My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dylan Hotel

52 East 41st Street, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor Plans Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor Plans Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance
Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby
Hotel Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Marget K. Solo travelers Estonia, April 6, 2014
Great value for money

Location, breakfast, room
8.7
Great!
Valerie S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Staff. Large room. Location.
7.7
Other than a burned out lightbulb and a clock that did not work, everything was fine. The room, on the 12th floor was quiet. We were given a complimentary upgrade, which meant we had a larger room than our friends, who had a king-size bed but a smaller room and smaller bathroom.
Yasushi T. Business travelers Japan, February 17, 2014
PLeasant stay

Staffs, Access and room.
9
Just pleasant.I checked in almost midnight with heavy snow, but was relieved by smile and kind service by staffs. Room was not large,, but enough size for myself, very clean. Benjamin restaurant was one of the best
Jorge A. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2014
Amazing location.

Location, Chemical Beakers, Sunrise Mart
8
Being stumbling distance from Grand Central Station is amazing. It's a block from Sunrise Market which is a great little Japanese market. They gave us little chemical beakers for the room which, for two nerds like us was the bestest thing ever.
Erez A. Solo travelers Israel, February 9, 2014
Great location and very friendly staff

Location, room size and staff
9.7
Great location with short walking distance to Broadway, Times Square and other sights in central Manhattan. Room is very comfortable and very big size compared to similar hotels in Manhattan, defiantly very good value for the price. Very helpful, friendly and attentive staff. Would certainly return to this hotel and will recommend to my friends.
Simon B. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
Brilliant little hidden gem!

Great location, good room size and a fantastic price, possibly because of the current renovation work and the attached Benjamin Steak house is renowned as one of the best in NY.
9.3
Very comfortable with helpful, friendly and attentive staff.Would certainly recommend to anyone wanting to see the sights of central Manhattan.
Beautous L. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2014
Comfortable and cozy

Bed, restaurant and environment.
9
My husband and I loved the room as it was cozy and quiet. The internet was a tad slow as it kept disconnecting but manageable. However, we wanted to order room service but the phone was down so we had to call using our phones. I highly recommend dining at Benjamin's, the porterhouse steak done in medium rare is by far the best we have ever tasted. Overall, we enjoyed our short stay.
Bob R. Families with older children United States of America, December 20, 2013
Nobody can explain how we got a price this low

Location, price, service
9
Traveling as a family of four, we booked a room at the Dylan about a week in advance. The price per room per night compares pretty well with a hotel on same block It's hard to imagine a more convenient location in NYC (one short block from Grand Central, but on a quiet street; airport shuttle buses stop very near the hotel). Service was attentive, reception staff spoke several languages. Buffet breakfast was good ($18, not expensive for NYC). Of course the rooms are small, because it's New York. So why was it so cheap, and still available (the week before Christmas)? There was renovation going on in the hotel, and that may be the reason for the very reasonable price. But we weren't disturbed.
Wei P. Business travelers Singapore, November 23, 2013
Nice location

Smoking rooms. Combe
7.7
Paula M. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2013
Very Distinct European Hotel - A gem of surprise

Bed - so comfy - hotel had a personal feel - not too busy
10
Awesome experience - really close to Times Square - Not very Busy - awesome High End Steak house on site - really good location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dylan Hotel New York (NY)Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor PlansDylan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor PlansDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyDylan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C08