or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dylan Hotel

52 East 41st Street, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor Plans Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor Plans Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance
Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Reception Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby
Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (16)
Sort by:
Maria G. Solo travelers Singapore, May 4, 2014
Comfy Hotel

Location and Safety
8.3
Located less than 5min walk from Grand Central Terminal, and on a quiet street too. Safety was never compromised and I felt safe walking to and fro the hotel and the station. Near a public library too. Front Desk was attentive (esp Cristiana and Oat, who really made me felt welcome the minute I stepped in. Give these fellas an award!) They even upgraded my room for free! Room comes with wifi, not the fastest, but good enough IMHO. In-room safe and coffeemaker was an excellent boon too. Not to mention the Ipod docking station and cable TV, what a lark! My stay in Dylan Hotel was a joyous moment and a highlite in my New York stay!
Marget K. Solo travelers Estonia, April 6, 2014
Great value for money

Location, breakfast, room
8.7
Great!
Valerie S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Staff. Large room. Location.
7.7
Other than a burned out lightbulb and a clock that did not work, everything was fine. The room, on the 12th floor was quiet. We were given a complimentary upgrade, which meant we had a larger room than our friends, who had a king-size bed but a smaller room and smaller bathroom.
Erez A. Solo travelers Israel, February 9, 2014
Great location and very friendly staff

Location, room size and staff
9.7
Great location with short walking distance to Broadway, Times Square and other sights in central Manhattan. Room is very comfortable and very big size compared to similar hotels in Manhattan, defiantly very good value for the price. Very helpful, friendly and attentive staff. Would certainly return to this hotel and will recommend to my friends.
Elena S. Solo travelers Russia, February 6, 2014
Perfect,nice hotel,personal,room.

Restaurant Dylan,bus station to JFK or another airport,near subway,shopping .
9
Excellent , every things was gut. Hotel ,restaurant ,shopping
Jung H. Solo travelers South Korea, January 26, 2014
Good location with good price

good location, modest price, clean rooms, friendly staffs
8.7
very good!
Gunnar B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2012
Good Hotel, Great Location

Free WIFI - Steakhouse - Location - Smoking Rooms Available
9.3
It is a good hotel, rooms are decent and clean. It is honestly perfect for the money and the location. Free WIFI is good, not too fast, but acceptable. Rooms have flat screens with HDMI inputs which is fantastic. If you need somewhere to stay and want to be near Times Square, stay here, they are friendly and accommodating.
Xiu H. Solo travelers China, December 18, 2012
nice and comfortable hotel with good service

good service, nice location, comfortable facilities
9.3
in the midtown of NYC, it makes the traveler get easy access to subway, shopping mall and dining places
Carole S. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2012
Great location, small rooms, very expensive

Location, friendliness of the staff
5.7
As a solo international traveler, despite the high cost of the rooms, I was shunted into a small room at the rear of the building with little light and no view to the outside. I had booked a 'luxury room' and this must have been one of the smallest rooms I have ever stayed in. The bed was comfortable, TV worked (no cable) there was no kettle but a coffee maker, location was great, staff are well trained and courteous. The buffet breakfast was poor and much easier to slip around the corner to the diner (and cheaper).
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are planning to stay at the Dylan hotel, ask for a room on the front of the building and don't be afraid to ask to move if the room is too small. This hotel has potential if priced better.
Glenn B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2012
Good hotel, good front desk, good location

everything about it is good.
9.7
Very good hotel, good location, great front desk staff, clean and modern. I recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dylan Hotel New York (NY)Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor PlansDylan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor PlansDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyDylan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyDylan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyDylan Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionDylan Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A05