Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dylan Hotel

52 East 41st Street, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor Plans Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor Plans Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance
Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Reception Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby
Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 73 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Andy P. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2015
supper poor hotel

3 best thing is i changed 3 time for my 6 night stay
5.3
supper poor hotel that i have even stay
Report this review
Rosnawati T. Couples Indonesia, May 1, 2015
Terrible hotel!

Proximity to grand central station.
5
We are reasonably well traveled and this hotel by any standards does not meet the mark. Other than its better furnishing, linens and cleanliness. You can trust that the front desk will never pick up your call and if you have any issues with the room e.g. Not functional heating/cooling, not functional phone, towels that fray and cleaning closets that are left open. I think we lucked out during out stay and we had overheard other guests with much worse problems.
Report this review
David B. Business travelers United States of America, April 22, 2015
Surprisingly Disappointed

Location, Benjamin Steakhouse, Front desk staff
5.7
Property is rundown and in disarray. No air conditioning or air temperature control (boiler was broken according to staff). Plumbing poor as shower was, at best, a steady drip. In room amenities very dated...no charging stations for personal electronics; mini bar was about 30% stocked and very picked over. Stayed at the Dylan several years ago and was impressed; surprisingly disappointed at how far this property has deteriorated.
Report this review
Teresa R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2015
Great stay

Close to grand central, near fashion district
9
It was great.
Report this review
Guy M. Business travelers Israel, February 14, 2015
Great locating just near the 5th

location , steak house
8.7
very nice stay GYM is too small
Report this review
Mark M. Business travelers United States of America, December 5, 2014
Free upgrade to executive suite

Was less than half a block from Bloomberg, my work site. Great in hotel restaurant. Better room than most of the places I've been this year.
10
Was better than $100 less than competing hotels as well. While the price is a bargain, the experience was not cheap.
Report this review
Lotfi B. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2014
ok

location location location
5.3
Report this review
Andrew K. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2014
Unbearably HOT hotel must install air conditioning

Excellent location ; very attentive and helpful staff ; Benjamin Steakhouse & Bar has a wonderful atmosphere
6.7
Chose The Dylan due to its location and it really is perfect in this regard. However, the hotel does not have air conditioning as advertised - only a hot air distribution system to warm the rooms. We found it unbearably hot even though we visited in November, and speaking to our fellow guests confirmed they felt likewise. The staff did what they could and we could tell that they were used to dealing with the situation, but changing rooms made very little difference. The hotel really must install a proper air conditioning system if they are to continue advertising that this is one of the facilities on offer, and we would only consider a return once this has been done. The hotel in general is now looking somewhat shabby for a prime Midtown Manhattan location, and some serious general repair and decoration is required. Ultimately the brilliant location and helpfulness of the staff enabled us to make the most of our stay.
Report this review
Keng L. Business travelers Singapore, September 26, 2014
Good location but.....

Great location - very near Grand Central and good steak restaurant within the hotel
7.3
Pro: - Very near Grand Central Subway. - Service was good. - Good steak restaurant Cons: - Do feel that a lot of things need to be upgraded. - The TV network channel was limited compared to other hotels. - Bathroom accessories were not of expected quality. - The alarm clock/iphone docking system was not working.
Report this review
Anne G. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
Great location

Nice room, comfy bed, efficient stsff
8.3
We arrived late evening our check in was quick and efficient. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel was in a great location not too far to walk to main attractions Empire State Building and Times Square/Broadway, nice restsuants nearby.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dylan Hotel New York (NY)Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor PlansDylan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor PlansDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B05