Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dylan Hotel

52 East 41st Street, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor Plans Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor Plans Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance
Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Reception Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby
Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 107

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
77 reviews

55 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
David T. Business travelers United States of America, January 12, 2016
room too cold for winter stay

location, location and location
4.7
the room was cold when we got there and it seemed someone had been smoking inside because they had the window open. The bathroom doesn't have exhaust air and the two big windows inside of it couldn't be open because of the below 32 degrees outside. last year we stayed on one of the middle rooms but this room was too cold and even though the hot air heating was on it was still uncomfortable to be inside. I would recommend the hotel installs bathroom exhaust in their bathrooms and some type of humidification on their hot air heating system as 1am an HVAC controls engineer I see those as mayor improvements that the hotel should invest in.
Report this review
Dana K. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2015
Cheap and good location, but not very clean.

Location, price, tall ceilings
4.7
The room was smal and dark. The only windows were heavily frosted, so there was no view at all. The bathroom caulk had mildew, and most things were in need of an update. The sitting chair was heavily stained.
Report this review
Frank G. Business travelers United States of America, November 21, 2015
Great hotel , next to an awesome stake house .

Location , value , price
8.3
Report this review
Theophile G. Business travelers France, October 28, 2015
Stay in the Dyland Hotel

Location, steakhouse, room price
7
Overall very good
Report this review
Andy P. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2015
supper poor hotel

3 best thing is i changed 3 time for my 6 night stay
5.3
supper poor hotel that i have even stay
Report this review
Rosnawati T. Couples Indonesia, May 1, 2015
Terrible hotel!

Proximity to grand central station.
5
We are reasonably well traveled and this hotel by any standards does not meet the mark. Other than its better furnishing, linens and cleanliness. You can trust that the front desk will never pick up your call and if you have any issues with the room e.g. Not functional heating/cooling, not functional phone, towels that fray and cleaning closets that are left open. I think we lucked out during out stay and we had overheard other guests with much worse problems.
Report this review
David B. Business travelers United States of America, April 22, 2015
Surprisingly Disappointed

Location, Benjamin Steakhouse, Front desk staff
5.7
Property is rundown and in disarray. No air conditioning or air temperature control (boiler was broken according to staff). Plumbing poor as shower was, at best, a steady drip. In room amenities very dated...no charging stations for personal electronics; mini bar was about 30% stocked and very picked over. Stayed at the Dylan several years ago and was impressed; surprisingly disappointed at how far this property has deteriorated.
Report this review
Teresa R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2015
Great stay

Close to grand central, near fashion district
9
It was great.
Report this review
Guy M. Business travelers Israel, February 14, 2015
Great locating just near the 5th

location , steak house
8.7
very nice stay GYM is too small
Report this review
Mark M. Business travelers United States of America, December 5, 2014
Free upgrade to executive suite

Was less than half a block from Bloomberg, my work site. Great in hotel restaurant. Better room than most of the places I've been this year.
10
Was better than $100 less than competing hotels as well. While the price is a bargain, the experience was not cheap.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 55 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dylan Hotel New York (NY)Dylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor PlansDylan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Floor PlansDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyDylan Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceDylan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomDylan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02