Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dynasty Inn Kota Bharu

2865-D & E Jalan Sultanah Zainab, Kota Bharu City Centre, Kota Bharu, Malaysia 21600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
229 reviews

163 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Mohd I. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2016
mr

good car park
8.3
our family satified with the hotel
Report this review
Rakis I. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2015
good place

in town kota bahru
6
in town
Report this review
Lai K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2015
BUDGET HOTEL FOR SOLE TRAVELER

CLEAN, LOCATION, GOOD SERVICES
6.3
CLEAN ROOM, GOODS SERVICE BUT AIR COND A BIT OLD & NOISY
Report this review
Tamalia O. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2015
Bad experience

breakfast. location.
3.7
Had to change rooms three times. Even though we ended upgrading the room but it was still very bad. With a broken handle at the toilet (which we fixed ourselves because the maintanence guy was not available at the time) and no wifi as well as broken phone (so we couldnt call the receptionist directly). It was bad service!
Report this review
Kai Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2015
Small Hotel in town

location, parking and room size
6
Not so good this time. Tap water was yellowish. Wifi not stable. And parking this time was full. Breakfast is boring with the same selection for the past 1 year and a bit oily. So I decided to walk out for breakfast.
Report this review
Eleanor K. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2015
Under construction/2 Grades of rooms

Breakfast buffet
7.3
There are two types of rooms in this hotel: the ones where the window is into a dark ventilation core & the ones with windows to the exterior. We were originally in a room on the ventilation core, the TV service was poor and full of static, the bathroom was just acceptable clean. So it was OK but the hotel is also undergoing construction so all day long it was noisy, an amplified construction zone because of the shaft. We were moved to an outside room, which had A better bed and furniture, and larger bathroom. There is no water bubbler. The wifi worked in the room on with an exterior window but not the inner room. Good breakfast buffet.
Report this review
Diane A. Couples France, September 24, 2015
Very disappointing, not good value for money!

Location
4
Our room didn't look anything like the pictures! The place need renovation, I really don't recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Nur L. Groups Malaysia, September 21, 2015
Its OK OK

Location, helpful staff
6.7
Stayed for one night. Initially, i booked for a Superior without window. Receptionist was helpful and polite enough to help me change it to another Superior room with small window. Room is quite small. But clean. Only one problm, the air-conditioner has no remote control. So we cannot change the room temperature. It can get quite cold especially in the early morning. But overall, its a nice stay.
Report this review
Mazlan M. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2015
Value for money hotel

Location
8
Report this review
Nur D. Business travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2015
for sure not coming again

location. parking
5
Breakfast buffet totally disappointed. I went up for breakfast at 830am and food is almost finish. They even not top up the food. totally disappointed. Even drink they not bother to top up. I wonder if i woke up late and what food left for me. really really disappointed with breakfast buffer other thing is this hotel have very poor air circulate.smoking smell all over the hotel (ex lobby) in my room also smell ciggarete. I cant sleep at all during my stay
Report this review
1 - 10 of 163 reviews Next page
Dynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota BharuDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Buffet LineDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Deluxe SingleDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Deluxe TwinDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Executive TwinDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Guest RoomDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Deluxe TwinDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Executive DoubleDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Deluxe SingleDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Deluxe SingleDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Deluxe SingleDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Deluxe SingleDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Deluxe TwinDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Superior DoubleDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Deluxe DoubleDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Executive DoubleDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Superior TwinDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - 4 Room CondominiumDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Deluxe DoubleDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Living AreaDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - ExteriorDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Hotel LobbyDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Dynasty Roof TopDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Deluxe SingleDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Lobby LoungeDynasty Inn Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Shuttle Van


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03