Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dynasty Hotel Kuala Lumpur

218, Jalan Ipoh , Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 51200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
42 reviews

635 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (42)
Sort by:
Yong S. Groups Malaysia, December 27, 2015
run-down hotel
3
I have booked this hotel because of the good impression i have on this hotel, according to my childhood memories. However, the hotel now is in very bad condition. You can sense the moisture and mold once you stepped into the room. I am very disappointed to see such a hotel in the good old times have came to such a state. A major renovation is really needed to attracts people again.
Report this review
Mohd R. Groups Malaysia, October 3, 2015
no review

near lrt station
7
Report this review
Toh S. Groups Malaysia, September 20, 2015
..
2
its very bad!
Report this review
Farhan D. Groups Malaysia, September 6, 2015
So far so good feels like home

Cleanliness , room facilities , hotel view
9.3
Everything was good , but i dont think customer woUld willing to wait for the lift , the elevator was soo bad need to be improve .
Report this review
Siew S. Groups Malaysia, August 8, 2015
I am speechless

Location, "Haunted" experience, Large room
4
1. Hotel is in poor conditions; stained floor and walls, antique mattress and pillow, rusty tap and metal handles in toilet with not clear water, blown lights 2. No complimentary Wifi 3. Strict check in timing
Report this review
Willy T. Groups Singapore, June 7, 2015
Dynasty Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Location is good.
3.3
Bad NASTY hotel w bed bugs!!. The beds are infested w bed bugs. Irresponsible for hotel not to clean their beds properly.
Report this review
Srinika N. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2015
cleanliness

Dynasty Hotel Kuala Lumpur
3.7
run down...dont feel the cozyness
Report this review
Pui H. Groups Malaysia, January 4, 2015
bad experoiences
4
Worst and nightmare we had that made us could not sleep well .Worst hotel I ever stay. We are scared by cockroaches at first time checked in. After we requested to change the new room,we are scared by the many croacoches that running on the floor when we opened the door at the new room we shifted. Then we request to change for Third room. The room are much better which is without carpet. No croacoches found at third room.
Report this review
Stephy F. Groups Malaysia, December 23, 2014
Good Location, Nasty Food, Average Staffs

Location, nothing else is good.
6
It is an overrated 3-star hotel, food was nasty and the breakfast voucher is expensive. The mamak next door offers much much better food.
Report this review
Singaram K. Groups Singapore, September 7, 2014
poor response and advise by reception staff

location and room size
5.7
Everything was ok,except poor service by reception staff.We were told that our 3 rooms comes with breakfast as per agoda voucher for 6 pax.However we were short changed by unprofessional reception staff that our rooms do not have breakfast.To further aggravate the situation,when we call the hotel,a male staff talked by defending the staff stating that they know their duties.He refused to cushion the matter,and kept defending in his reply.I told him it is not worth talking to him,as he cannot make decisions nor give proper reply.To-date no reply yet from agoda on our complaint.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 802 reviews Next page
Dynasty Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurDynasty Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomDynasty Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomDynasty Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomDynasty Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolDynasty Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolDynasty Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomDynasty Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomDynasty Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomDynasty Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantDynasty Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantDynasty Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeDynasty Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyDynasty Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyDynasty Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Titiwangsa LRT Station


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04