slept in over 40 hotels in New York just AVOID IT, AVOID IT, AVOID IT: there are many other better options with much higher value for money!!!
Maria G. Solo travelers Singapore, May 4, 2014
Comfy Hotel

Location and Safety
8.3
Located less than 5min walk from Grand Central Terminal, and on a quiet street too. Safety was never compromised and I felt safe walking to and fro the hotel and the station. Near a public library too. Front Desk was attentive (esp Cristiana and Oat, who really made me felt welcome the minute I stepped in. Give these fellas an award!) They even upgraded my room for free! Room comes with wifi, not the fastest, but good enough IMHO. In-room safe and coffeemaker was an excellent boon too. Not to mention the Ipod docking station and cable TV, what a lark! My stay in Dylan Hotel was a joyous moment and a highlite in my New York stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dylan Hotel New York (NY)Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor PlansDylan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor PlansDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyDylan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyDylan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyDylan Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionDylan Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B04