or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dylan Hotel

52 East 41st Street, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor Plans Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor Plans Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance
Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Reception Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby
Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Nelson P. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2014
it was nice and the service was great

it was soo far from times square easy to get there
8
it was awesome the bed was really comfortable the hotel had a great look my girlfriend loved the decoration
Alastair B. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2014
Rude staff; gym broken; noisy

Location is great
4.3
Overall it was a slightly disappointing experience
Massimiliano M. Business travelers Italy, May 10, 2014
Just AVOID staring at the Dylan

There were NO good things about the hotel except from the size of the bathroom
4.7
Awful experience: I've been in New York over 50 times and this is probably the worst place I've been staying. I was given a small room facing the inner part of the building I could almost reach the wall on the other side with my fingers and the room was dark as night at daytime. I immediately tried to call the front desk but the phone had no wires so, I went downstairs and they said that the hotel was fully booked. After dinner and a 8 hours flight I tried to have some rest but a fan just outside the window was making as much noise as a plane taking off. Went to the front desk and finally moved to another room in a smoking floor stinking of cigar... The room was facing again the inner part of the building so so dark!!! The furnishing was ruined and of very very cheap quality in both rooms. The day after I tried to workout at the "gym" which looks like a toilet in the lower level it has 4 old machines in total 3 of which are not even plugged to the electricity and therefore not working despite I went before going to workout, noticed and asked to put them on. The hotel in general looks like a kind of commercial building they tried to convert to low quality hotel rooms. This hotel is very nice on paper but I am inclined to say that such good reviews must be somehow fake as they do not reflect the real condition of the place. If like to listen to an advice from someone who slept in over 40 hotels in New York just AVOID IT, AVOID IT, AVOID IT: there are many other better options with much higher value for money!!!
Maria G. Solo travelers Singapore, May 4, 2014
Comfy Hotel

Location and Safety
8.3
Located less than 5min walk from Grand Central Terminal, and on a quiet street too. Safety was never compromised and I felt safe walking to and fro the hotel and the station. Near a public library too. Front Desk was attentive (esp Cristiana and Oat, who really made me felt welcome the minute I stepped in. Give these fellas an award!) They even upgraded my room for free! Room comes with wifi, not the fastest, but good enough IMHO. In-room safe and coffeemaker was an excellent boon too. Not to mention the Ipod docking station and cable TV, what a lark! My stay in Dylan Hotel was a joyous moment and a highlite in my New York stay!
Randy S. Business travelers United States of America, May 3, 2014
Trouble Free and easy.

Location, comfort, food.
7
Fine. However the room had 2 broken lamps and not enough electrical outlets.
Zhen G. Business travelers Singapore, April 26, 2014
good midtown location

great steakhouse, interesting design and good location
8.3
the stay was okay. hotel was a bit dirty. i would have appreciated a cleaner room. but i was hardly in the room. the benjamin steakhouse is definitely worth trying. ordering room service gets you discounted prices. it was one of the best steaks i've had.
Andrew K. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
A Very Pleasant Experience

Location, Value for Money, Staff
8.7
The rooms were very clean and roomy but they could do with being redecorated as they are starting to look a little tired. Apart from that the service was good, pleasant staff and a terrific location. We had a really good time.
Marget K. Solo travelers Estonia, April 6, 2014
Great value for money

Location, breakfast, room
8.7
Great!
Valerie S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Staff. Large room. Location.
7.7
Other than a burned out lightbulb and a clock that did not work, everything was fine. The room, on the 12th floor was quiet. We were given a complimentary upgrade, which meant we had a larger room than our friends, who had a king-size bed but a smaller room and smaller bathroom.
Yasushi T. Business travelers Japan, February 17, 2014
PLeasant stay

Staffs, Access and room.
9
Just pleasant.I checked in almost midnight with heavy snow, but was relieved by smile and kind service by staffs. Room was not large,, but enough size for myself, very clean. Benjamin restaurant was one of the best

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01