Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dynasty Court Hotel

Tiano Bros. corner Hayes Sts., Cagayan De Oro City Center, Cagayan De Oro, Philippines 9000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Interior Dynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Guest Room Dynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Interior Dynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Interior Dynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Lobby Dynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Lobby Dynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Meeting Room Dynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Meeting Room Dynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Meeting Room Dynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Meeting Room Dynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Meeting Room Dynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Reception Dynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Restaurant Dynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Restaurant Dynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Restaurant Dynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Restaurant
Dynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Suite Room Dynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Suite Room
Area: Cagayan De Oro City Center Number of Rooms: 96

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
John W. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2014
Good location, nice staff, affordable

nicee bed+shower, happy staff, great location
8
Relaxing, still developing place, close to nightlife areas. thanks the stay
Nur A. Business travelers Singapore, December 2, 2013
good stay, bad service,

business center, fast cleaning, staff
6.7
it was bad. bed is very uncomfortable. staff are nice. room service is very late. cleaning service did not provide towel for us and accused me of stealing their towels. it was very funny and angry at the same time. the towels are like floor rags. would not stay here again. first and last.
Judith A. Business travelers Philippines, November 24, 2013
awful hallway carpet smell and awful noise

Large room, friendly staff, good buffet breakfast
6
Staff were friendly. They had a grand Christmas decorations. Everything seems good not until I stepped out of the elevator to 3rd floor where our room was located. The smell was awful, it was irritating. I think it came from the very old carpet on the hallway. The room was large but no window. TV and aircon are good. Toilet and bathroom just fine except for old towels(white towels that looks like dirty) which comparable to rugs...rough and old. In d evening, we hardly get asleep coz we can hear a noise that seems like coming from a carpenter striking his hammer. we can hear it even we leave the tv on. I think I didn't sleep at all. I'm glad we booked for a night only. I would never stay in this hotel again.
Romeo B. Couples Philippines, November 10, 2013
just okay

clean, near city places.
6.3
Nicolas F. Families with young children Philippines, November 10, 2013
Very Relaxing with a friendly staff.

Friendly staff, Clean Room, Good food
7.7
I really like it. I plan to check in there if I visit CDO again. I love their food and the friendly staff. They also have a big conference area that accommodated us very well. Next time I will try their suite room because I saw that it was bigger and have a better comfort room. I also like the accessibility of the location. Public transport was always outside the hotel and the guards and staff where very active in accommodating us.
Cesar M. Couples Philippines, November 10, 2013
Good but near noisy bar and difficult parking.

Location, friendly staff and clean rooms.
7.3
Generally good except for a noisy bar across the street with loud music till wee morning hours.
Michael T. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2013
pleasant stay

central location, friendly staff, enjoyed the food
7.7
I found the staff both friendly and very helpful but unfortunately I booked a double room and ended up with a twin room. The Air conditioning was very good, in fact too good because I couldn't alter the temperature so it was too cold most of the time for my filipino Wife who shall we say is more accustomed to the heat. A Standard room has no windows but for me that was not a problem as I was out most of the time but you may want to bear this in mind when booking. I had an issue one evening at 9pm with internal noise and when I visited the reception I was told that they had scheduled renovation work going on. After I told them that both myself and my partner had to be up at five for work they apologised and told us that they would tell the builders to cease at 10pm. If I'm honest the room was okay and clean and tidy. The hallways could do with a face lift and modernisation but in all fairness I paid a discounted price so it was good value. Location wise it is great and is only a ten minute taxi ride to the shopping malls at a cost of about 70 pesos. Tricycles are even cheaper but as a tourist please avoid the jeapneys because you are an easy target for pickpockets. Taxis in cagayan are very cheap by Western standards and numerous. Would I stay in the Dynasty Court Hotel again? Maybe!
Ronald F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2013
Roaches in the bathroom every morning. No windows

Friendly and courteous staff
7.3
This is not right that I have to give 50 character review to submit. I recommend spraying for roaches.
Mark A. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2013
Excellent Staff, Good Food, not so sanitized baths

Location is near the city, Awesome service from staff, price is cheap
6.3
Overall it was ok, we had a nice place to stay where we can access some of the best restaurants of the city. The staff were very friendly and all the things we needed were readily available. One thing we hated was the cockroaches we saw in the bathrooms of the 2 rooms that we stayed at. Definitely a huge turnoff to an otherwise ok hotel. There was free wifi in specific areas that is quite fast also.
Marina M. Solo travelers Italy, August 21, 2013
very old hotel, stay away

city center
5.3
as well inside the room a big cockroach runing on the floor no windows in the room, old forniture, old carpets: all conditions to preview also bed bugs, bad feeling in few words: i did not overnight there, changed immediatelly as well i lose first night payement...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De OroDynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - InteriorDynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Guest RoomDynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - InteriorDynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - InteriorDynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - LobbyDynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - LobbyDynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Meeting RoomDynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Meeting RoomDynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Meeting RoomDynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Meeting RoomDynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Meeting RoomDynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - ReceptionDynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - RestaurantDynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - RestaurantDynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - RestaurantDynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - RestaurantDynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Suite RoomDynasty Court Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04